I think the argument of which league is better between aul and msl must surely be put to bed after the glens b team stuffed fermoy...3rd division in the aul stuffing them....they must of being shocking altogether but fair play to the glen
Printable View
I think the argument of which league is better between aul and msl must surely be put to bed after the glens b team stuffed fermoy...3rd division in the aul stuffing them....they must of being shocking altogether but fair play to the glen
i wasnt surprised at all well over rated is msl in fact i hear it should have been more well done glen celtic b..i think a few teams are playing football now and the big strong fit robots are gone .aul a lot better for football since 2 of the 3 moving over to msl.knockavilla sent out a big msg today well done oldlegs.roll on next week.
Innishvilla 3 Glen 1 congrads to innish 2 year running out of Cork
Pearse 2 -1 ck united unbelievable game we hit the post early and den after 10 minutes ck got a goal never to b seen again into the top corner.they then played all sorts of tricks with balls and refs but we thumped them bein honest for 90 minutes and got a goal from a set piece in the 75th minute jamzer with a volley still controlling the game in the 90 odd minute Spitzer goes 1 on 1 with the keeper slots it home happy days last 32 here we come :) any other results lads?
Congrads Tricksey great result all the better for being an away fixture home town refs etc . Hopefully a home draw for ye in next round
Well done Tricksey, great result!
Well done pearse and glen B.
Some results!
Big result for Kilreen today..not lookin good up in Leeds park by looks of it!
Grattan have really turned things around,played very well yesterday and there up for the battle..
Shrinkin nd mark Sul back with them.Dey will defiantly take points of teams
Massive result for knockavilla yesterday. Well done legs. Heard Robbie scored 2 + won a peno. How hes not on the AUL team is beyond me. Great way to show John Paul that they got it wrong.
Can anyone give me directions to Killumney Utd's ground (i.e. from Jack Lynch Tunnel). We're (Clonmel Celtic) down next week to play them in the FAI. What are they like?
http://foot.ie/images/Miscellaneous_...let_Ball_2.jpg [SIZE=2]From Cork City: Take the main Cork to Bandon Road (N71) from Cork. After passing under the Viaduct continue until you reach a roundabout (Halfway Roundabout) where you turn right for Halfway. Immediately after the roundabout you cross a bridge and come to a T junction with an old concrete pillar box on the corner. Turn left (following the signpost for Crossbarry.) Just before you get into Killeady you will come to a 90 degree right bend over a bridge. Some of the stone wall is painted with yellow and black stripes. Just after this there is a right hand turn with Barrett's Bar on the corner. Directly opposite this there is an entrance to a gravel car park. On the back right corner of the car park there is a gate to the dressing rooms and pitches[/SIZE]
just joking bud but to be fair you dont think we dont want our teams going on to the next round .there.s a nice bar there and you will get a sambo ..should be a good match .if your lucky the lads might give you a blast on the sunbed.you beat st michaels in this round ?
Cheers, always enjoy my visits to Ireland's real capital. I wasn't expecting you to give away too much info but I was wondering do they have any track record in the FAI or Munster as I haven't heard of them before. The only team we met from Cork in the FAI in recent years was Grattan Utd. Yeah, we beat St Michaels 3-2, exciting game that could have gone either way. Expecting a close one, home advantage is a huge plus in this competition. What's the name of the bar?
Don't think many will give to much away on Killumney we all want each other to win down here haha ;-))
Regarding there pitch it prob won't be played on there pitch as its not fenced in or anything like that so it'll be moved, better off contacting them to see what there plan of action is.
Great result tricksy FairPlay to ye any win on the road is a great result
Leeds 0 Kilreen Celtic 9. 7 nil up at half time. Blown up with half an hour left. Well done tricksey. Great result.
Leeview progress to the last 8 of the AOH Cup after upsetting Glenvale today. 1-1 in the game and we held the nerve in the shoot out. Outstanding heart, passion and football on display from our boys today. Only sore point was a horrible injury to McBride, who broke his nose and I wish him a speedy recovery.