im pretty sure it does, I dont think a yellow card can be changed to a red but a ban for a red card can be increased from the automatic suspension upwards depending on the nature of the foul.
Printable View
Great stuff by Pats again. Think quigley cost Bohs the game with his disgusting tackle. After that it was all Pats, and got our just rewards
Coughlan's bone came through his skin. Possibly career ending. Shame for a young kid who showed potential this year
well if nothing is done about this the league or the fai or whoever looks after the suspensions may call it a day because it was a horrible challenge that deserved a red card and 3/4/5/6 game ban!!Quote:
http://foot.ie/images/misc/quote_icon.png Originally Posted by osarusan http://foot.ie/images/buttons/viewpost-right.png
Doesn't the fact that the ref saw and dealt with it mean no further action will be taken?
just because hanCOCK is incompetent doesnt mean that a player can get away with possible ending a young lads career..
Peter Hutton was very bland on his appearance on Setanta.
As player-manager a couple of seasons ago he really spoke his mind but was a shrinking violet tonight. Quizzed on the Mark Quigley challenge he said it deserved the yellow but "maybe" a red when he saw the slow motion replay. Then went on to say Mark is not that type of player.
He's proved he is that type of player to make a 'challenge' like that. Mainly because he did
Is tonight the night Pats fans are thinking maybe just maybe ?
Gustavo - no. Been here before. Squad even further stretched tonight
Kdjac - spot on
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WnUrnNEBJJEQuote:
That was the worst referee I have seen in a long long time
could sum up some of the refs in the league :D
Fair play to Wexford tonight, weren't much use at all, but managed to grind out a win with hard work. Fans as alway got behind their team well, although they're a tad bit mental. I do feel obliged to point out though that the chap from London (well he sounds like he is, correct me if I'm wrong), has to be the most disgusting person I've ever had to listen to at a football game. Sexist, racist pig.
Peter Cherrie.
That is all.
Great win tonight but soured by the horrible tackle on Gareth Coughlan, All my best to Gareth hope to see you in a Saints jersey soon
yeah i heard too tonight, if he was booked nothing else can happen, which is down to poor refereeing and poor rules
nah bohs to still win the league imo
tonights game, good start by bohs, due to a fault of our keeper
quigo tackle altho disgraceful its not quigo imo, he isnt the typo of player
stuey byrne goal was a cracker
jason byrne, heary, and anto murphy the amount of bitching and moaning they do in a footie match is unreal
im discussed with anto murphy and brian murphy for telling bermo and couglan to get up even tho they were genuinely injured. what a disgrace they are.
First half was pretty boring tonight. . Second half was brilliant though :D fingal well deserved there point but it was disappointing not to hold onto the lead
Jesus that's cringeworthy. You hope you can "sneak third"? Fecking hell.
You're the two time champions but pretending to throw the towel in already. Rovers are what two points off the top? Both Rovers and Bohs are up against pats/dundalk who have never been in a title race, and have much smaller squads, but we're all expected to listen to your rubbish about it being a two horse race less than half way through?? I'd imagine the vast majority of people here can see that you don't actually expect Bohs to be in a battle for 3rd, and are just talking sh*te in the hope you can turn around later in the season and say "you all wrote Bohs off" and things like that.
Like I said, it really is cringeworthy, like your statement earlier that the tackle on Coughlan wasn't as bad as was being made out.
What a great second half. Was just a great display from both teams. End to end stuff. I have to say that that was the best game iv been to so far this season. How it didnt finish 4-4 ill never know. Fair play to the Shamrock rovers fans, in the second half they really spured their team on, never stopped singing. Really made for a great atmosphere. Still unbeaten against Rovers and in Tallaght :)
bohs 2 games in hand are against bray, i reckon 6 pts, if they win and us and rovers lose/draw in ours its still all to play for.
Ah relax FFS. Am i not entitled to express an opinion? I thought we were terrible and all i said is i think the league is down to Pats and Dundalk. I said the same thing on the Bohs mb FFS. The way we played tonight (and not just tonight) was not good enough for a team that wants to be champions. If you disagree and still think we'll win the league then good for you. I hope we do. Either way stop worrying and cringing about what i am posting here and stop trying to insinuate that i am not genuinely disillusioned with our performance and title hopes.
Where did i say that here? I said it on the Bohs mb after i had seen it once and the stream i was watching it on wasnt great plus i was at work. Either way I took it back after i had seen a few replays. My only statement here was that i didnt think it was too bad at first but it got worse the more i saw it. No inconsistencies here im afraid. Is that a problem for you too? You need to stop cringing all the time over nothing. Stop getting your knickers in a twist and stop tryig to pick arguments with me.
Yep best wishes to him, any Bohs fans I`ve spoken to were disgusted by the tackle.
Beaten 3-1 by Pats in Inchicore last year too. Wouldn`t begrudge Pats or Dundalk a title but would still feel that the clubs with the biggest, most experienced ,squads will tell in the end. Bohs and Rovers ( and possibly Sligo when the get their act together) would stil be favourites imo.