so you are the vice chairperson?Quote:
Originally Posted by Manfred
Printable View
so you are the vice chairperson?Quote:
carew are very phsical will try 2 boss the ref centre forward +midfielder really play alot of long balls
Boss D McGrath some chance :DQuote:
Originally Posted by the only 1
Dykes will love that long balls;)
Carrew struggled to get though there last round with 2 late goals still i fancy them if they use the wings well and get behind Celtic back 4 they could pull it offQuote:
Originally Posted by swinfordfc
As my friend Swinford said, they'll be mad if they think they can boss the ref, he's the straightest ref i've ever seen, he'll drive them nuts. He does not take any crap such as play-acting or serious foul play lightly. I've seen him hand out cards like he was at a convention. It'll be interesting to see how the battle develops.Quote:
Originally Posted by the only 1
Dykes will gobble up long balls all day long. Lovejoy had a field day last year in the semi-final when Carew pumped long ball at him, in my opinion it's the wrong play.
Celtic have a nippy, skilful front four so if Carew have an ageing back-line it might be easier for Celtic than we think.
I'm f**king drooling already. Up Mayo!
will done manfred for thinking of the mayo ladies taking on clare in milebush (second round of inter-league cup) at 1.30 addmission is free so if you can give some support to a county team playing on their county pitch on sunday 22/01/06 be there and i am sure JD and his team will have the pitch in great nic good luck to mayo see u thereQuote:
Hard Luck to the Mayo Ladies on losing 2-1 after taking the lead to in this game.
Congrats to Castlebar Celtic on reaching last 16 of FAI Cup and to the 3 teams in getting home draws for next round, good luck to all 3.
Also we have 4 teams left in Connacht Cup, Celtic, Manulla, Ballina and S+F Utd. so best of luck again to these teams.
When will the league season start? does any one know? Are the fixtures drawn yet?:confused:
Ask the league secretary. He should know. Mayo League AGM is supposed to be fixed for Feb. 21st, according to a media outlet.Quote:
Originally Posted by sinabhuil
Thunderblaster see the Limerick site
AIB Cup Semi Final on Sunday.
Castlebar Celtic v Snugboro
abit unfair i think to have match out of season for snugboro like castlebar are flying at the moment with matches
Is it true calamity Kelly scored 3 penos for Celtic the weekend against Carew??????
He did surely. What odd's would you get on that? (You'd get short odds on the funny-run ref giving three pens anyway cos he's worse than terrible but thinks he's the dogs cos he was a linesman in a Sligo Rovers EL game last year)
If the celtic secretary was as clinical with Kelly's transfer paperwork as Kelly was from the spot, they'd be laughing!
New season kicks off 12th March.Quote:
Originally Posted by sinabhuil
No fixtures available until all teams have been entered, 31st of January is deadline.
Any new teams involved this year?.
Bit early yet for predictions.
Yes Wednesday 1st is the deadline for the teams to be registar for Mayo Teams this year.Quote:
Originally Posted by The Don
Lads,
This Sunday there be a great game in Celtic Park between Castlebar and Bangor Hibs at under 18 level for place in quarter finals of Connacht Cup. Last time they play score line was 3-3 and finished 5-4 on pens in favour of Bangor, should be a classic :D
New club Cross Celtic AFC from Cross village near Cong.
Ihere carrew were given a sweetner and to for get about the appealQuote:
Originally Posted by gnasher
Quote:
Originally Posted by renovater
you must joking right. the only sweetner given out was to that so called ref that completely screwed carew park in castlebar. Were in a match would you hear of 3 pens given talking about a hometown ref. It was a disgrace up there from the first min to the last min that **** screwed carew this man should be seriously looked at for future fai matches in castlebar. lads ye might have seen so dogey refs in yer time but this clown was unbelievable. but iv a sneakey feeling you might have not heard the last of carew park in this seasons fai
how do you think the appeal will go l.f.c.... do ye have a chance?
