surely the tsdl website is incorrect with clonmel town having games wednesday friday and sunday??
Printable View
surely the tsdl website is incorrect with clonmel town having games wednesday friday and sunday??
i doubt they will.....its a cup semi....realistically all they can win is a domestic double.....also its a clonmel derby of sorts so they will have to be strong.....as for sunday a draw will do them and peake will be as negative as ever....played 5 in midfield at home to saints so probably be 6 away to town:) it really is a mark of towns dominance that a domestic double will seem like a poor year....whats next for town.....mckeever to go?
Town could still win munster Senior cup, outside chance but could do it. Also they should have won last Saturday and by all accounts the youths were unlucky to lose on pens to Cork so it hasn't been a poor season.
It looks as if it will be a Town vs Celtic tipp cup final and judging by last wed match, that should be a cracker. Town still have a bit to do in the league, Villa at home will be tough and going to rock rovers is never easy but they may not fulfill the fixture.
I was a big critic of the club at the start of the season but I have to admit they have surprised me and proved me wrong, I would say McGeever will go but replacing him won't be easy.
peake 3-2 town . clonmel must now win last 2 games versus oldbridge and rock to force play off. fair play to peake lads for winning today. cahir beat bansha in relegation play off to stay up in premier. galbally stay up in div one with moyglass relegated. killusty promoted from div 2 to first division after winning today
I agree wholeheartedly Munster...my sentiments exactly.according to some people here you are not allowed to lose matches and potentially be worthy champions..Villa went to Clonmel today and beat what I would imagine are one of the top three sides in the country. no league won yet by any means but showed a lot of character and are obviously not the shower of bottlers and headcases that some here have marked them down as...
Was at the game and fair play to both sides for putting on a great game. Villa showed great charachter to come back at the end to score a great winner. Maybe all of the games have caught up on Town but regardless Villa were superb. Credit Town for getting back into it, some goal from Michael Coasdy and was very unlucky to be sent off for taking off his shirt. What did he get his first yellow for, people around me were claiming he wasn't booked.
Also when you consider what Barry Ryan did after he scored. I am sorry but he is the biggest ******* and fool playing football, good striker but anyone from Town could have been forgiven for hitting him. What he did was inflammatory and he should have been booked and as a result red carded.
Town now face two tough games to force a playoff, with their punishing fixture lists that isn't straightforward
Cody only got ONE yellow and was sent off.
Surely CTFC have grounds for appeal.
If Newcastlewest had their appeal upheld on tenuous grounds then this is straightforward.
Totally agree with Barry Ryan comment. His antics after scoring deserved a second yellow wirthout question.
I was at the game yesterday and it was one of the best games I have seen in recent years. As a Town fan I was gutted at the end but fair play to Villa, excellent stuff, they were fantastic.
However have to agree, Barry Ryan's antics after the goal was disgraceful. He was a "brave man" goading a bunch of women and right in their faces. he is an idiot and Peake Villa should have a serious word with him. Bad enough he faking injury and trying to get players sent off but that was out of order.
But lets not take from Villa in anyway or let that overshadow the victory. now that you mention it, I don't remember coady been booked!!
fantastic advertisement for the tsdl.....i thought villa had thrown it away when town came back to 2-2.....villa showed great character and in fairness their character and bottle had been questioned a lot....the play off will be one to look forward to.......at 2-2 saints were in with a sniff of a play off themselves
agreed, superb game and just what the league needed. I am Clonmel Town Fan but you had to admire Peake yesterday, with the exception of Barry Ryan, who is tosser of the highest order. I am a nearly 50 and never lifted my hand to anyone but I felt like giving him a good slap yesterday.
Have to add that I think Tommy Lewis is a vindictive man, and he proved that with the way he has given Town this crazy fixtures schedule. I think its very unfair.
Hopefully town will force a playoff because it will be a cracking match
at the risk of being called a barry fan or worse the man himself.......i have to say that the clonmel crowd who i think are a disgrace by the way constantly were roaring abuse at barry ryan and well he gave them their answer.....whats the problem? what i heard those idiots shout at paul breen a few weeks ago was vile and disgusting....ye want it all ur own way and also aoron moroney was subjected to savage abuse when he played for saints against town......ye are the worse fans in the league....very gracious when ye are winning but different story when things go wrong