Did you not read my post.
Printable View
Do you ever learn... what has a schoolboy objection goto do with this thread.The ldsl with deal with this objection on its merits...rules are rules and if an error was made in filling out the card sort it out with the guy who filled out the card........end of story... the player in question played the more than a few minutes(fine player). it would be more in Pikes interest to look after their own players and let Janesboro look after Janesboro's players.
Why thank you ...
Leather as you said it has nothing to do with this thread,but yere 14's would have won no cup without the 5 pike players who went to ye after pike had to withdraw their 14s.but as you said not for this thread.as you said rules are rules and ye know that too well,
They might not have won the cup , but we did not withdraw pikes team... only trying to give the kids a game of ball... and yes we like yourselves have fallen foul of the rules and were punished in line with the rules..
we are all agreed so lets leave it at that..
Grant as good as he is, lasted only a couple of months with pike. Have to agree with halo christy doyle would be great addition to either boro or pike. Definite stater with either side
now that the ..schoolboy spat...is done with has anyone updates on the managers jobs at fairview,carew park ,corbally or anywhere else,any appointments yet ?
Off topic lads I know but premier thread closed,a big congratulations to Pa Mullins who has been picked for a trial to represent his country,very well deserved,Hope he will do himself justice and get the cap he so richly deserves,Well done Pa.also Shane Walters,very best of luck lads,do yereselves and yere clubs proud.
good to see the two limerick lads getting a chance,hopefully they will do well ,its p.mullins second trial afaik so another opportunity for him.word around is that p.mcgarry has made it as well,which is also great news,but baffling ,in that is he not recovering from a longterm injury?
heard a good one the other day Shane and Daithi going from Boro to Rathkeale and connie taking their place:)
ya there's some strange rumours going round
Did pet shop boy not turn down the view job?heard he did.what has he actually won anyway as a manager?just curious.
Bennis has been offered the fairview post Aidan ryan turned it down.
The committee won't give bennis the job...... Eddie hickey has turned his back joining him as joint manager...Interesting few weeks ahead for the view..... 13th of june and no manager in place......other clubs already organising pre-season for the last week in june/first week in july