Blarney St 1 vs 1 innishvilla in 90 mins and innish won the shoot out 3-0 innish shaded the over game great win to knock out the champs
Printable View
Blarney St 1 vs 1 innishvilla in 90 mins and innish won the shoot out 3-0 innish shaded the over game great win to knock out the champs
Blarney St a shadow of last years team but still fair play to innish, they wouldn't have been expected to go through there. Who got the goals?? Scored/missed pens??
goals from ger rice and eric fleming and missed spotter and poor one at that for the street golly halla mark cambridge
park utd A 7 vs 1 richmound A im the munster junior cup
Halla normally very reliable from set pieces, that's surprising!
[QUOTE=get in the hole;1798964]Halla normally very reliable from set pieces, that's surprising![/QUO.. halla is the best left sided player in cork. top lad to he will bounce back .
Who's he playing for now? Back with the street is he?
Was he not signed by casement from glen? I was under the impression a player could only sign for 2 clubs in a season no?
I thought he came on in some game for casement though?? I could be wrong
Ha the msl showering themselves in glory again!!
If casement are going appealing that decision etc wouldn't the Aul be better off waiting to see outcome of that . Just saying if casement win their appeal and by all accounts they have emails stating that he was signed and registered etc so one would have to assume that they have a very valid case . Now I don't know all the ends and outs of what went on etc in that transfer but going on heresy ( ie what's been written about it by casement supporters they have a very strong case ) aren't the Aul opening themselves up to a whole lot of grief if ( not saying they will or won't win appeal ) they won that appeal then that would mean said player was registered etc and then that would make him illegal for another transfer ? Or I'm I wrong in my logic ? If I was club that he was signing to Id want it sorted before any fall out would occur . Be horrible if you had same as last year with Leeds player ( differant I know but just way it was handled by Msl ) what happens if goes same as that casement take it all the way and win and said player has played half a season with new club only to find he was indeed a casement player . In effect making him ineligible to play for another club and therefore losing all points won whilst said player was playing . I might be overthinking this but would they not make 100% first ( maybe they have and if so alls good but going on way things been done last few years and mistakes made I doubt it has ) are Casement appealing the descision ?? Or has it been dealt with . Long winded post !!!! From me
Great points made there oldlegs and yes I agree with you totally. If he was registered with casement then yes I suppose he would be an illegal player for anyone he is to sign for. Aul could be bending over and dropping their pants if they sanction a transfer until the appeal is heard. Harsh enough on john all the same
John signed with blarney street alright because he was playing for um against glen Celtic before Xmas.
AUL RESULTS FOR SATURDAY 3-Jan-15
Munster Junior Cup 3rd Round: Park Utd A 7 Richmond 1;
AOH Cup 3rd Round: Carrigtwohill Utd A v Leeview Ath (off); Greenwood B 7 St John Boscos B 2; Grattan Utd A v Glenthorn Celtic A (off); Rylane Celtic v Crescent Ath (off); Innishvilla B v Killumney Utd A (off); Macroom B v Bweeng Celtic (off); Tower FC 4 Macroom A 6; Blarney St Ath 1 Innishvilla A 1 (Innishvilla won 3-0 on pens aet); Glen Celtic B v Newmarket Town (off); Lakewood Ath 4 Blackstone Rovers 4 (Lakewood won 3-1 on pens aet);
Corinthians Cup 2nd Round: Greenmount Rangers v Blackpool Celtic (off);
County Cup 2nd Round: Waterloo B v Strand Utd A (off); Kanturk 3 Cloughduv Celtic 3 (Kanturk won 3-2 on pens);
Premier League: Kilreen Celtic v Coachford (off);
Premier A League: Castleview v Springfield (off);
AUL 1A: Central Rovers v Waterloo (off); St John Boscos v Dunbar Celtic (off);
AUL 2: Rathcoole Rovers 5 De Courcey Albion 1;
AUL 3: Afton Villa v Ard Na Laoi (off);
AUL 3A: Corkbeg v Temple Utd (off); Carrigaline Utd 1 Pearse Celtic 2;
AUL 3B: Strand Utd v Killumney Utd (off);
Surprised the aul sanctioned the transfer it there is an appeal going on. If casement win the appeal then John should technically be illegal for blarney St? Again harsh enough on john though as he did nothing wrong and should be allowed to play his ball. Gets his fair share of stick he does but anytime I've spoke to him he seems like a nice fella. Bit mouthy on the pitch alright but I think most of us are guilty of that. He just wants to win, talented player when he's on his game.
