Sunday 17/04/05
Pike v Charleville
Balla v Carew Pk
Boro v Park rgs
Thur 21/04/05
Charleville v View
Summerville v Balla
Guys
I can also tell ye that Abbey Rovers have lodged an appeal against losing the 3 league point to Hill Celtic for the abbandoned game 2 months back in which the game was level 1-1 with ten mins to go and the ref walked off the pitch complaining that he was receiving abuse from the Abbey sideline.
The appeal was heard by the Munster council on Wednesday evening last and Abbey have been advised that they will have a decision within 7 days of the appeal being heard.
So if the decision is reversed and each team are granted a point each it will mean that Abbey will be on 16pts and Hill Celtic will go back to 11 pts each with 4 games to go.
Abbey's remaining 4 games are (H) Carew Pk, (A) Park, (A) Balla, (A) Boro.
Hill Celtic have to play Summerville, dont know the other 3 games, anyone??
Summerville's remaining games are
Hill Celtic at home....Balla at home....Park at home.....Carew at home......
If for some strange reason we win all these games(possible) and abbey recieve no more points then we will stay up!!!!!
Lads, below is the updated table after this weekends results.
Pike 4-0 Charleville
Boro 3-0 Park
Balla v Carew (off)
Pike..........Pl 20.....pts 48......(max pts 54)
View.........Pl 19.....pts 41......(max pts 50)
Carew Pk...Pl 16.....pts 30.......(max pts 48)
Boro.........Pl 18.....pts 30.......(max pts 42)
Balla.........Pl 14.....pts 29.......(max pts 53)
Regional....Pl 18.....pts 23.......(max pts 35)
Park.........Pl 17.....pts 21.......(max pts 36)
Charlvlle....Pl 18.....pts 21.......(max pts 33)
Mungret....Pl 18.....pts 19.......(max pts 31)
Abbey.......Pl 18.....pts 15.......(max pts 27)
Hill Cel......Pl 18......pts 13.......(max pts 25)
Sville........Pl 18......pts 5........(max pts 17)
So as it stands, Pike still need to win their last 2 games to win the league outright, and one of their games is against Balla (should be a good one).
If Balla win all remaining 8 games (inc v Pike) they win the league.
pike beat balla and its all over
The league will be over on thursday night as summerville will beat balla at portland park..Guarenteed!!!! Convidence is everything!!!
Seems that there were a heap of postponements in the league.Quote:
Originally Posted by abbeyvale
thunderblaster,
there were only 3 fixtures set for sunday last, and one of them was postponed.
Upcoming Prem league fixtures are::::
Thursday 21/04/05
Charleville v View
Summerville v Balla
Sunday 24/04/05
Hill Celtic v Balla
View v Regional
Thursday 28/04/05
Balla v Carew Pk
rooms gone very quite, this might start something,
who was/is the best player in the league this season,any thoughts?
reckon the LDMC should have an annual awards night and a player of the year should be recognised aswell as the top scorer in the premier
Robbie Dalton from Boro had a decent season
Cryil Maher
Just heard Carew have been thrown out of the FAI. Not sure if this is a ballhop but anyone out there who can verify this ???
This is not true ! Carew will not be given the final verdict until tomorrow morning sometime.
It's official ! The high court have ruled that the west port and Carew Park game will have to be played again in Jackman Park !!!!!!!!!Quote:
is this for real? its a shambles if it is!!!
ya cyril maher has had a great season, really proved himself since leaving summerville, mike carey the same....obviously you'd have to look at carew over their run in the FAI, pike have had some good performers too colm enright and martin o'neill spring to mind, davey wall of fairview has done well again this season. robbie dalton! give me a break......ray mcmahon balla fine season. I'd have to go with Martin O'Neill pike myself, first season playin premier, won irish cap and top scorer in town
Any date been set for the re-match?
The FAI Junior council should be Thrown out on their arses. This is a disgrace and would happen nowhere else in the world.I honestly can't believe that they are the powers that be and they are responsible for creating this who mess. FAI Junior council what a Farce !!!! :mad:
this is a absolute joke
why should this rule be inforced at the semifinal stage when it wasn't done the whole way through the comp
waterford crystal will be laughing they can go and check out both teams
the match could turn nasty for example if carew are losing 2 nil with 10 mins to go they could lose the plot and i wudn't blame them
Well with the final set to go ahead on May 8th, I can only assume that the replay will be Sunday week 01st May (maybe)
Its hardly the FAI's fault if Carew play a suspended player. The rule is fairly clear - a player sent off can't play in the next game. Even if they get a letter from some official saying it is okay it clearly is not. It was a big mistake to make with so much riding on it. I think they are lucky to get a rematch myself.Quote:
Originally Posted by backodanet
It is the fai's fault as stated by the FAI senior council yesterday - it was the FAI junior councils fault for not implementing the ruleQuote:
Originally Posted by LFC in Exile
Carew Park acted in good faith as they had received a letter from the FAI junior - Westport had a right to appeal
if the rule is fairly clear why was it not enforced all through the comp e.g. pike 2 sent off V Fairview both played in the next roundQuote:
i think westport can't take their beating
and will be beaten again if carew decide to play them again
Stop talking rubbish .....Quote:
How come Dermot Phelan & Declan Considine played against Bath after being sent off against Fairview in the previous match...Pike Claim that they had a letter from FAI saying he could play.Where is "Fairly Clear Rule" there? This has been happening throughout the competition this year and last year. Last year Fairview played Jason Purcell in the final after he was sent off in the semi against Porto. :rolleyes:
The FAI junior council are a shambles , thats the b all and end all ....
