They have done a duet now :confused:Quote:
Originally Posted by Risteard
Printable View
They have done a duet now :confused:Quote:
Originally Posted by Risteard
Quote:
Originally Posted by joey B
Nothing against Ronan Keating because, fair play to him, he's making a mint but it was always dangerous for him to sing with an acomplished artist like Cat. If you listen to the song you instantly hear the limitations in Ronans voice when Cat does his bit.
That said, all the proceeds are going to charity and if I had to pick which charity cover I'd want as the Christmas No.1 it certainly wouldn't be that pathetic spew called Band Aid 20.
No he did a pretty appalling version of that too.Quote:
Originally Posted by noby
Its a mighty shame cat dosent sing more on this track :(Quote:
Originally Posted by Peadar
The only cat about that song is it is CAT :eek:
terrible covers - heard a new one this morning, ELectric Six cover of QUeen’s Radio Gaga, even more annoyting than the original.didnt Pet Shop Boys do a version of U2’s ‘Where ther Streets Have No Name’? and of course all of Robbie Willaims and Westlife’s swing covers... incidentally why did yer man Cat Stevens change from Yuseelf Islam to just Yssuef?
He didn't shorten it, probably just written that way some places. Pet Shop Boys did the only Elvis cover I like with "You were always on my mind" but their version of "Where the streets have no name" is quite poor.
Dove's sucked big timeQuote:
Originally Posted by Aberdonian Stu
Paul Young's version of Love Will Tear Us Apart was worse
than his version of Crowded House's song.
Willie Nelson does a nice 'Always On My Mind' aswell.Quote:
Anything by Chris Doran.
:mad:
Well now even Brian Mc Fadden thinks " If My World Stops Turning " is sh1t. which begs the question which pr1ck nominated it as one of the best entries as original song for the whole competition? Might account for the complete change in panel of judges for this year's competition.... will yer wan Kaneswaren ever lose the red dye ?it's bleedin hideousQuote:
Originally Posted by Partizan
I don't think MM's Tainted Love hit the spot like the old classic by softcell, it lost the whole meaning of the song :mad: . Knocking on heavens doors by GNR is savage though- Slash is da bomb :cool:
" Hey hey hey hey hey hey" :DQuote:
Originally Posted by Flea
Three pages in and no mention of Band Aid II (from 1989) or Bank Aid 20? Very pale versions of the original, I thought.
Actually picked up the Band Aid single in a record sale ages back but never played it...only put it on recently and found out that it was the 1989 version... :eek: Featuring such luminaries as Big Fun, Cathy Dennis, D Mob, Kevin Godley, Glen Goldsmith, The Pasadenas, Jimmy Sommerville, Sonia and Technotronics... :confused:
Did have at least some people you've heard of though - Bananarama, Jason Donovan, Kylie Minogue, Chris Rea, Cliff Richard, Lisa Stansfield and Wet Wet Wet - but it shows how much downhill music went in those five years...
pineapple.Quote:
Originally Posted by pineapple stu
Who the f*** is Glen Goldsmith?
Chesney Hawkes anyone?Quote:
Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
No Chesney Hawkes was his real name. His old man was Chip Hawkes and he was in one of those 1960's bands like The Love Affair or somebody like that.Quote:
Originally Posted by Partizan
Didn't think Cathy Dennis was around in 1989, thought she had her one hit wonder around 1990/91.
I blame the producers and the record companies.Quote:
Originally Posted by samuel
Yeah but Scott Aitken and Waterman produced the 89 one, so possible they bunged her on there.Quote: