Serves them right out of every cup and it's only October hard to imagine after last seasons heroics downhill from hear now on . Bring nags back all I say
Printable View
Serves them right out of every cup and it's only October hard to imagine after last seasons heroics downhill from hear now on . Bring nags back all I say
How does it serve them right?
If anything that's a blessing in disguise now it means they can concentrate on survival. None of us needs to see this happening between Greenwood and Killumney struggling Hibs Douglas Hall Lakewood all pulling the plug from what i hear Castleview are haunted to have all there 19's involved but how long can it last.
Its only gonna get worse for the Aul from here. I wouldn't knock or blame anybody but realistically this could come knocking on any of our clubs doors at any stage.
All.if and buts lads but would nags go back..would you see eoin going back to killumney even mick walsh back to coachford who are struggling also..its clear to everybody that the aul are struggling and until they see it themselves it's going to continue to struggle...
Anyone got an update on AUL squad? It seems to be being kept very tight. I'm very confident this year as there is a good man in charge. Last year, in my opinion, a weak squad was put together. But I've more confidence in this gaffer. I know the AUL have lost a lot of great players in the past few seasons and is getting weaker but with a goid gaffer and bunch of lads then there is always hope
Why hadn't u any confidence in donal last year ?. Donal is 1 of the best guys around at the moment.
F.A.I.JUNIOR CUP 4TH. ROUND DRAW
CORK:
1 Cobh Wanderers v Avondale United.
2 Macroom FC v Tower FC.
3 Kilreen Celtic v Castleview FC.
4 Park United FC v Coachford FC.
5 Douglas Hall v Cork Eagles
6 Blackstone Rvs. V Glen Celtic “A”.
7 Carrigaline Utd. V Leeview Ath.
Should be a cracker alright!
I think that he is a bluffer if I'm honest. Saw what happened to Leeds when they saw through him. Yes he's all nicey nice but it's all bluff after that. Look at his squad. Weak keepers, a captain who was past it playing centre half(even though he was a centre mid all his life), Gary playing left full when he was the best centre mid in the league(as he proved when he dominated the game after moving there when down to 9 men)! Much much more. But that's just my opinion.
still think donal didn't get the full backing from some lads in the aul..players refused to play for him and it all backfired...
gary Nolan in big trouble and not available for the aul team from what im told
Its worse than the England job! Even Minty got slated and he won it!!
Im already giving out that we havent 2 or 3 up there - haha!!
I dont know about bluffer - the 4-3-3 I saw up in Togher last year couldnt be created by someone who hadnt a clue. It took some soccer knowledge to put those players in those positions and play that way.
Horse you know I've time for you and Blackstone. You are one of a few genuine clubmen left. But I disagree. It's only my opinion but playing Gary left full was a pure waste. The best midfield player the AUL had. Class act. Vinny right full with the lad Leary centr half(when he's a centre mid) and captain. From what I heard he was even dropped by his club for 2 games and they were Div 1! Butler in goal when there were much better keepers available. Now this isn't a cut at any player I've named. Fair play to them all
and speaking if the game in Togher horse would you agree that the AUL only dominated when they went down to 9 men and when Gary was pushed into centre mid?
Lads that's last years team and management so less not dwell on the past and let's focus on this years team and let's get behind um and give um our full support
OSCAR TRAYNOR NEWS:
Here is the Cork AUL Panel for the up-and-coming games in the Oscar Traynor Competition.
Name: Club: Position:
Brendan Keating Springfield Goalkeeper
Ian Fitzgibbon Park United Goalkeeper
Mick Barrett Park United Defender
Jonathon Murray Kilreen Celtic Defender
Dane Holland Kilreen Celtic Defender
Wayne Hogan Kilreen Celtic Defender
Ger Rice Innishvilla Defender
Sean Taggart Tower FC Defender
James Falvey Glenthorn Celtic Defender
Jason McGrath Glenthorn Celtic Midfield
Howard Coakley Glenthorn Celtic Midfield