ya i agree it cud have went either way and i think a reply is the right result, however is it a bit unresponable havin it down in limrick again? theres going to be war between both sets of supporters i think a neutral venue should have been agreed...
Apologies on the post yesterday. The ball hoping began early......I will have to be more carful the next time !!Quote:
Hopefully Carew can go ahead now and win the replay.
Finally just to mention the FAI. What a joke they are. The dont seem to know what they are doing. Actually they don't.
I have copied and pasted from FAI website the date for the final. Just look at the teams in it. Galway Hibs must be delighted............enough said
Statoil F.A.I. Junior Cup 2004-2005
The final of the Statoil FAI Junior Cup will take place between Galway Hibs and Carew Park on May 8 at Turner's Cross.
What a bunch they are !!!!!!!!
I don't know why Phelan and Considine were allowed play - maybe the other team did not object. The rule is clear enough - but of course it is up to the opposing team to appeal if they lose. If they don't appeal you get away with it. Westport seem to have appealed and have every right to. I think if the shoe was on the other foot Carew would have appealed.
Just because the other players played in previous rounds does not mean that they were entitled to. :ball:
Will there be a big exodus now from the teams that look to be relegated? Are there any players there good enough to sign for anyone else?? :confused:
Hea lads thank u to those who have already voted but to thoses who havnt can you please go onto the main page and vote for your local team in the who do u support catogory? thanks :) Johnny Lyon and Kian Hanrahan quit Fairview am i right? sorry if thats old news
there all ****e the good players in limerick are pike players :DQuote:
Originally Posted by clownboy
carew won fair and square and should be in the final, sour grapes from westport,Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark_no9
I'd fancy carew to beat them again anyway, but they'll have to keep their heads , some of their "headless chicken or hot head" players mightn't be able to handle whats happened
I take it your a Pike supporter then ? But surly your friends are all true Carew Park ? Have I got the right guy a here or is Dalgish/Dunny looking over your shoulder telling you what to type ? Ha Ha :DQuote:
Originally Posted by markq
When and where is the replay on???
Lads
Below is the prem league with one result from last night.
Summerville 0-4 Balla
Anyone get the Charleville v Fairview result?? or was it off??
With the above result Summerville are now relegated to Div 1A.
Balla are 16pts behind Pike with 5 games in hand and still have to play Pike.
View.........Pl 19.....pts 41......(max pts 50)
Balla.........Pl 15.....pts 32.......(max pts 53)
Charlvlle....Pl 18.....pts 21.......(max pts 33)
Sville........Pl 19......pts 5.........(max pts 14)
Also
Abbey Rvs have lost their appeal against the abbandoned game v Hill Celtic.
So the above league table is correct (with the exception of the View's result from last night, if it went ahead).......
Upcoming fixtures:
Sunday 24/04/05
Hill Celtic v Balla
View v Regional
Thursday 28/04/05
Balla v Carew Pk.
Charleville 3 Fairview 1
fairview are really gone to the dogs, haven't heard true view mouthing off in a while, true view where are you or are you a sunshine supporter
They have had around 15 successful years..It was bound to end sometime..But im sure they will be there or there abouts again next year once they get re-organised..No Jason Purcell chucka or Gaga or Morgan lewis last night...3 B players and derek white playing last night the interest seems to be gone this year alright..
Carew park refusing to replay the semi final they will fight the decision through the courts
Gents
Updated table, with result
Charleville 3-1 View
View.........Pl 20.....pts 41......(max pts 47)
Balla.........Pl 15.....pts 32.......(max pts 53)
Charlvlle....Pl 19.....pts 24.......(max pts 33)
Sville........Pl 19......pts 5.........(max pts 14)
[QUOTE=Mark_no9]Stop talking rubbish .....
How come Dermot Phelan & Declan Considine played against Bath after being sent off against Fairview in the previous match...Pike Claim that they had a letter from FAI saying he could play.Where is "Fairly Clear Rule" there? This has been happening throughout the competition this year and last year. Last year Fairview played Jason Purcell in the final after he was sent off in the semi against Porto. :rolleyes:
The FAI junior council are a shambles , thats the b all and end all ....[/QU
sniffer was ooos of miles away in oz u plonker plus pike had there business done properly as per usual so could people stop trying to make this a pike v carew thing westport are objecting not pikeOTE]