Legendstriker10 I think the champions league and Heineken cup finals are on this weekend ..
Printable View
Legendstriker10 I think the champions league and Heineken cup finals are on this weekend ..
Sorry Davy just to pick you up on the point about Newmarket playing their Bteam I don't think that is true from what I remember about this as I was watching that match . Newmarket had league won and Avenue had nothing to play for , Newmarket played most of their young players that did not get much of a run all year but had trained just as hard as the rest from what I was told that day by a few of the Newmarket supposedly senior players that were on the line . I thought fair enough sounds like good management to me . To put this in the same category as what happened Sunday is wrong ye should have been professional and played out the game with ye're full compliment of players as ye would have done if ye had beaten Newmarket the week before .Nobody is saying ye relegated olympic what we are saying is ye claim to be a great club well in my opinion if ye were ye would have treated this game and the league with the respect it deserved .
Meant second string not b team. Apologies. So what's the difference in ye playing a load of young fella's in the last game of the season in a game that means nothing. And avenue playing a few young fella's in the last game of the league that means nothing to avenue. ?
Let's not deflect away from the fact that Shannon got themselves relegated an not avenue. Dirt free started the conspiracy n it's snowballed. Winning 2games in the league is relegation
Enjoy the summer holidays.
One final point when you say ye you are referring to me been Newmarket . I will say it again as I have said before on this site I have no allegiance to Newmarket Celtic although I do go to a lot of their games as I think the play the most attractive football and are a joy to watch at times .
Season over with now,anyone want to pick a best 11 out of the league?
Next Saturday there is a 'Ball' on in the Clare Inn for John Laverys (former Cloughleigh/Avenue/Turnpike manager) daughter, who was 26 when she sadly passed away a few months ago. There are 400 tickets sold and many a soccer fan young and old from Ennis will be attending. I assume the friday night fixture is one of respect for John, a former league/cup winner, and his family.
Rock Rovers put out the best team that was available against Newmarket last year. Please dont disrespect the lads that were playing. Newmarket beat us because they were the better team. We have never handed anyone a game, and we never will. Best of luck to all 4 teams left in the Cup
Mastermind earlier said your keeper played outfield in that game for rock vs Newmarket ? Nuff said on that point circus pony.
Leagueis done n dusted. Credit to Newmarket. Ill be brave and go for a Newmarket / Rock final ;-)
Did 'studsup' just post the WHOLE Newmarket squad when someone asked for the best eleven from the entire league? Are you actually serious because that's a ridiculous post to make, saying all 35 named should be included.. Yes, they were the best team, without doubt, but we're talking about individuals now.. And they give out about Avenue thinking they're the best.. Ye're just as bad..
Sur its no wonder ye won the league. It was 11 against a whole village :). Seriously thats some panel lads ye could have fielded 3 teams.fair play to ye.
Welldone to avenue b. Could be another upset tomorrow. Hard one to call. Welldone again lads.
Does anyone agree that play off finals OR any final should NOT be played during a week day
The last thing lads want to do after work is play a match never mind play a final + players are away working and in college
Well done to Mountshannon tonight they were the hungrier team from the first whistle to the last whistle .. Very under par performance by Bunratty/Cratloe ..
any chance of an upset tomorrow night? cant see it myself,, comfortable 3-0 the newmarket,,
Great picture from the Cup Final Friday
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net...44174829_n.jpg
Excellent pic.
Avenue true & true for ya.
is that two fingers as in two trophies for newmarket.. or is it two finger ' hey look i'm making a fool of myself ' ..
I would like to say farewell to con collins. A great player for the avenue, bunratty and for clare soccer. Good luck on your big day and hope it all goes well. Oh ya and a sound olde skin too.