Sorry t blaster you have missed the point I was making, Iam refering to senior players playing in a junior game.Quote:
Originally Posted by Thunderblaster
in case you didn't no this rule is indorsed my the F.A.I. Junior Cup as part of R-42 ok
Printable View
Sorry t blaster you have missed the point I was making, Iam refering to senior players playing in a junior game.Quote:
in case you didn't no this rule is indorsed my the F.A.I. Junior Cup as part of R-42 ok
From where I was standing it was a peno, but people on the road side said he dived and deserved his booking.Quote:
Originally Posted by UL Boys
By the way the Ref was from Ros and If you knew anything at all you would know that Mayo & Ross hate each other with a passion.
If he was a homer then why did he send off our best player ?
if im not mistaken that keeper dropped everything and made a mistake for the sending off i dont think he was ballys best player and if the referee didnt send him off it would have been a farce..He might hate ye but he gave us absolutely nothing...
Ye're Keeper nearly let in Two own goals ours always KILLS the ball before he collects. Yes he misjudged but he is still our best player over the last 5 Years not one mistake on the day. I seem to recall one of yere players going studs in first on top of our keeper, who didn't feign injury to get the offender sent off. As regards the other decisions by the Ref they were in my opinion fair and he has never, repeat never refed the Heane before. So knowing the management etc is a load of Bull**** . Just becasuse Celtic got Three Penos against a Limerick team their is now a conspiracy against ye !!!!!Quote:
Originally Posted by UL Boys
Also Mayo refs likely to ref against Athrenry so lets hopes they see divers for what they really are. Cheats.
I couldnt agree with you more about the divers as for the rest we are not going to agree on everything so might aswell leave it there..
Full credit must be given to the Limerick lads for not reacting to what was nothing but a farce from start to finish, no matter what part of the field you were watching the game from there is no way that you could say that the limerick striker dived, he was taken down with a stupid challenge inside the box. The ref signaled his intent from that point on, it was clear to everyone watching. Instead of just highlighting that decision why not look at others. Numerous bookings? Numerous off sides? Limerick centre half getting taken out off the ball and then getting booked? a clear cut second penalty decision denied? The mayo lads even said that he was a disgrace and he did know some of the players on a first name basis?Quote:
Originally Posted by mossy
Lads,
Relax game over end of story ok white smoke peace man :D
I can hear those violins. Both sides had players booked. Both sides had players caught offside. Mr Dalton had the ball kicked from under his foot and then fell as if he had been shot, when he realised that the smallest man on the field had done this, he jumped up as not to embarress himself. Second penalty ?. This just sounds like most football matchs I have ever seen.Quote:
Originally Posted by Nemesis
P.S. Its not a free kick every time youre beaten to the ball.
Ballyheane has about 3 in the whole match as the limerick lads did not play off side while ULAA must have had at least 15 in the game.Quote:
Originally Posted by The Don
Mr Dalton had the ball under his feet but play had stopped, he is not a player that goes down easily. Why was he then booked?
Secend penalty decision was when Jason Sheehan was taking the ball down on his chest in the box and the Ballyheane defender jumped all over his back - it was a blatent peno also.
The game is over and I dont think we will agree.
Best of luck in the league
I think we'll agree to disagree.
Best of luck in next round and in remainder of the league.
Lads,
There is a separate thread for the Super League.
Was at Milebush yesterday. Great game between Partry and B'robe A. Good ground football. Partry looked very fit and sharp. B'robe recovered following a shaky start. Tackling fierce at times. Partry won on penalties following a 1 - 1draw. Ballinrobe B beat Cross Cetic 2 - 0 in the other match. Robe deserved to win but Cross had some good periods of possession with Alan Gibbons, Ryan Maye and John Butler especially good. Brobe had some excellent displays from Tricky Forde, Ronan Casey and McTigue in goal. I hope B'robe play their B team in the final next Sunday at 2.30 in the Green. Well ran tournament and a fitting tribute.
Congrats to Manulla and Castlebar Celtic in Connacht Cup and also to Castlebar Celtic under 17 in reaching last four in FAI under 17 competition.
