Referees were appointed for all LDMC games this weekend, I am sure there is a valid reason for the ref not turning up
Printable View
You think thats bad. The ref we had yesterday lost the plot very inconsistant for both sides. There were bookings for accidental fouls and lads who put in the dirty tackles got away with it. Lots of action off the ball too. We were beaten 4-0 and summerville are a good side but i dont think they are not going to do anything special this year reason being if they didnt get the penalty they did which by the way in the first place was offside and secondly the centre half did enough to put the attacker off.
Who was the referee?
Who was allocated the game?
The referee will be asked for an explanation for not turning up by the referee’s society, if the reason is not deemed to be adequate, he will be fined and/or suspended or if it deemed a serious breach, he will be expelled.
Remember, there may be a valid explanation why he did not show (e.g. a death in his family, a serious illness to himself or one of his family etc.) and until he gives his side of the story, we will mot know (This doesn’t help both teams who turned up for a game).
oh i completely understand that the ref might(and probably did)have a good reason,any explanation would do me really unless its somethin ridiculous like bein too lazy....was jus wonderin what the rules were for a ref not turnin up without prior notice,thanks for clearin that up:)
I was wondering the same thing...just there didn't seem to be anybody down to ref it in the paper....was it case of not wanting to miss the munster match???
paddy's day is a saturday this year will there be fixtures on the sunday?
predictions
cappamore 1-4 summerville
caherdavin 3-1 hill celtic
bruff 3-1 dines
shannon 3-0 coonagh
balla 2-2 park
what about wembley and mungret?
cappamore 2-3 summerville
caherdavin 3-1 hill celtic
bruff 2-2 dines
shannon 2-1 coonagh
balla 1-2 park
what are u talkin about parkfan!!!we should have been 5 or six up before we got the penalty, the ref pulled back 2 goals for offside, which both were wrong, yer keeper made four or five great saves before we went ahead, if i can recall i think ye got one shot on target in the first half, all ye did was lob 50 yard free kicks on top of our keeper cos ye saw he wasnt our regular keeper!!!we were missing 4or5 players too, so in all a 4nil hammering of any team albeit the worst team in the league has to be regarded as a good result!!
Lads why dont we all stop playing and let summerville win because they get chances they deserve to win! The penalty they got came from an offside two seconds earlier and the centre who tackled the player was the last man and was already booked, if it was a foul then he had to go last man and a penalty. last time i watch a game i think the side lower in the league played to theyre strengths but then again we should appologise for trying to score. I think most sides like to test goalkeepers or is that just us. One of our players had a child born friday night so we were missing 4 of last years A team a massive loss would you agree. Of the team that beat Balla we had 4 players who played the actual game. but sure we aint whinging bout that because im sure it happens to all clubs. Oh and as for the hammering us how long did it take for you lot to break us down i think it was the 80 minute ye scored your second. i hope you win nothing, arrogance will win you nothing.
they must have a panel of 45- they must need a stand for their subs when everyone turns out.
there is a couple of teams in this league that are full of their own importnace and Summerville have to be the biggest- some clubs you would never here from eventhough they are going well.
from what I have read from them
summerville seem to trrain the hardest ( even over x-mas and everything!!)
have the best facilities
have the best and obviously the biggest pael ( cos very week they have 16/17 players eventhough missing 4/5
if only ye had a decent pitch ye could apply to the eircom league, and it is a pity ye can't cos obviously ye would win it)
TWO PLAYERS DONT MAKE A TEAM.
ya sure they hammered us even though it toke till the 80th minute to break us down.
as for theyre facilities they should go out to newtown shannon and see what they have done and have a gud luk at our main pitch commenting on them.
sure their players are aloud to kick and dig other players off the ball aswell. the rest of limerick can only hope for 17 players turning up and be missing 4/5 and then go on about how "hard they trained over christmas. Booster people like you drag the club name through the dirt. face upto the fact that you will win nothing this year and that if ye do get up to the premier you will be trashed every week
bit harsh on the returns on my post lads, just gave my opinion of the match, truth must hurt parkfan!!
Ya sure booster take off the blinkers bud! I was giving my opinion in the game aswell. if we didnt loose most our Ateam then we wouldnt even be thinking of teams like you. But **** happens. Didnt that happen to summerville aswell. Also i didnt say you lot didnt deserve to win but when ye do win spare a thought for the loosing side. There is a such thing as winning with dignity. Truth must hurt blinkers I mean booster....
Would have to agree parkfan he should have a tought for ye as it must not
be easy getting stuffed everyweek,so lay off him booster,ye were lucky to
win 4 nil and judging by the 1st time ye played them and won by 3 or 4 goals
ye were lucky then 2.On a more serious note congrads to the 4 fathers who
had a child on friday and stayed in the hospital for the 3 days..
Mungret for the league lads slowly but surley climbing the table.
Ya but i wasnt complaining about missing players he was. ya but they were lucky to win by them scorelines sometimes you dont get what you deserve from football 2 or 3 nil would have been about right. word on the street is that a few of the last years team want to come back if they do we will be back beating the likes of summerville again 3 or 4 nil.
Not having a go here but have a question in relation to Parks decision to drop down a division.
Would they not have been better off staying in the premier.It looks like they are going to be playing D1B next season. Surely they would have been better off being relegated to D1A and give themselves a season to see if they can regain interest in the club.I would imagine they will find it alot harder to get back players if they are playing D1B????
i spoke to their a team manager before they made the decison to drop down a divison and i asked him the same question..his responce was that they didn't want to be getting hammered each week in the premier but from how i see it, thats whats happening the majority of weeks in 1a...and i know that for fact that they will find it hard to attract players when(if) they drop to 1b as for players coming back to them...i'd love to know parkfan is talking about...very few people will get on a sinking ship
Maybe they thought they would be strong enough for 1A and thought that they would be midtable or there abouts. Then they wouldnt be losing every week in the premier and might attract back some of the players that left. But as it turns out they seem to be getting beat every week in 1A so prob would have been better to stay in premier. Just my opinion.
Must have been writing this at the same time as you Shannonman. I basically repeated you.
doesn't say alot for your own credentials parkfan if your whinging about all these players comin back.. when the superstars who left the club in such an awful plight do comeback, will they be welcomed with open arms and will the galacticos walk back onto the team ahead of the likes of yourself and others.. and to correct your last post about beating us, hammering us before this season.. can u be more elaborate, as every single time we played ye, no more than one or two goals seperated the sides so get your facts rite!!
as for mungret i see yer pickin up some great results lately.. i think ye'l win the league for definate bud.. mungret all the way!!!
Lads we are now roughly at the half way point of the season, and I was just wondering your predictions for relegation from the Prem and Promotion and relegation from 1A.
I cant remember my start of season predictions but these are my updated ones.
Rel from Prem.
Aisling
Charleville
Promoted from 1A
Wembley
Mungret
Rel from 1A
Park
Balla.
Rel from Prem.
Star
Charleville
Promoted from 1A
Wembley
Summerville
Rel from 1A
Park
Balla.
i think that is whayt they bel;ieved that they could substain the 'bleeding' but remaining in 1A. If they played premier and were seriously being hammered week in week out (i mean mass amount of goals) then there is the possibility that some of the players will stop turning up. If they gave 2 walkovers then they would be trown out of the league. As this is there only junior team would be the possibility of no junior team in the club.