just checked www.shamrockrovers.ie and they have changed the time from 7.45 to 7pm on their website
organise brewery
do these two words make sense yet lads
Printable View
just checked www.shamrockrovers.ie and they have changed the time from 7.45 to 7pm on their website
organise brewery
do these two words make sense yet lads
Good question. I'll have a look around for you. Definitely have loads of fanzine stuff.Quote:
Originally posted by Conor74
I don't, just wondering were things as bad as represented or was there another side. Seems like they were. Any site contain a synopsis of events around that time?
What are you city fans moaning about????
(goin to speak in bogger form just so ye understand)
1. Ye are gettin a home game and ye dont have ta travel up to the "big smoke"
2. u'l b payin d same amout of yo yo's(who says that?????)as u do for a "home" game..
3. To d inconsiderite idiot....i'd like to see cork try and surivive in d top division in dis county without a home ground for 15 years and trying to get a new ground up and runnin at d same time....hope luis gets ass raped by a sheep next time he is in dat county of urs.
4. WHEN we get into tallaght...we will put ur hole of a ground to shame...oh yeah its NOT ur ground.
Shamrock Rovers Football Club: 15 Leagues
24 FAI Cups
Most successfull club in Ireland
Green and White blood.
will tickets be on sale at usual outlets for city fans??????
What's the story with Season Tickets.. seeing as City are getting half the gate, any chance they'll make a gesture towards season ticket holders and let them in without extra charge..
Who does get the money from the gate ... offically. Not everyone throwing their tupence.
Donie? Joe?
Just answered your own question there didn't ya?Quote:
Originally posted by Hoopie
i'd like to see cork try and surivive in d top division in dis county without a home ground for 15 years .....
4. ...oh yeah its NOT ur ground.
Green and white blood me arse.
Well it is Rovers' home game, but reading stuff in the papers there is the implication that some 'arrangement' has been made. City may get a cut, but I'd say Rovers will be well happy with their share...Quote:
Originally posted by A face
Who does get the money from the gate ... offically. Not everyone throwing their tupence.
Donie? Joe?
Sorry can't enlighten you any further, A face, I'm just not privvy to the details...
Not sure on the season ticket story - but, like, it is an away game after all. Check with the club if you're in doubt: 4321958.
Donie
It'll be the biggest gate they will have got in years..:pQuote:
Originally posted by The Donie Forde
City may get a cut, but I'd say Rovers will be well happy with their share...
Donie
any news yet on where city fans will get tickets
will the hut be outside as usual
I hope there's no trouble:rolleyes:Quote:
Originally posted by WeAreRovers
Yes. The Shed is for home fans only which on Saturday is Rovers. Cork City don't own Turners Cross. We're renting off the MFA same as you do. Get used to it and stop your poxy whinging. Anyway the stand isn't that bad or you could always go to the St Annes End.
There could very well be.Quote:
Originally posted by BohsLhad
I hope there's no trouble
Rovers 'fans' travelling down on Saturday, drinking all day, lovely.
More of them are likely to travel it being a Saturday.
Things could get nasty.
I hope Rovers are going to cough up for an increased Garda presence.
The Gardai should make this a lunch time kick off.
Herd them in, Herd them out, cattle prods all round.
I really dont think there will be trouble, unless some of the Rovers scum element actually try to 'take' the Shed. WAR is winding ye up lads I just hope the Rovers scum element realise that.
Me? Never! :DQuote:
Originally posted by SÓCcfc
I WAR is winding ye up lads
You'd have to assume they were educated and have a bit of intelligence for them to realise it though Sean!Quote:
Originally posted by SÓCcfc
WAR is winding ye up lads I just hope the Rovers scum element realise that.
I don't think this is any place to be making unrealistic assumptions like that!
Shamrock Rovers vs Cork City: Details
As Saturday’s game is officially classified as a Shamrock Rovers ‘home’ game Cork City FC Season Tickets will not be valid for this game. Provision has been made for those who have reserved seats in the Donie Forde stand, that these seats will be kept vacant for those regular patrons.
Supporters are advised that the normal ticket selling arrangements will apply on the evening of the game with tickets on sale from the Cabin outside the ground and from the Horseshoe Inn also.
Shamrock Rovers vs Cork City: Details
As Saturday’s game is officially classified as a Shamrock Rovers ‘home’ game Cork City FC Season Tickets will not be valid for this game. Provision has been made for those who have reserved seats in the Donie Forde stand, that these seats will be kept vacant for those regular patrons.
Supporters are advised that the normal ticket selling arrangements will apply on the evening of the game with tickets on sale from the Cabin outside the ground and from the Horseshoe Inn also.
Lads enjoy the game a petty i will be hear in thailand. So the h shoe is the local for the rovers fans so i take it.
anyone see the echo tonight? apparently city will be wearing their home strip tomorrow
The whole thing is a joke anyway, why not have the official away team in home colours. Didn't see the Echo, unfortunately doesn't reach this far from the Motherland