can any park rangers supporters tell me how good are this waterford crystal side???
Printable View
can any park rangers supporters tell me how good are this waterford crystal side???
A solid if not spectacular side. Decent in all areas, but defensively very good.The centre backs are two big lads and take no prisoners and will not give the ball away cheaply. The left full is excellent and hard to get by. the right full is where you might get by them and this could be the key, in around the back. High balls into the centre forwards would be wasted they will win them all.In midfield, the middle pair will not be intimidated and will work very hard all day, but Albert on his game should do it in this area. The two wide lads are average enough with the left sided one being pacey enough but not blinding. The two up front are one big lad and one average size(Tynan)and should not frighten Koyce and Carey but Tynan has been scoring well for them all season in this competition so beware. Their strenght is their belief in themselves and Rea has them playing a tight game that says dont go a goal behind or they will tighten up like a ducks arse. Hope this helps you. Well done yesterday and good luck in Turners Cross on May 8thQuote:
Originally Posted by l.f.c......
Can anyone tell me what Carew Park are like
No disrespect to ye but nothing anybody tells you about these lads could prepare you for them, just dont start a row with them. :D
Are these guy's really that badQuote:
Originally Posted by riverside
thegaffer there not bad at all its just a pity the green eyed monster is around one or two clubs in limerick at the moment. i thought it was just pike that were the team that hates to see any limerick club but them selfs win anything outside limerick now we have park rangers on board aswell thegaffer let me explain carew park and park rangers have not seen eye to eye over the last couple of seasons so you might be able to understand why they want carew to fall flat in the fianl. as for pike well every club in the town dont see eye to eye with pike. pike are and always have been full of crap my friend riverside would nearly comfirm that for you. not one of thoses pike lads wanted carew to beat westport all because they got hammered by the same crowd 3_0 at home in the fai.
sorry gaffer to answer your first post
carew park are a very hard working team
back four very soild just check the stats on the league table
midfield is were carew could win this cup they have two very good wingers maher and wheelan in the centre albert sla who on his day is one of the best in limerick and paul quinn
ger ned will be a handful the rest ye should not be troubled to much
Easy there L.F.C, I wouldn't be given Waterford Crystal too much info... Gaffer again no disrespect but you'll have to come to "Stab City" and see for yourself how good or bad Carew are.. ;) Look after your own and all that...Quote:
Took me up wrong here. I hope Carew win it.No green eyed monsters with Park,just letting Gaffer know it wont be easy,he seems a decent sortQuote:
Think thats very hard on pike, I'm sure the likes of pike and janesboro are a bit disillusioned with the likes of carew park in the final of an FAI, pike and boro have worked hard for years trying to get their pitch in order and have great facilities each of them, carew park and balla don't own a pitch between them and got further than them both this year, look at it that way and its not hard to understand why they've mixed feelings about carew getting to a final, good luck to carew hope they win it, was at the semi on sunday, standard was very poor for a FAI semi, it really is anybodies FAI this yearQuote:
Have Carew ever been in a big final before ?
What odds are given for the final? Surely Carew Park are the favourites now!!
One or two reports suggest that they are a carbon copy of Wimbledon F.C; long ball merchants.Quote:
Would have been a ridiculous venue had the results gone the opposite direction on Sunday.Quote:
Originally Posted by riverside
they were beaten by fairview in the munster junior final a few years agoQuote:
Originally Posted by Bad Bob
Easy up there Whistler...he's entitled to his opinion be it constructive or criticism...You are always going to get the knockers & begrudgers even in your own city. Your right it will be a fairytale if ( when in my opinion ) they win it , then let the begrudgers have their say when the Cup is in the Wheel or getting kicked up and down the "hill" :DQuote:
Originally Posted by whistler
Great to see Carew in the final ...Hope they go on and win it now Fair play to them
don't begrudge carew a thing, just putting forward how pike and boro may be feeling, hope and think carew will win it myself, saw them in the last two games and don't think theres a team in limerick that would match them for team spirit and heart, fair play to them, think it is their year, reports from the granville and park games suggest crystal aren't a great side but they must have something about them to get this far
Belief and spirit and a good team effort does that sound familiar
Heard a rumour that westport are going to lodge a complaint ( not another one ) against carew - they reckon there was an inelligible player
not sure of the details - can anyone shed some light?