Leeside 2-1 Ballynanty Rvs, AET....FT
Printable View
congratulations to leeside, hard luck to balla really thought it was going to be their year
some goal to win it. Balla really struggled with the 10 men for such a long period. Leeside played well on the day and just about overall deserved the win
who was sent off?
When it comes to it they are just a bit short lets be honest.
In danger of a Rangers style debacle.
cant have any complaints about sending off. he just kicked straight out at leeside player. Ya i think balla are just a bit short overall i dont think carrick,michaels or town would have had any problems beating leeside today. But none of them were in the final so congrats to leeside its there name on the cup this year
Congratulations to Leeside. Credit to both sides for a very enjoyable game of ball.
Hard luck Balla,2 years in a row,must be gutted,,,,,well done Leeside
fully agree with above congratulations to leeside on deserved win great finish for winner. im struggling to understand balla managers thinking brock on the bench earls and lee up front lee goes to full back with dodo and o leary on the bench and earls is subbed. same 2 lads that changed game against grattan. said it earlier in season depends on what team the manager picks on the day and i have to say he screwed up big time your thoughts littleman and again well done leeside
the reason for that is cause Aisling knocked both the best team in Ireland (Carrick Utd) and the 3rd best team in Ireland (St Michaels) out in the last 16 and quarters..would have beaten the 4th best (Clonmel) if they drew them :):eek::rolleyes:
Congratulations Leeside FC from MOST in Limerick...No mean achievement considering there were over 250 teams that participated in this years' tournament..
On a seperate note, very surprised to hear Damien Conway being red carded..He, I thought, would have been more experienced than to be that stupid and petulant, especially considering how early in the game it was..
Spare a thought for Robert McCarthy as well folks...0/4 must be a hard pill to swallow...Hope Balla don't fade away now for the rest of the season.no one would begrudge them the premier league crown.
hard luck to balla on the loss yesterday, a hard pill to swallow would have been nice to keep the trophy in limerick. Ah well always next year.
congrats to leeside nice to see the trophy moving around and even better to see the mighty limerick league teams beaten :D
Tough luck Balla
Back to the drawing boards for ye
Well done Leeside,great result boys
Leeside FC MFA JUNIOR CHAMPIONS
Quote "Gettings up front for Leeside and Delea have the ability to turn big games on there head an Conor an Jason at the back are as tough an strong as they come.All told Ballynanty could have watched Leeside a hundred times but its on the day that counts an on the day no doubt the Leeside lads will have Jimmy Barr in there hearts pushin them along.:o
Leeside to win 2/1 an ye can count on the Gratts to be shoutin ye on."end quote.
Well firstly congratulations to Leeside,players an supporters an especially the management.Fantastic win an richly deserved.For those of you who would not be so familiar with Leeside the win may have been a surprise against a much fancied Ballynanty side but if Leeside have a speciality its in cup competitions.On their day I would fancy them against anyone in a one off situation.Its not all down to skill an effort its about attitude when things go wrong to being strong enough to carry on an they have the never say die attitude that tells them apart in one off games.Again congratulations from myself an Grattan in general.
Sorry Supporter but we are on the verge of winning the Premier Aul again this year an we beat Kinsale on Saturday to leave ourselves in a great position but the other side of that is that the wife an 2 babys have my full attention on Sundays.:)
On a slightly sour note I think the comments regarding the sides who would have wiped the table with Leeside or Ballynanty are a bit much.For all the talk from the supporters of those sides who on their own particular day cound'nt win through there games an yet they seem to consider themselves to be above either of the 2 respective sides who reached the final.Leeside an Ballynanty were in the final because they deserved it.
Carrick are worthy Fai junior champions,fully deserved because on the day they beat Killester but that was also in a one off game an we should keep the result in context.Carrick won through each of their Fai games because they had the grit an determination that every other junuior side in the country could not match in the Fai junior cup this season.
Remember all you can do is to beat the team in front of you an in sayin that it says a lot about the teams that Leeside an Ballynanty beat to reach the final.Those who would say they would have beaten Leeside well to you what excuse is there for not reachin the final. A , BECAUSE ON THE DAY YE WERE TERRIBLE , B BECAUSE YE WERE BEATEN BY A BETTER SIDE. For me B would be the sporting answer.They reached the final because they against whatever side won there games.Fair play to Ballynanty an well up the Leeside lads an well up Jimmy Barr:D
hard luck on robert and all at balla,it can be a cruel game,thought robert made some questionable calls but has done a great job there.well done to leeside who looked like they wanted it that bit more throughtout.
Well done and congrats to Leeside from all at Carrick Utd.
Unfortunately all calls are questioned when one is defeated,that is the nature of sport!It took great team work to get to another final after last year and i'm in no doubt that due to Balla being a youthful side and a mentally tough side at that,that they can bounce back next year!
They're a great bunch of lads and it's such a pity they couldn't bring the trophy back.
Well done Leeside , seem like a decent bunch of lads and are a good side .
From a Nenagh perspective it leaves me wondering what would have happened had we turned up in the semi-final........but we didn't and Leeside got the job done, just like they've got the job done in the final. That's why their Champions .