Don't forget. Mayo League AGM tomorrow night.
Will you be there. or have you another meeting to attend to.Quote:
DON'T worry clubs will not forget should they do they will end up been fined.
Now that wouldn't go down well would it.
Thunderblast will Mr Mc Hugh be there? has'nt been for number of years and yet the clubs are paying for his services.
I seriously think that the moderator should think about blocking renovater because he is not interested in discussing mayo soccer. His only aim seems to be to create arguments with nonsensical statements. This is a site to discuss football matters not vent personal grudges forever and a day against people who disagree with your point of view once. I know a few people who have said to me that they don't log in any more or not as much because of the arguments he creates. No doubt he will attack this but I think if we just ignored him and got on with the buisness of dicussing football in a sensible manner we will all be better off.
Here's looking forward to the new season. When will we see peoples predictions for the coming season. I think the AGM on tuesday will be very interesting and will attract a crowd just for the the debate and vote on the league of Ireland players issue.
Sinabhuil I know a good few of the Ballinrobe lads and they are all straight lads and I don't think they would resort to replacing B team players with A team players, which would be against the spirit of the game and the cup they are promoting, for the sake of winning a game.
lada, any news from Castlebar over how the Carew Pk objection went last night?
Any one know what the story is with this new side.......... Cross or the Neale or whatever they are going to be called. whatort of set up do they have. Where they ever in the league b4???
I can understand were you are coming from ,but you see there is a thing called freedom of speech that is were i come from.Quote:
Originally Posted by short_frank
you the establisment will not tollerate freedom of speech.
i think you will always be blind to the truth.
what have i said that is not true
Ifor one dont hold grudges i have always contributed to general topics
I will always be a football person and have been all my life
Lads,
I taught that yestarday meeting went very well and it was well attended. Things was discuss when anyone wanted and people was allowed to speak when they wanted to although there was little. Even foot.ie got a mentioned :D although not in a nice way :) i dont know why.
Mayo under 18 cup on this weekend quarter finals on some good games
First of all clubs don't attend by free will,they would be fined for not turning upQuote:
Originally Posted by swinfordfc
good reason for well attented meeting and rightly so.
Clubs should always be aloud to speak freely provided they dont offend.
Mr Durkan did mention and congratulated those to part take foot.ie :ball:
so long as you don't speak on down trod the league on any of there poor formances
dont want to get carried away i could be called all sorts of things
Facts here please
1.The heane received a call telling them that X was illegal
2. Played game & lost
3. Decided that they were not going down this route as they felt it was decided on the day
4. I wonder how many teams are actually LEGAL on any given day.?
and
5. Nice to see that the Manulla Muinteoir was out there again on Sunday. One Sending Off but no penalties for a change, strange, they mustn't have needed it !!
With regard to ULAA's legality I can tell you that everything was entirely above board. The individual who called Ballyheane from Limerick last week is unfortunately very disturbed and has made similar phone calls citing spurious claims during all of our cup matches so far this year. One call was even made to the Cherryfiled chairman at half time during our fifth round match. Apologies to Ballyheane if it leaves a bad taste in the mouth but all I can say is that he is not well and has a major grudge against the club. It's embarrassing for us and unfortunately he'll probably do it again in the next round. Best of luck to the Ballyheane boys in the league.
When is AIB Cup Final due to be played from last year?
When will we know the fixtures
Quote:
It was due to be played at the end of this month but time is running out a the league will kick off in less than 3 weeks. Poor celtic they are a busy Bunch:D
Some of them are out already. your managers will have them. About a months worth i think. Ask nixy or steve quinn. How are them 2 getting on up there anyhow. Will you guys be the dark horses?? Maybe youll need a season or two more. Tell the two boys i said hello!!!;)Quote:
Originally Posted by Ballina Town
I will let them know Pixie.All is good.It will take time id say.
There is no league fixtures out yet.
First month of fixture wont be out till middle of next week.
