i feel we are hijacking the thread again. Leon will give us a boll*cking! :D
Printable View
i feel we are hijacking the thread again. Leon will give us a boll*cking! :D
I'll get my brothers to sort him out!! :DQuote:
Originally Posted by kerr's tribe
They're after Peadar too.. Two birds with one stone :D
We are going off topic though this should be in Totty watch..
Drinking Ice cold beer on a really hot day in a beer garden..
Waking up and its really hot and sunny... :D
Quote:
Originally Posted by kerr's tribe
Finally, you two are learing! :rolleyes:Quote:
Originally Posted by Eire06
It's hard to beat backpacking through Asia with no money and no one speaks english then all of a sudden you see someone with an Irish Jesey and a big sunburned freckley face and a generous look about him.Cheers Owen!
The feeling after the drogs score ;)
Oh yeah, and taking an unplanned 'sickie', sit at the bar in a pub from 1130 am, get them to stick on the racing, have a few flutter in the bookies next door and have lovely pints of guinness - ye just cant beat that :D
One for the future, now that Rule 42 has been changed, Id say watching Ireland play in a great stadium :D
yes here here, its a great stadium, and i honestly think the atmosphere will be as good if not better there. there are however a lot of issues to be sorted out such as floodlighting, segregation etc. I do hope landsdowne gets redeveloped though.
on another note. the cold pillow is great. or when you wake up in the morning and go for a pee and then realise you have another 3 hours of sleep :D
waking up in teh morning and realising you are late for your train/plane is one of the worst. or being at an airport 35 mins before flight time and not being allowed to check in, even though it only takes 10 mins to get through security and to your gate, all this happening because the bus you have taken has been delayed by some stupid feckers messing about up ahead on the road.
Great things in life ??
football
music
travelling
women
Life's not that bad if I think of that :) Unfortunately the not so pleasant list is longer :( Starting with work *damnit the weekend's already half over*
yes, we know we are great!!! :D :D Merci Gerrit! ;)Quote:
Originally Posted by Gerrit
Certainly some parts alright :) Temple Bar on a Friday/Saturday night is a great place ;)
God yes thats a winner. :)Quote:
Originally Posted by Slash/ED
What a feeling. Friday afternoon multiplied by 20.Quote:
Originally Posted by crc
- Winning a treble. Trust me on this one everyone - particularly Shels lads.... :DQuote:
Originally Posted by Slash/ED
Might have been mentioned already, but
How about...
- Christmas Morning
- The first three pints next morning after a heavy night on the sauce
- Being able to say 'i told you so'
- The first race in Cheltenham
- Putting on your socks and runners after being at the beach
- Smell of cut grass in Spring (not your own, other peoples)
- Catching someone lookin at you
so long as that someone, is someone you want looking at you :)Quote:
Catching someone lookin at you
Very true...Quote:
Originally Posted by paul_oshea
another few are Flirting, kissing and buying new shoes :D
A big yes to all of the above. :DQuote:
EDIT : If the other person is a good kisser.. hate bad kissers ;)Quote:
its just a waste of time. :DQuote:
Not when you've been out the in a nightclub till 2 in the morning and hav an atrocious hangover!!!Quote:
Originally Posted by Dawn_Run
- Getting a present you really wanted.
- Seeing United thump teams live in Old Trafford.
- Seeing Bray thump Pats 4-1 in the Carlisle on the last game of the season infront of a packed crowd... ;)
- Cold side of pillow(again)
- A rainy day sitting by the fire/radiator watching Footie.
- Being drunk and talking to whoever you want e.g. Walls!!! :eek:
- That first beer on a night out.
- Passing an exam and getting drunk after...
- Breaking the seal on a night out :rolleyes:
- Celebrting anything!!!
Heading out on the boat for the first days May Fly fishing with a packed lunchbox,a flask of oxtail soup,a hip flask of Jameson,knowing the fishing is gonna be great and the fresh Corrib air.You just can't beat it.