Blues and Longford was a very poor game. We never really got out out 1st gear but then again didnt have to! Horrible game to be at but a very important 3 points none the less.
Printable View
Blues and Longford was a very poor game. We never really got out out 1st gear but then again didnt have to! Horrible game to be at but a very important 3 points none the less.
Hey fair fecks to bohs them came with a plan and stuck to it. Job's a good one.
Just never thought I'd see a game where a 1-0 scoreline flattered the winners. In saying that, I dunno how yer man missed what should have been their second, after doing all the hard work.
PFFFFT that's nothing, I once went on a night out in Carrick on Shannon, I remember going into the nightclub at the back of the landmark hotel and waking up the next morning in Athleague, Co.Roscommon. I have family in Athleague but I was still half cut and didn't want to bother my Granny so I hoped in a taxi and headed off to Carrick, finally got there after an hours drive and it cost me a bloody fortune.
Moral of the story, at least ye guys got to see a match, I got accused of stealing some yokes knickers which could have easily been mistaken for a parachute. :o
Had to read this twice, "didn't want to bother my Granny" and "I got accused of stealing some yokes knickers" :eek:
As you didn't want to bother your granny I'm reading this as you ended up naked in a field and had to steal knickers from a clothes line.
One question, as a Finn Harps fan did the sheep give you permission? ;)
true point but its a 40 mile drive from athlone to carrick on shannon which is an hrs drive considerin the poor roads.. Just making the point that I used to take taxis from work to matches when I couldnt get back to Longford in time to go on supporters club bus...The sligo lads won! I am not a patch on them! funny story you told just there!
Where are updates going tonight? Here or the "Title Decider (TM)" thread? The uncertainty!
Great to see a sold out LOI game with loads of atmosphere on TV.
Teams:
Monaghan United : Aaron McCarey, Stefan McKevitt, Shane Grimes, Aidan Lynch, Niall FLynn, Alan Byrne, Cathal O'Connor, Stephen McCrossan, Karl Bermingham, David Freeman, Darragh Hanaphy SUBS: James Clarke, Phillip Donnelly, Dean McMahon, Sean Brennan, Ronan McGann
Sporting Fingal: Chris Konopka, Brian Gannon, John Frost, Shaun Williams, Shaun Maher, Stephen Paisley, Conan Byrne, Eamon Zayed, Gary O'Neill, Alan Kirby, Shane McFaul SUBS: Colm James, Eric Foley, Gareth Whealan, Robbie DOyle, Darren Quigley
Galway 1-0 Bray
Drogheda 1-0 Dundalk
Drog Dundalk now 1-1
Green scored for Galway.
Drogheda 1-1 Dundalk
Chambers Rowe
Shels take the lead against UCD.
GU 2 up.
Monaghan United 1 - Sporting Fingal 0
Scorer Daragh hanaphy 15mins
Monaghan beating SF!
About time they saw through them.