Looking forward to seeing everyone in Porterhouse Sat night after the game for a few Berliners!
Printable View
Looking forward to seeing everyone in Porterhouse Sat night after the game for a few Berliners!
are we meeting friday evening in porterhouse what time?
where exactly is that porterhouse? in reference to the square I mean as thats probably the only place I will ask for when looking for directions!
I shall be the chap in the longford jersey on the friday night anyway come over and say hello and bring beer.. lots of the stuff...
Porterhouse, or the irish pub beside einsgrub?! too many choices! as for the wimmins I shall do my best, and make sure that they have been wimmins all their lives!! :eek:
What's the address for the Porterhouse. I can't see it on the website.
No idea I will have to find it tomorrow.
ok so the porterhouse then is it?
We started and finished there.
great crack in scrooges last night - Hunty and the black pearl were in great form:D
raging I didn't make it in. Scarcely got near the center at all actually. Had a final beer in the bar across the road from the train station and went home shattered after it. Was tucked up in my leaba at 11pm!!! :o
yer getting old now lionel! you should have forced yerself out.
met a few lads from boyle after the match which was good fun. that and throwing the limes around the place in that pub across from the stadium. We ended up in this weird niteclub at about 2 that night till near 4 or 5, had about a half hours kip and then off to the airport, had a great sleep on last night in bed by 6.30.
mad jealous not on the way to montengro now, as the lads i was with headed on down.
One of the highlights had to be singing give it a lash jack on the friday in the porterhouse, kept annoying yer man jason to turn it up as it was too low but he wouldn't! good to meet so many foot.iers as well.
Just home, my voice has long since left me, I am getting too old for this drinking lark! Was great to put a face to a few names..
Still getting over trip but what a great craic. The old Germans are really hospitable and you get no grief from the police. Fair play to them they even joined in the fun at the Porterhouse. Don't think the lads will get the same reception in Monty.
Great to meet up with all the foot.ie posters.
ya the germans are in fairness. Great when (i might add i started it :D) stand up for the boys in green as htey walked into the porterhouse, and they just took it in good spirits and started laughing(the police were all dressed in green for those not there). also the swapping of hats and allowing the dublin flag on the paddywagon was class. Great aul relaxed affair and good fun.