All he's short is work rate really, could be a great player! Certainly has the talent
John is a really talented kid can score goals from 30 yards and 2 yards he is a goal machine..delighted he gets his wish to play on same team as golly and cambridge
Glen game off
Attention,Topdog get in the hole etc,keep the chatter to facebook or somewhere else because it's not happening here,if I have to delete or move any more juvenile crap from either of you I'll be giving out suspensions with them,don't say you weren't warned.
Thanks Glenbucks was just wondering wasn't stirring more interested on how Aul would possible let themselves open to it is all . And isn't it terrible to be fair that the Msl aul or so forth make mistakes and we all make mistakes nobody or organisation is perfect but to make it so financially impossible to appeal is ridiculous . Surely their has to be a why to address this issues mistakes etc . Just saying is all . It's an amateur league with a rule book and regulations how can it be so costly to appeal I can understand time so forth maybe hold up league etc . I believe ok charge if appeal is lost therefore people wouldn't appeal every thing for the sake of it but if an appeal is won and the aul msl fAi etc west cork league who ever I beleive they should pay the clubs appeal costs as they in fact didn't implement the correct ruling . For example I know it's dead and buried but the ucc Avondale Leeds thing from last year . Did the MSL get any slap on the wrist ? I'm not saying I know I would be interested to know . If MSL had to pay the costs incurred by ucc in winning their case you think the MSL would make same mistakes again . By God they wouldn't they would do things correctly as per the governing bodies rules and then their wouldn't be an issue . Just saying is all paying to prove your right and that the MSL aul west cork league or who ever made the mistake where would you see that happening !! I'm very opinionated today but I hope I'm making sense
We trained behind the goal yesterday then used the goal for a few set pieces was not like we did our running on it..If pearse that upset why didn't they offer to play up in their pitch looked like they were happy it was called of struggling for numbers again they were...probly alot of b players again playing for them...
There not the refs words about the state of the pitch and pearse had a good healthy 15 bodies this morning, and as far as offering to play it up in lehenaghmore pitch was been used this morning.
Question: ye have a grand astro set up with the pitchs can ye train on them ?
Pearse would rather play on their own pitch any day of the week. For what it's worth I'd say they would play anywhere then up in the glens "pitch"
AUL RESULTS from Weekend:
23 GAMES POSPONED
Munster Junior Cup 3rd Round: Park Utd A 7 Richmond 1.
AOH Cup 3rd Round: Carrigtwohill Utd A v Leeview Ath (off); Greenwood B 7 St John Boscos B 2; Grattan Utd A v Glenthorn Celtic A (off); Rylane Celtic v Crescent Ath (off); Innishvilla B v Killumney Utd A (off); Macroom B v Bweeng Celtic (off); Tower FC 4 Macroom A 6; Blarney St Ath 1 Innishvilla A 1 (Innishvilla won 3-0 on pens aet); Glen Celtic B v Newmarket Town (off); Lakewood Ath 4 Blackstone Rovers 4 (Lakewood won 3-1 on pens aet); Glen Celtic A v Pearse Celtic A (off); Glenthorn Celtic B v Buttevant (off); Hillington 1 Park Utd B 6; Carrigtwohill Utd B v Knocknaheeny Celtic (off).
Corinthians Cup 2nd Round: Greenmount Rangers v Blackpool Celtic (off); Ballinhassig 0 Ballincollig 8.
County Cup 2nd Round: Waterloo B v Strand Utd A (off); Kanturk 3 Cloughduv Celtic 3 (Kanturk won 3-2 on pens); Premier League: Kilreen Celtic v Coachford (off).
Premier A League: Castleview v Springfield (off); Dillons Cross Ath v Cathedral Celtic (off).
AUL 1A: Central Rovers v Waterloo (off); St John Boscos v Dunbar Celtic (off).
AUL 2: Rathcoole Rovers 5 De Courcey Albion 1.
AUL 2A: Watergrasshill Utd 3 Donoughmore Ath 1.
AUL 3: Afton Villa v Ard Na Laoi (off); Parkview Celtic v Waterloo (off); Castlelack v St John Boscos (off).
AUL 3A: Corkbeg v Temple Utd (off); Carrigaline Utd 1 Pearse Celtic 2; Grattan Utd v City Wanderers (off).
AUL 3B: Strand Utd v Killumney Utd (off); Coachford 2 Los Zarcos 1.
Ya it's true when the likes of killer b and others play up in glen they seem to bottle it over people on the line..Why should we train on astro when they're is a available to pitch to train on....pearse only had 13 according to a glen player and their was 3 b players their..premierelite why don't you have the name killer a because we all know it's you haha...
William Corcoran to blarney st to play with his brother John. .
william "wonks" corcoran is heading away tuesday again to his missus in scotland :cool:
Wonks will be a big loss to grattan and the aul team top player best of luck to him .
I say all the pitches around the place would of being cut up if there was games played yesterday / today. Is get in the hole lost