Fairview
St Peters
Clonmel Town
Waterford Bohs
Lisselton or City Utd - when this game to be play - need to know :D
Erris Utd (Iorras)
Ballymun
Sheriff YC
i tink us and city united is not on for 3 weeks but dont quote me on that!!
anybody know when the draw is on?
well done to both teams in the boro v clonmel match. best of luck to clonmel in the next round.
Saw 1st half of match, boro good value for 1 nil lead at the break. missed great chance 2 go 2 up just on the break. had to leave at half time and missed 2 nd half..made it back for extra time great battle by both teams pity it was ruined by the 3 officals who basically hadn't got a clue.superb talk by clonmel manager to a heartbroken boro team after the match.. well done to the clonmel manager
Honest summery of the game leather is that the Boro were rode by the linesman & the ref , who botteled it, I was at the game & if anyone can honestly tell me that the Boro deserved to have 3 sent off is mad, maybe just maybe the 2nd sending off was a sending off offence but other than that the Boro were hard done by, how Clonmel were 3rd or 4th fav to win this is unreal, they couldnt put away 9 men in normaltime & barely beat 8 men 10
Was at game. ref was a disgrace, simple as that. the second sending off was a sending off. stupid stupid foul. the first one, well he did go in with studs up and connect with Richie Ryan, but I am not sure if it was a yellow card. the 3rd one was one of the worst decision I have ever seen. I thought there was very little between the sides but fair play to Town,they won but thas all you can say. However the game was simply destroyed by a brutal ref. Well done to McKeever on going into the Boro dressing room. Must say that I saw our PRO also speak to three of the Boro committee and to 2 of the players sent off.
Hard luck to Boro, you got rode, no question.
Who was the ref?
In FAI Senior Cup in game Everton v Carrick Utd in June 08 we had a guy who was a total disgrace sending three Carrick players off, one justifiably. This guy or his team should never have been left near a soccer field ever again! The team of officials were from Limerick or Clare as far as I know. Cannot remember names.
Town Fan, Thank you for your comments on the game. it is good to hear unbiased comments for a change.. no consilation to the lads in the dressing room.I can honestly say that in 35 yrs watching and playing with the boro, i have never seen a team give as much.. thank you for the heart and spirit, a pity that 3 refs ruined it for both teams
God Town fan, never thought I would be agreeing with you. Spot on about the game. I am delighted Town are through and I do think we were a little better than janesboro but the ref ruined the game. All any Town supporter could do is offer our had of support to janesboro. They also had a great shout for a pen turned down.
Hard look Janesboro, you have every reason to be very very upset
Will anyone make any bold predictions for the semis before the draw is made? is any team invincible at this stage whatever draw they get or has every team a chance?, when is the draw? I heard next Sunday?:cool:
Could anyone of ye lads go through each team in the last eight, there county and how good you think they are?:D:ball::ball:
FAI JUNIOR CUP
10/3 Fairview
4/1 Sheriff YC -Lost their 1st game all season yesterday in the Nivea Cup 2-3 V Sandyhill-Very strong good footballing side
5/1 Clonmel Town
5/1 Ballymun-Slow start to season with new manager and squad,but have won their last 16 or 17 straight games and have big confidence
7/1 Waterford Bohs
9/1 St Peters FC
12/1 Lisselton
14/1 Iorras
28/1 City Utd
Boyles latest betting with Dublins form
Re. Janesboro/Clonmel Town game....the original officials for this match were to be from Cork. However, due to issues between the local league secretarys and the FAI re late notification, the referees were stopped from officiating this and another FAI match in Waterford.
The 3 officials in question were informed before the match that there would be a hot meal provided by Janesboro for them after the match.this was to be provided in a seperate area to all other people in the club house for privacy and comfort.
When the officals came out of the changing rooms after the match, they informed 2 members of the janesboro com'tee that they would be heading straight home and would not be availing of the meals as they did not want to inflame or incite the situation.
Personally i thought that this was extremley ignorant and showed exactly the poor character of the 3 officals in question. They knew that they had ruined a very good game and i hope that the FAI ref inspector who was present demotes the 3 to the lowest level in the game.
Surely they were right to leave? Leaving without saying anything would have been ignorant, but if there was a chance that tempers were going to flare then they were probably right to leave. I was at the game, yes they were shocking, but if they made one right decision on Sunday, leaving the area was probably it.
would agree treaty but there would have been no hassle if they wanted to have thier meals.Nobody would have bothered them because thier meals were to be provided in a seperate area to all other people in the club house for privacy and comfort.
Treaty,
Thank you. as i have said many times it cost nothing to try and do things right.
The second sending off was a sending off. the 1st one, well the number nine did go in with his studs showing and did connect with the town keeper, so you could argue. However the 3rd one was an awful, awful decision. Look Town's PRO was on the radio last night and he put it perfectly, the ref and his officials ruined the game. he also said that it was a very bad day for a very prestigious competition. He said that both teams deserved better and that town can only move on but that nobody in Clonmel Town were celebrating the victory.
were town full strength.......is mcgrath starting or coming on.......so can ye win it now?
To the Clonmel Lads,
well done you kept plugging away and came up trumps.
Your players,management and supporters were a credit to your club and i hope you all enjoyed the wee bit of hospitality afterwards.
so, who are the teams to avoid in the 1/4's draw?
THE TEAM of officials from clare
jesus the boro lads are unreal its over end of try again next year you dont see the regional lads bitching :mad:
Cant comment for the Regional lads but from the report in the local last night they didnt get royally screwed over in their tie. even the clonmel lads agree