this my 2nd time in the cup and this is as far as i have got and by far the toughest oppistion i have ever played
Printable View
this my 2nd time in the cup and this is as far as i have got and by far the toughest oppistion i have ever played
You are playing Kopites Football Club in the cup who are far better than Free LoveQuote:
Originally Posted by exile
Lads how did ye do in your youth pulss! I pulled a 17 year old solid playmaker, who according vhattrick.com will pop soon to exellent(65% along the way), he has crap secondaries though but has inad scoring/winger and a decent TSI of 1000! I train playmaking too! :)
Thats lucky :mad: :pQuote:
Originally Posted by adamcarr
I got an inad winger with inad passing and stamina. TSI 230 or something like that. 17 years old. on the list for €0 if there is any winger trainers about.
also, excellent, 22 y/o keeper on the list, 4000+ TSI, 350k
Ive put an exellent +4 playmaker on the TL to make space for my new YP! He is on there for 100k!
An 18 y/o inadequate playmaker. To the bin with him. I've never pulled better than inadequate.
what kind of investment do you need to have in your youth team to pull a decent player ive just upped my to the to the max 20k ?
Always invest the maximum! It will take you a while for your YS to go up to a level that you will be pulling decent players though!Quote:
Originally Posted by exile
I wont be around tomorrow lads as will be in Waterford supporting LTFC. Hope to return to a good result :) but cant see it happening :(
Enjoy yourself.....or then again maybe not. Think a draw would suit UCD best. :pQuote:
Originally Posted by DE TOWN
I reckon a 3rd 1-0 win in a row with Myler making it 3 in 3 :)Quote:
Originally Posted by Poor Student
another niller on the cards id say. we havent had many shutouts dis season we are due a few and to the other town tools that wud b a gud result :eek: ;) :rolleyes:
Ya unlucky ba$tard! :( ;)Quote:
:D :DQuote:
I hope there is not too much injury time, get out of there as soon as possible ;)
Ive put out a very weakened inner midfield today with my U-20 hopeful who has only weak stamina and my 2 other inner mids very low in form! I need to do this to train them and I have to put out my best team for the cup on Wednesday!
I won 6-0 in the end! Except I lost my captain to injury! I could have really done with him on Wednesday! PS, Great win for you, DE TOWN, unlucky!
PS- Your the tactcal genius amongst us foot.ie'ers so how should I play on Wednesday, My opponent never logs in so I know what he is gonna play but he is still slightly better and has much better players! Any help appreciated!
****** I just lost my captain/best defender for 6 weeks! He was ust out injured for 4 weeks! :mad:
Adam his team is very balanced. I am not sure what to do. The important thing to win is the midfield battle. Also his team is offensive down the left so make sure your right flank is shored up. Your midfield is not too far behind his. Perhaps if you play a defensive striker or an offensive defender you may just tip the midfield in your balance. But only if they have at least inadequate defending. Sorry about your captain. Congrats on the win. I got 34k at my home game today! 250k Euro in gates!
Jesus 250k! :eek:Quote:
I will be MOTS it anyway! Unfortunately none of my defendrs have the skills to play offensive and none of my strikers can play defensive! :( I suppose just to field my best team and hope really!
What level is your team spirit at? One thing you know is he has average team spirit and will play it normal so his midfield level is pretty predictable. Poor (very high) I reckon. I can't know yours for sure but I think it is poor (high). Can you afford the MOTS at this point in the season?
I have satisfied TS so it will be safe enough I suppose! I really have to If Im gonna win the midfield! My keeper put in his first 4 star performance today so that is good news for Wednesday! I just saw there that I had a passable defender in solid form he also has passable playmaking and weak passing so Ill play him offensive!Quote:
That should be quite good. Just be careful you don't leave a weak defence. He isn't playing anything but a normal tactic so winning the midfield should suffice unless your defence and attack are miles behind his. As I say make sure the right flank is protected. Put the defender you are playing offensive in left centre back.Quote:
Already have that done! Either way it should be a good game! How do you expect to do in your game? It will be tough enough but its always the better ranked team that plays away from home so Id say you could beat him ! Good luck anyway!Quote:
Round 3 is dodgy. 3rd place from Series IV seems to draw 2nd place at home. Now some 3rd places were in competitive leagues and other 2nd places were in bot leagues so it is tough. My opponent looks strong. I have to examine him more before I give him a go but I see I have a lot of bad form at the moment.
Bad result today but didnt expect anything better. the team I was playing are pure class! Will probably lose the cup game. PS, any tactical help??
I'm off to bed now but I'll have a look tomorrow and see if I can offer any advice. Tell me your current team spirit level and whether you will be playing your top team or trainees for the match.Quote:
Long time since i posted in this forum but have been keeping an eye on my team! I won today, 2 league wins out of 2 but i was knocked out in the cup. I have no good players and still really can't understand the game well but my centre mid has 4 goals in the league so i'm happy!! :D
TS = COMPOSEDQuote:
I will be playing my regular 11 but I have no full backs. Sold 1 last week to raise funds and the other 1 is injured. Will be playing with 3 defenders tight at the back.
Ask for help in the Newbie conference on hattrick!Quote:
Originally Posted by dcnags
Yeah, you definately should dcnags. It teachs you a lot of new things about the game!Quote:
Ok De Town. He looks really tough. I think he trains midfield. It's kind of confusing, half of his trainees are around 30. :confused:
Anyway he played all his best players in the league so he'll be putting out a weak midfield. Possibly only as good as wretched(high). Play 3 at the back as you said. But play two centre backs and one left back. His right wing is his strong wing. Play the left back to defensive. If you set them to that they contribute nothing to attack and all to defence so only defence skill is important. Play your best midfield. Set all 3 inner midfielders to normal, the same with your wingers. If you have a striker with inadequate midfield set him to defensive to get a midfield boost. Also if you desperately need to win consider MOTS. You definately need to win the midfield as I think he is there for the taking cos he is sending out a weak team. At least I am almost sure.
Thanks for that PS. I have a striker that has inad PM! Perfect :) I have a seriously important League game at the weekend though so I'm not sure about MOTSing. We'll wait and see!Quote:
No problem. I just hope I am right! On the MOTS thing. It is entirely up to yourself and your targets for the season. Next round if you get through you'll draw a Series II side and I am almost certain you'll have little or no chance of progressing. However it will be a home sell out.Quote:
Well, I sold out the league game Yesterday and I might sell out on Wednesday anyway. I think I will MOTS.Quote:
Well look at it like this, you'll definately be PICing in round 4 bar some freak draw so you'll get the TS back.
Exactly the way I was thinking :)Quote:
GK training paid off today. Sold excellent GK for 414k! Enough money now for new coach and trainees :)
05/06/2005 (League): Newmarket Giants - C.F.Shelbourne 1 - 4
Nice to get a win !!
I need to sell some of my crap players and buy some new ones. Any recommendations ?
Fair play. You should win your league easily enough, the rest of the teams are bots.Quote:
Originally Posted by thejollyrodger
First of all, you should get a solid coach with whatever leadership you can afford. Then decide on what you would like to train and buy some 17 year old trainees, train them up and then decide to keep them or sell them off.
Just looking at your team, its actually fairly good for V standards. That team would have hammered me last season and probably still would so there is no real changes that need to be made.
rememeber to set your peno takers for tonight!