I couldn't agree more with you in regards that match offical he treats players as class studants.Quote:
Originally Posted by l.f.c......
i was refering to the appeal i been informed they made inquires but have back down. taken the sweatner instead if i'm wrong i will chew my words
i wish they would under rule 42 but someone got to them up stairs:(Quote:
Originally Posted by fc hammer
Lads ye make me laugh especially you l.f.c. The only decision that was harsh was the first peno. After that the keeper was rightly sent off and god knows what was going through the midfielders head when he handled the ball straight away afterwards. Remember he was already booked befoer that incident!!!. Anyway if you think that the ref was bias them thats your problem. We dont have intimidation on our side as regards throwing missiles at opposing teams and supporters when they play games in Limerick e.g Ballynanty and Carew Park , the latter against Westport and St. peters.
As for the rest of you give up the witch-hunt and move on. It seems to me that ye would all be happier if Celtic were just thrown out. Delighted that there are three Mayo teams through to the next round I dont think so. Sour grapes
I feel that carew were getting on top at the beginning of the second half v castlebar. castlebar were lucky that the carew goalie blew a gasket when uprooting i think it was joe maloney or gerry burke outside the box. resulting peno from maloneys free kick was fortunate. fair dues to them though, good to see for mayo soccer once more. as regards player of the match, i felt that maloney was a cut above every one else on the field, never wasted a ball in what was a hoofers kind of a game.
Must have been the season in Ballyheane that gave him the good habits.;)
Intimidation comes in many forms but comments like that are nothing short of ignorant.Quote:
Originally Posted by swift
Swift i not all together sure what planet you have been living on but i would like to think that we all play under the same rules regardless weather we win or lose.Quote:
Originally Posted by whitestripe
i am delighted that three teams from mayo have made it to the last 16, but Iam afraid there are question marks hanging over celtic. that need to be investatgated by the F.a.i. which they have failed by all accounts i would sugest
that they should consider there own postions failing to deal with the outstanding
issues of concern.Sooner or later someone will brake the silence.:(
:cool:Time to chew words!Quote:
Originally Posted by renovater
Appeal in. It appears that the provential organ grinder and his Mayo monkey have combined to further undermine Mayo teams. I'm sure that anyone who knows rule 42 of the FAI (because FAI rules superseed domestic league rules), will know that it refers to re-grading.
I agreed with reno on one thing, there will be red faces after this, but only on the people who watch soccer through a rule book, instead of from the supporters position.
7 yellow cards, 2 red ones, complete indiscipline from Carew, 3 penos, one retake, excellent second goal from the visitors.......what more do you want in a cup tie?And why not mention Celtic's first goal? Exsquisite finish from S.Ryan!
If Carew had done their homework and followed your advice it might have been so different.:) :) :)Quote:
Originally Posted by gnasher
Manfred you’re right I will chew my words, but what a pity it has to go to this. If only the powers of B made sure when handing out advice to clubs who can play or not. They need to get it right. The only losers in this case is unfortunately is Celtic.Quote:
Now I am not going to pretend that you don’t know the rules but I do understand why you are protective of the Powers B, I suppose if I were in your shoes I would too luckily I am not. I have the freedom of speech which I can freely express, without interference from others. Regards to Organ Grinder and Mayo Monkey I think we can leave that kind of gutter out.
I am well aware of R-42 problem it’s not me who needs to know its those who legislate the rules, I am not anti Mayo But Mayo needs to get its house in order before there will be real Red faces to follow. I was informed that Carrew has placed a protest, but to be fair that’s there right. Its not anti if I or others support the view where a wrong is been done, but its wrong to defend a lie.
We all agree on one thing games should be won on the field, however sometimes some where along the way. Someone will ask the question that wasn’t fair because he or they took an advantage of a situation. What’s the Rule book say? It would be better served if those in power got it right in the first place.