At final yesterday. Football not as good as semis. Very cold. Partry won 1 - 0 - pretty much against the run of play. They won from one of the few genuine attacks they had. Ballinrobe had some good periods of play. Young Ryan up front looked fast and troubled the Partry defence. Some excellent fast ball from Robe midfield left a very square looking Partry defence scrambling to cover on occassion. Young Burke in goal for Partry had an excellent game and his long kick outs caused Robe some problems. On the whole Ballinrobe B played well and were unlucky to lose.
Wow Ballinrobe A team must surely be favourites to go up to super league this year. Partry Ath. good side and the robe B team should have won. Only time will tell i guess.Quote:
Originally Posted by sinabhuil
Have you any views on the Mayo League A.G.M. which was held last week.
1.Were you happy with the meeting
2.Are any more members of clubs going to fill the seats that are vacant on the L.M.C.
3.Were you happy with the out come of the meeting
4 Finances are you happy how the league is spending your money
5. Do you not think that the accountant who is paid by the clubs should be there, rather the same old story he on holidays.
6.Do you not think that more poeple should take up postitions on the League rather give power to a chosen few.
Before you start I am only interested in your veiws.you are the members my views dont count.As I am not a member.
Is this supposedly a thread to instigate a rebellion against the aforementioned organisation? I dont think that other forumites are particularly bothered in what is going on at Mayo League level. We all rather just like to discuss football in a reasonable, plausible manner, not being treated to constant Mayo League bashing. We need to be constructive and not being destructive. Anyone else that can echo these sentiments? Time to move on from these posts.Quote:
Originally Posted by renovater
I did not say Robe A were poor I just said that Robe B played well. Also this is just the start of the season. It is normal that B teams will always try harder against better opposition. I also did not say that Robe B should have won I said they were unlucky to lose. Also Robe A training going well and are improving.Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by renovater
I hope there is a valid reason for posting the above renovater.If it descends into a flame war, the post (yours) will be removed, along with any replies...
Can someone tell me what's wrong with someone asking members of the Mayo League for their opinions on how the Mayo league AGM went? Surely the whole reason for this thread existing is to provide a platform for interested parties to discuss football in the county. If the AGM is off limits then something is wrong. Asking people about their views on the meeting seems fair enough to me. I understand how Renovator gets on people's nerves here sometimes, but he can't get grief for everything he posts!
Sinabhuil, I think Swinford was saying that the Ballinrobe A team must be good this season if the B team are performing so well. it sounded like a compliment to me rather than anything else. How is Jeremy Dee getting on with the management position?
Anyone have any ideas on how the Premier division will go this year? I wonder will Celtic B have benefited, so to speak, by the new players brought into the A team? Have any dropped down? How do people see the other teams getting on? Will Claremorris be good enough to push for promotion? Have Swinford improved after their season in the Super league? What about Conn, Achill and Killala? Westport B, like Castlebar, are incapable of going up but will still prove stern opposition I think. Glenhest, having finally fallen after a few close calls, will be looking to consolidate their position and wait for what looks like a good crop of young players to emerge before launching a bid to reach the Super league again I feel.
Discussing the AGM is not off limits.Some of the questions posed by renovater are very loaded and are worded in a very critical way as opposed to someone who was just making an enquiry.Quote:
Originally Posted by FahyForever
I'm all for discussion but frankly its ridiculous the amount of posts that have to taken out of the Mayo thread just to keep it open.
Fair enough I suppose, I didn't realise that was the case. All the same, that particular post is still pretty innocuous, the only reference to anyone in particular is the league accountant who was on holidays apparently. So presumably he's more worried about writing off beach towels on his tax returns than anything Renovator has to say about him. I understand you are concerned about unfounded allegations or libel or whatever, but encouraging debate on these matters seems a positive thing to me, once nobody is personally insulted.Quote:
Originally Posted by the 12 th man
Super league only starts a Sunday week and still no fixtures, hope this is not the sign of things to come for the season. Heard we all got a mention at the AGM, any idea what was said Im sure it was all compliments. It would be nice to get the predictions league up and running again this year.
P.S Maybe its time to give the Mayo league bashing a rest for a while at least until the season restarts. I am sure plenty of new ammo will be provided in time.