hmm fake alcohol, i think im going to be in overdrice paranoia for the 3 days then. Its bad enough with the sh1te pints in Tanland, so dont know what im going to do out there!
Printable View
hmm fake alcohol, i think im going to be in overdrice paranoia for the 3 days then. Its bad enough with the sh1te pints in Tanland, so dont know what im going to do out there!
Should try a few of the local bottled beers, get a taste for one of them and away ye go.
Always drink Jameson but as the local bulgarian savoy whiskey is less than half the price of jameson, have got use to savoy plus ye get more as they measure jameson but pour their own stuff with out the measures.
just three weeks to go cant wait now.Any good restuarants McCarthy.
I've been had !!
Who was 1st to quote Sveta hotel ?
just checked it out on tripadvisor !!
All I can say those who ever has booked the Radisson im truely Jealous and cannot believe i have to stay here, check out the beds there that old there shaped like canoes and as for the decor looks like something from the 1950's :eek:
http://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/med...-the-sveta.jpg
No she is free with the room :D
One good thing on tripadvisor , it said Sveta had a beer Garden! weather in Sofia today is 21 degrees so fingers crossed its nice and sunny in 3 weeks !!
Just had a nose on Radisson web site, and its fab , it also has Flannigans irish bar, yes im very Jealous :mad:
I have come to realise that stars mean nothing. I was in a 4star in mexico,with 3 different restaurants, pools, 2 bars, lovely rooms bar a weird smell throughout the hotel and then I was in a 4star in morocco which definitely didn't compare in any shape or form, and then another in Europe which couldn't compare either. Stars mean nothing unless 5 star. Its like Math.rand(0,5), a magic random number that they come up with.
Looking up my 3rd hotel now as 2 more lads going and hotel Nikky cannot take 2 more so will cancel it when get some where else for the 4 of us.
Good few fans staying in hotel rodina,it gets some awful reviews on tripadvisor.
Have found hotel beside all these Irish pubs for €44 for twin room per night, hope they have 2 rooms available, great location.
[QUOTE=JT,New'09;1159469] I've been had !!
All I can say those who ever has booked the Radisson im truely Jealous and cannot believe i have to stay here, check out the beds there that old there shaped like canoes and as for the decor looks like something from the 1950's :eek: [QUOTE]
Looks like the authentic Bulgarian experience to me, much better than the standardised luxury of Radisson! :p
In fairness it's also about half the price of the Radisson if memory serves (Radisson booked out now anyway).
Just checked out your hotel and its fab checked availability and all they had was a delux suite €750 for the 3 nights ( thur - sun ) They must be out of standard doubles or twins.
Ah ill just go with Sveta, as there is 11 of us booked into this Hotel and be too messy changing, Ill slum it for the weekend :eek:
Prob be so hammered I wont care anyhow. I think the location & been so central may outweigh the bad points ( hotel rooms its self ha ha ha )
[quote=eaststand85;1159511][quote=JT,New'09;1159469] I've been had !!
All I can say those who ever has booked the Radisson im truely Jealous and cannot believe i have to stay here, check out the beds there that old there shaped like canoes and as for the decor looks like something from the 1950's :eek:ah sveta will be grand its only for 3 nights :oQuote:
Looks like the authentic Bulgarian experience to me, much better than the standardised luxury of Radisson! :p
In fairness it's also about half the price of the Radisson if memory serves (Radisson booked out now anyway).