Saturdays fixtures in Blarney(O'Shea Park)
Grattan Utd V Clonmel Celtic ko's @ 3pm
Ballypheane Celtic V Ballymun Utd ko's @ 7pm
Their the only 2 confirmed on Billy Lyons website to be played Saturday.
plastic's back in fashion
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Billynose
Um, it's "fake grass" the same stuff that they have out in leisureworld in cork with all the black rubbery stuff that gets everywhere
my mistake billy, plastic grass and rubber granules,
"snus should be banned from the pitch" so better give all the players instructions on sat (and "spitting is a nuisance and players should refrain") ...... this is advice from the guys who construct the pitch http://gb.pst-sport.no/index.php/ser...baner/generelt
not sure if theres a whole lot of snus in blarney so should be ok with that
has anyone played out there yet ? any feedback .....
kinsale v michaels game still fixed for a watery rubber clad kinsale on saturday
we didnt have the good sense to move it to a rubber pitch but we're not really into rubber as much as other people
dry y/day and dry today so if we get a breeze blowing then the pitch at charles fort should be sound for the game, has anyone ever know there not to be a breeze up there ??
we'll be grand but thanks for the concern
maybe rubber aint so bad after all ....
Quote:
Originally Posted by
littleman
Tizz their is a 2 hour gap between us an Bally playin Saturday.Why dont ye try for that,an have ye tryed Mayfield.All the Msl an schoolboys matchs are off this weekend.I hope im not rubbin ye up the wrong way with this info:D
are ye def going to blarney then or is it just backup littleman ??
there'll be a pitch inspection at the seaside tonight but not sure if the powers that be have looked into booking an alternative, i know we've contacted mayfield but they are using theirs so thats out,
not sure if blarney is available for that 2 hour spell but prob worth a call, they prob left that window in case there's extra time and penos in yer game which would screw us if we were waiting!
are you gonna go out to see the bally game ? will try to get out for a bit of it anyway and support the cork boys on sat evening
besta luck gainst the tipp men, be good for us both to knock two tipp teams out between us
see ye in the draw for the next round !
a bit of rubbin never hurt anyone .........will resume the banter next week
The ever dependable Irish weather
If ever their were words to regret it has to be ''and whatever rain is forecast aint blowing in till after 3pm
i reckon you wont even need your umbrella''.
Bring the feckin UMBRELLA,actually bring a second one for when the first one gets soaked right through an for the hell of it,a life jacket,a flare an a rubber ducky just to be safe.When the weather is nice its a good place to play fair dues,but.....................when it aint like every where else in Cork your on the side of a hill in the wind an rain.
When all is said an done lads let this be a good weekend for us all at home an away.
Littleman over an out.