"roll around a bit" thats rich comin from a fahy player... ive seen ye a few of ye're games this year and some of ye're lads are like a bag of cats out on the pitch..and by lookin at s&f this year they'll never be playin at ye're level.
Printable View
Cup semi finals on thursday.
kilmore play s&f at home,can there be an upset??? Manulla play fahy, should be a good game.Manulla a good cup team,are they 2007 winners.....
Draw is:
Glenhest Rovers v Ballyglass 7.00pm H. Loftus
Manulla v Achill Rovers 7.00pm A. Nevin
Urlaur Utd. v Snugboro Utd. 7.00pm T. Cosgrove
Castlebar Celtic v Westport Utd. ‘B’ 7.00pm McCay J. Cawley M. Regan
Kiltimagh/Knock Utd. v Glenisland Utd. 7.00pm P. Foley
Ballina Town v Fahy Rovers 7.00pm D. McGrath
Iorras Aontaithe v Straide & Foxford Utd. 7.00pm M.Walsh J. Blake K. Cox
Mulranny Utd. v Charlestown Athletic 7.00pm M. Halligan
interesting draw alrite, have to see celtic, ballina and the boro winning. after that anything could happen..
It really is still very open at this stage. We've had a few slip ups but hopefully things will come good. I was suprised at Fahy slipping up this last week but they are still looking good. Celtic look good but it must sicken them that they cant go up! That second and (possible)third promotion spot is open for anyone!
Ya interesting draw,must agree big guns should win.Iorras Aontaithe v Straide & Foxford Utd should be a good game.Hard one to call...
Short term memory there robben if you were at the first meeting of these 2 teams our centre forward was getting the better of his man until he came in ten seconds late with a headbutt to the side of the lads temple leaving him out cold for a few mins:mad:....So what comes around goes around..
I dont understand what you mean by "The way Swinford set out" ??.:confused:
We all know Paul fitz is so fast he gets caught with more tackles than anyone i cant see manager Sean Kavanagh sending out his team to do anyone..
short term memory...??? ah no that was my 5th game for S'nF as iv only joined, and as for whatever incident happened im sure our centre half whoever it was didnt intend on hurting him! however it was the reaction of yer centre midfielder to paul fitz inj that concerns me not actually the tackle itself i know paul is lighting quick and he gets caught more often than any of our players..but can you explain a reaction like that to a player getting badly inj??? no theres no excuse at all or a place for that in football...disgusting
sorry meant to say s and f but the way they seem to be playing this season i cant see them coming staright back down when they get promoted.dont know how we're still third after the dismal run of results we've had lately!hopefully a win in the cup will galvanise the team and see us move onto bigher and better things.as for the game yesterday we were quite simply appalling.couldn't find each other with a 5 yard pass and are currently making far too many mistakes and getting punished for them.it was easy to see that we were missing three out of our regular first choice back four but crossmolina were well worth their three points.you're only as good as your last game so roll on thursday so we can get the last few results out of the system!!
I agree that there is no place in football for that alright but your centre half craig reape made no attempt WHATSOEVER to play the ball that day and knew exactly what he was doing so i dont think any S & F player can give out about any hard tackling and as i said before i totally agree there is no place in the game for that other carry on.
When you play in this division you get kicked, simple as...if you try to take on a player someone always lunges, and this happens whether you play a team at the top of the table or at the bottom of the table. Everyone has a butcher in their team ;) unfortunately its part of football, as they say GO HARD OR GO HOME...
Urlaur United vs Fahy Rovers
Manulla B vs Kilmore
Castlebar Celtic B vs Straide & Foxford
Glenhest Rovers vs Swinford
Crossmolina vs Westport United B
some nice games lined up for this weekend. urlaur could cause problems for fahy away from home, big game in celtic park could have a big say on the league top 2. a win for swinford and crossmolina could put them back in the chase for big 3 or 4.
I agree fahy will find it hard against urlaur alright they have 2 very solid centre backs and a right winger called Nero i think, fecking rocket is the only words to describe him.When Swinford played them he broke their hearts nearly on his own.Hopefully our boys can get back to winning ways but Glenhest away is always a tough one.
Winners tomorrow:
Fahy
S & F