whats the link between shannon and the original riverside.i think riverside were based around the thomandgate area
Printable View
whats the link between shannon and the original riverside.i think riverside were based around the thomandgate area
16th and 17 th june but its a knockout competition so you could be gone after the first game. Its on in the Boro club, and Kenny Brady Tony Kelly and Webby look after things and generally if we are beaten we just go on the lash and have a laugh and talk about how good we all were once upon a time.:)
Is the Park , Shannon Town game on at 6.30 or 7.30
3-1 to Shannon Town?? and lots of digs thrown???
who was sent off, any shannon lads
Ger's goal was a cracker , Keano should have had a hat-trick, still doesn't change the fact that there wasn't 3 passes put together in the whole game.
Everything other than the bad tackles was done by accident rather than design. Did any of these players ever get coaching when they were younger?
God help us ,even if you were only watching football on TV you would cop the fact its about passing and movement . All I saw last night was kick and hope.
But sadly there isn't much hope for football in Shannon if this is the way its going to be played.
All this is just an opinion on what I saw last night and not a direct attack at any one.
Game was a shambles, ref didn't help matters by blowing for everything.Talk about card happy.John fla sent off for town,Richie Murphy and Gavin O Donnell sent off for Park.O donnell had been on the pitch about 10 mins.Strikers made the difference,Ger kelly two good goals,Keano missed/wasted chances.I think that sums up Parks season.
who is this midfield maestro you speak of?
How could you expect good football to be played in them circumstances. The ref lost complete control. He bottled the big decision early in the first half. Whenever anyone got the ball there was about 4 players trying to take your leg off. Someone could have got seriouly hurt last night. I don't like having a go at refs but they get paid to do a job and protect the players on the field.
got it in one..there was very little if any football played as a football team you play to your strengths if that means hitting a striker with the ball every chance you get then so be it to get a result...i dont think its fair to say that shannon town were the main culprits both teams were kicking as much as the other. the referee has it in for us from a different game where he treatened to hit one of our players...that said to say he lost control is a bit harsh...it seems to take the blame away from the players who were more interested in kicking one another than actually playing football. there was definatly no outstanding player on the field but i will say something...its very harsh to say shannon football has no future on the basis of that game in all honesty shannontown park rangers games are never good games NEVER. you play to win and that is regardless of how its done :D
we were in 1b a few years ago and i cant speak for the other lads and if one of them said he hopes park go down well that his opinion and not neccessarly the rest of team or the club. Ya we did give away alot of free kicks and beleive me we weren't happy about the number of stupid free kicks we did concede but that happens. Look im not going to defend the way we played..we adapted to the way the game developed i mean tony mac in the centre of midfield played the game to constantly kick evan glynn...why?? cause he knew it would get to evan...shane macarty tries to pick a fight with his own brother...i mean surely thats indicative of the way the game was played by both teams. We came down to a level we feel we are better than but as i already said we adapted to do what we had to to win.
Fergal wanted to take home a Park jersey the way he was pulling out of people.There aint nothing better than a physical match but some of the tackles put in mostly on your behalf were terrible, are you saying you condone the way your side went about playing. What do you mean came down a level?. Your side had 3 shots the whole game thats all surely if your that good ye can win by playing football. If thats the way you like to win football matches thats just sad. The lad in question didnt say he hoped we go down he insulted the whole club and showed his intelligence which is something he obviously lacks.
3 shots the whole game ... but they all counted .. park missed their chances ... in fairness both teams did plenty of kicking & pulling
insulted the whole club ,,, my god he must have really said something bad .. you seem to forget keano's kick at ger kelly in second half right in front of referee which he got away with .. to which a park rangers supporter on the line shouted if your going to go keano make sure it is worth it.. :ball: :ball: