It seems that was pretty much one clown who got himself an indefinite ban because of his actions!
Printable View
Fair play to Dundalk fans for very magnanimous posts about the game. What an absolute barnstormer it was! We've been amazing at home the last two seasons and the atmosphere last night was superb. Dundalk look clearly the best squad in the league. I've raised my ambitions from fourth to third and maybe even second, but European football would just be amazing after waiting 32 years. Best wishes to Stephen O'Donnell after a horrible injury.
2-0 to Bohs, double fro Danny Grant.
Badly needed that win.
Poor game in Cobh on a disgraceful pitch but a crucial win for Longford
Definitely. They're similar style players. Cummins is scoring, which is the main thing, but his hold up play can be frustrating at times. Hard when he's up there on his own though, I'm sure Josh would find the same. When both of them were up there against Limerick we scored immediately
It was just a dreadful ten minute period that probably changed the game, poor O’Donnell in severe pain and it clearly had a effect on our players, but to be fair Waterford worked their socks off for the whole game, sometimes a players well being has to be come first and before a result. Dundalk probably deserved a draw but far too wasteful in the final third.
Have to say very friendly scene down there, good few of us stayed over and very well received everywhere we went that night. My first trip, definitely looking forward to heading back down another time.
Jaysus. A record 8-0 win for UCD away against a side we beat 3-2 at home 10 days ago.
Also, Derry 7-3 Shels, which is also a lot of goals
Paddy McCourts pass and Jesse Deevers finish in the last minute of time added on.......unbelievable.
Game was completely void of quality and neither side deserved to win but what a goal.
Unreal.
The editing of the highlights on Soccer Republic is awful. Didn't show half of Dundalk's chances, Keegan hitting the post or the contentious decision to book Duffy for diving