ye played an illegal player end of story plus yere players knew ye were illegal before the game had ye not an argument on the bus down to the game fair play if they pulled out ye are a disgrace
Printable View
in fairness they wouldn't go this far if the didn't think they have and very good chance of winning but was is to stop pike appealling the decision if it was to go in clonmel's favour best thing would be to f@*k pike and clonmel out and let maymounth and balla fight it out then in 2 years when the pike clonmel thing is resolved we can start again
They are saving face !!!!!! look they either fcuker up or honest mistake but I must mention.. Paul Tobin didn't play in MJC Final last season with Michaels because of this and the Balla and Pike lads didn't play in this one so its not as if it's a new rule... come on have some dignity !!!!
I don't think Pike did anything wrong so why throw them out?
I feel that based on the various Clonmel Town posts here that they made an honest mistake, especially in the Cup Tied players case. But honest or not a mistake was made that other clubs did not make... I think their continued appeals is really turning the neutrals against them...
Also if they somehow win on appeal does that allow Balla to play their cup tied players in the final (If it's ever played)?
why don't ye just give the money ye are throwing away to charity. I mean in all fairness ye surely know ye aren't going to get anything out of this. Just hold ye're hands up and take responsibility for the mistake that was made.
This is bringing the good name of Clonmel Town into disrepute. its a waste of money and if they come looking for money from me this year they can eff off. Think what 5 grand would do for schoolboys etc. Its not like they are flush with cash. This is irresponsible and a waste of scare resources.
And that's before you consider what it is doing to the other teams, the competition as a whole etc etc. Can CTFC please cop themselves on?
Does anyone think that after this shambles and what has happened in previous years that the FAI and Munster Junior councils might sit down and sort all these rules out?
Next season each club should be told to get a hold of both rule books for the FAI and MJC and if any of the rules are broken then they are gone from the competition.
Then clubs cant be coming along and going "ah sure it was an honest mistake".
why is everyone giving out about clonmel? especially the pike contingent? pike would do the exact same, pike started all this by objecting to being beaten on the pitch, maybe they should not have played but on the day pike were beaten and i think they should have left it there
It's an absolute disgrace what Clonmel Town are doing.
i think that when clonmel lose their appeal they should be thrown out of the competition for a couple of years so that the next time they try anything like this they will think twice about it, especially since they are in the wrong