Heard last night that he won't be back for janesboro match. He has torn his hamstring
Printable View
anyone at the peake game yesterday? how was it? could they have beaten regional? went to cooke park on saturday evening, dire isnt the word
Was at Cooke Park myself.The Rock seemed to be missing 3 or 4 key players(maybe resting them for big game v Carrick).Saints very poor,rock could have snatched all three points especially after Paul Breen had been red carded.Looks like its between Peake and Town for the league.
Its down to Peake and Town now. I would favour Peake as Town have to play Michaels. Heard Ronan Quirke on Tipp Fm saying that he would like Peake to win it, fair point I suppose but as a Town fan I would hope not.
Big win for the Wilderness in the cup.
Wonder what will the reaction be to carrick losing? Must listen to Tipp FM tonight to see what M Walsh will say.
What is your problem with Muiris. He is very good on that programme, he is always very honest and fair and whilst I don't always agree with him, he has always given carrick great credit.
As he has said the FAI junior cup is the hardest cup to win in irish sport, might be a bit extreme but there is truth in it.
What's Muiris Walshs backround in sport and why has he such a huge say in local sporting politics?? I don't know the guy but he can slate clubs and officials on radio and get away with it. So who is he??
Muiris Walsh is an honest observer of sport in Tipperary and himself and Quirke work well together on that show on Monday nights.
OK reading back over it "slate" is probably a poor choice of word. However on his show, and I believe he writes the article that Town put in the local paper, he often speaks about player, team and referee performances. I don't know the man so I'm only asking, What gives him the right? What level did he play at? Has he coached? Has he refereed?? I take it he goes to all Towns games so when does he see all the other teams he reports on, when they play Town?? A little one sided if so.....but I'm only asking!!
He is just as qualified as any local radio journalist.
i.e not very. BUT!! how qualifed are George Hamilton, Bill O'Herlihy and Gabriel Egan?
Can he get his point across well? Yes.
If so does that make him qualified for local radio. Yes.
Don't get me started on those muppets!! So he has no sports or journalist qualifications!! It all makes sense now!!!!
I wouldn't be a friend of this man but I read the Town notes every week and you are completely wrong. He never gives out about any player or the referee. I listen to the show and he is great on it. He doesn't slag off other teams. You are being very unfair. However he is honest. Look, personally I don't like the man but what you are saying is very unfair to him.
[SIZE=2]Can we stop talking about Muiris, I don't think it is fair to be talking about him like this here. However, Quietman, you are wrong. Give us examples of when he has slagged off other players, teams or refs. The only time he had a go at a ref was when both he and somebody from Michaels gave out about the referee who done the town vs Michaels game last season. He is very polished on that programme. He is very honest and informed. As somebody else said both himself and Ronan Quirke work very well together. In fact the two of them make that show
I know that he covers GAA for some of the papers and is always out and about at matches. His match reports are again always honest. You don't have to agree with him all the time but I do admire him for that and for the great work he has done at Clonmel Town
He is qualified to give an opinion. Can we please now lay off this man. He is a good bloke and it sounds to me that people are just having a go at him just for the sake of it.
[/SIZE]
Read my post, I never mentioned slagging, I said commenting on performances. This can be both positive or negative. I haven't a notion who he is so I have no personal gripe. So I asked the questions? It's just his name comes up here alot. Obviously you think the sun shines out his *#$. But then he's prob your buddy!!
lads what a ridiculous arguement....we have the most exciting title race in years......a huge fai cup tie for town the weekend and ye are arguing about a journalist.....this site is like any radio show or club notes....its about opinions.....and muiris is entitled to his as much as anyone else....is this not the reason we all love the game???
I think Quirke said on Tipp FM that Scully was out of the game on Sunday.