Reno.
There is one answer to this. If Gavin Dykes concentrated on nurturing players through from Celtic's impressive underage set up, arguably the best in Mayo, rather than looking for the quick fix solution of bringing in these players, there would be none of this trouble. The big danger is when Dykes leaves and all the players he signed followed suit, it may take Celtic a season or two to stabilise back into a respected junior football force. Celtic have players not getting onto the team and they are good enough to get on it. Remember, Celtic won the 2003 Connacht Cup with a local team that have passion for their club and their town and a local manager. Why repair something if it aint broke? Remember his mantra that there would be no Sligo player brought in, when he took charge?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thunderblaster
I have to agree with you there. Short term gain won't mean alot when their current manager is lured to the EL. Celtic are just a stepping stone to bigger things for him. That said, he has to put himself in the shop window by taking trophies. Two still up for grabs (could become one soon!). Who knows, if he wins both he could be gone by the summer. This,of course, is only speculation but I would not expect him or Celtic to continue the relationship for much longer, the financial thing must be crippling. I mean,Semi-pro set-up in the Mayo League? It's not in the spirit of Junior soccer. For me it's all about a local community getting better together,led by local people for local people.
What's the real story, will they be thrown out or what? A simple yes or no will do (renovater- no rule book spiel).
I hear the main pitch in Belleek, Ballina was damaged last night. Some prats drove onto it and cut it up.
You know the saying, let justice take its course, but to be perfectly honest, I cannot see Celtic been thrown out. I might be proven wrong.
ALOT what you said in your prevous thread make good sense however its a pity that Celtic don't share the same viewQuote:
Originally Posted by Thunderblaster
you may be proven wrong about been thrown out my understanding the apeal is about the number of x-League /pro players used and if proven corect then they will have no option to dismiss them then again it may also be about C.K. AND IN THAT CASE WE in the Mayo League will have Red faces so just May be Connaught Passed the buck knowing worse to follow.Who knows what cHARGES THE M.L could face if the Senior Council was to deal with the matter bear in mind the Judgment handed down re-Snugboro v Celtic was on the advice of the Senior F.A.I. SHOULD THEY END UP dealing with it They noted how Mayo Regraded C.K. Who knows what could happen next. they may at this point decide to deal with Mayo.we will have to wait and see
Good luck to Snugboro on sunday v Celtic, hope they make it to the final
see ya in Snugboro tomorrow:cool: :cool:
:mad: Your last couple of posts makes it very clear where you are coming from you are not anti- Mayo just anti Celtic. a touch of the green eyed monstor.
Looking for fair playing pitch for all teams including CelticQuote:
Originally Posted by itisnow
I would do the same in there defence if the were wronged
Good result for celtic today in a close match with a stand in goal keeper K Carty
Took early lead 2-0 Boro pulled 1 bACK cELTIC MADE IT 3-1 aFTER THE BRAKE
the boro had alot of play pulled back 3-2 But just couldnt find that final goal Celtic held on to go on and meet S/Foxford
I fancy Celtic to pull this one off Good luk too both teams in the final
Even thou it late in the year.
both teams were poor...how many shots did boro have on carty who is usually midfield.? boro back 4 were shockingly poor at times ..only dykes held celtic together at back...d flynn {boro} must be one of the most overated players around ..good to see eamon daly playing again..referee was poor ... then again he never is anything else when ive seen him...certainly not one of mayo leagues best...hope celtic play better next week against neilstown rangers..should have all the big guns back...good luck to all 3 mayo teams next weekend:)
I understand that the Castlebar/Carew? FAI Junior Cup 7th round tie against Neilstown will not take place until thge weekend of 11/12 February and not next weekend due to appeals being lodged!Quote:
Originally Posted by galactico
never heard anything today.was talking to a few of the lads in castlebar after the game and they think its on next week.. interesting!Quote:
Originally Posted by soccerc