Im afraid you might have to move your boat a little futher up stream, near a bit around here i think.
Id say they can charge at the gate and id imagine there will be a big crowd at it.
Printable View
A Huge game sunday. Should be Epic. Hard to call considering the results in previous games between the 2 this year and the form both teams seem to be in.
I'll have to hold my hands up and apologise to Clough because at the start of the season I said I didn't think they would be able to maintain the form for the whole season. How wrong was I!!!!
Hope there is a good crowd there ( I will def make it for this one ). Any guesses on how many will be there?
As for my prediction. Town at home, last league game, 2 points ahead, How could they not retain the title?? I'm sure they expect to along with most neutral supporters, But Clough have been upsetting the odds all year ( 5-0 in brickfields ) and they have nothing to lose.
Clough to win:cool:
500/600 i reckon, not many games on sunday so id say alot of neutrals will show up.
self belief is everything mr. man
Lookin forward to a great game - I'd say there will be a good crowd, alot of interest in this one - hope its not a let down now!
town 3-1 clough, well done to town and hard luck to clough
Well done Nenagh, very dominant display, could have been 5 up at HT. Mikey O'Gorman is a serious player at this level, Ponky, Scouter, Mole, Savvo, Roy Creagh all on their game too, Nenagh's attitude was spot on for this. Future looks bright, 17 and 19 year olds scoring, several youths on their B team who will contest Tipp final in 2 weeks time, the club is doing a lot of things right for all the knockers they have, the price of success I suppose. Great to see the crowd in Brickfields, at a time when Tipp were hurling on TV. Hard luck to Clough, a great season which is not over yet by the way, think the occasion got to them yesterday
I have to agree. I was in Brickfields yesterday and Nenagh dominated in all area's of the pitch.Could have won by more. I have also seen there B team this year and i reckon they would challange in the Premier league if rules allowed.
Fair play to Clough for putting up a great fight this season. Nenagh usually have the league won by Paddys weekend. Clough will have it all to do in Tipp cup semi final even with home advantage.
Lastly, of course Nenagh can charge at gate, and looking at the conditions in Brickfields yesterday, so they should. Im sure it costs a lot of money to maintain such facilities.
ya would have to agree with the 2 lads town wer well in control, clough never really got into the game, ponky was the best player on the field yesterday in my opinion
Ahh we actually froze yesterday , and we feel like we let alot of people down .. Pity that our worst performance came on the final league game ..
Wel done Town , they fully deserved it ( thats hard to say ! ) agree with celticlads - ponky was the best on the field ..
An all Nenagh Tipperary Cup Final, A-team vs B-team. Great achievement for the club. Nenagh A-Team beat Clough 4-3 on Sunday in the semi final, Cloughs pitch is a disgrace tho. 4-3 was very flattering to the home team. The last 2 Sundays Nenagh A-Team have proved why they are where they are and have made Clough look a very average side.
Roll on the Tipp Cup Final for a cracking all Nenagh affair.
Well contested semi final played in poor conditions. Not a lot of quality on show besides Ponky who is unplayable at the moment. Clough conceded goals at a awful times just after they got them selves back in the game. For some reason clough defended too high & too flat as 2 of ponkys goals were similar with a long ball over the top left him one on one.
I think the last post is being a bit harsh on clough, however i do agree that it is a great achievement for Nenagh to have an A & B team in the top cup competition.
Super achivement for town to get both teams in the tipp cup final and it will be a great day for th club, on the other hand to come on hear with your very 1st post and say Clough are very average is a real lack of respect. Clough won the premier cup, contested a playoff for the league and reached a tipp cup semi, they also made yer A-Team look very average a few weeks back as you put it. Town are and have been the top team in North Tipp over the last few years no doubt about it but surely Clough are intitalled to some credit for the year they had?
I would have to agree with Celticlads.
Ok maybe i was a little harsh, Clough have showed some great signs this year, and fair play its nice to see a club like that stay right in it until the end. Fair play to them but what i will say is that they faltered when it mattered. Form is temporary, class is permanent!
What do you feel i have said wrong, i said fair play to Clough for getting this far , but Nenagh have proved that they have that nitty gritty to get through tough times, yes we faltered at Clough and lost heavily a few weeks back, but with only 10 men for the whole game. Where as when it counted we made no mistakes. and as for the 4-3 last Sunday, the pitch and wind were 2 major factors, and Clough are used to that excuse for a field. There is a reason we are where we are the last few years, it is indeed nice to see another side push to the end of the season, but i feel ye may have done a man city on it. one season means shag all unless you can back it up the following year, and i just dont see that happening to be honest.
Sorry if you feel the need to go to childish insults about brain cells and the likes, just because i give my opinion. If your really that bothered by my opinion , send me an email there to CouldntGiveA****@NenaghAFCTrophies.com