Players got a text last night about Wexford. Dunno about kick off time.
Lads, is there a date where all yellow cards go back to zero?
Printable View
Players got a text last night about Wexford. Dunno about kick off time.
Lads, is there a date where all yellow cards go back to zero?
As far as I know yellow cards carry on all season,don't think there's a time limit on them,once you reach your max points you'll be suspended and once served back to zero.
In these recession filled times, I saved up all week for my Friday night Echo, only to be disgusted by what I read on my favourite page - The AUL preview.
In the section previewing the MJC game involving our conquerers, a representative of their opponents tomorrow used the word "hammered" in reference to our game. It has prompted me to make a few points:
1) If the person quoted was at the previous MJC game, then he was the only person, including Dungarvan, who saw a hammering. If he wasnt at the game then any football person knows not to judge a game by the scoreline.
2) I always feel the dislike between MSL clubs is not replicated in the AUL, words like "hammering" do not back up that point.
3) The team in question came to our pitch last year, and left having beaten a then second division club 2-1. A hammering?
4) In our 3rd division days, we beat a team representing that club by 7-0. We havent used the word hammering to refer to that game then or since.
5) The person quoted will not be welcome at our home ground, when a team representing his club fulfill a league fixture later this season.
Lads does anyone know what time the kinsale game is on sunday?.
Sunday 22nd February Kick Off 10-45(unless stated)
Kinsale V Iorras Aonthaithe Madden Park 12.00 (F Murphy, P Buckley & D O'Mahony):)
Cheers lad,thanks for that.I think kinsale could be dark horses in the fai junior cup this year.They seem to be geting good draws and geting homes one's aswell.Does anyone know if they've ever reached the semi's or further before.Best of luck sunday to all cork teams over the weekend.
Cheers big fella. We're eagerly anticipating tomorrows clash. Dont know much about them. Rumours they're a big strong side so we'll be up against it physically. If the day is anything like today we'll hopefully be in for a cracker, weather was fantastic.
Are leeside playing tomorrow as well?! Good luck if so. I think ye will be more than capable of seeing off dungarvan judging by what we saw last week.
Also lads, credit to minty for recognising he needed to bring extra bodies into the aul squad for the last game. Micky forde was drafted as was stephen o'donovan from kinsale. Good management in my opinion.
best of luck to both kinsale and leeside tomorrow from all at blarney street.. hope ye get the right results
saw grattan and park draw 2-2 today.good game with grattan equalising in injury time. park should have had it wrapped up when their sub managed to hit the post when it seemed easier to score. that would have made it 3-1 but grattan kept pushing and their sub shane o mahony grabbed a point fotr them in injury time
just heard there that glenthorn were beat 4-0 by everton in mjc. sorry dont have a report just the result. suprising though
Just wondering if anyone knows how the Glenvale v City Wanderers game went today in AUL 2?
Hard luck to kinsale over the weekend.A few shock results in the fai junior cup sunday.Has anyone any report on the Wilton v coachford game?.It looks like wilton have put down a marker for the rest of the league now.They seem to be siting comfortable at the top of the league now with the rest of the league playing catch up!!.
Thanks Horse, very tight in AUL 2, probably 5 clubs looking at the top 2 spots, should be interesting, with Alberts folding there are only 16 games - no room for many slip ups.....:ball:
Coming into this game it must be said we were fairly confident of getting a result off the league leaders( especially at home) But it wasn't to be.
We were on the backfoot from the beggining. For the 1st goal a great run was made from one of Wiltons strikers and left our defence standing, He squared it for the oncoming O Mahony(?) who let fly to lead 1 nil. Stayed that way untill half time. A second half penalty to make it 2 nil. We battled as ever and managed to score. At this stage we were slightly on top but failed to convert anymore chances. A brilliant free kick finished the game as a contest. Finished 3-1, In fairness could have been 5 or 6. They are a fine side and with only 5 games left in their campaign they are looking fairly good.
Cheers junglegym.It looks like it's in their own hands now.The way the table is looking every team must win all their games to catch them and all the top teams must play eachother.I think it will come down to wilton and kinsale in the end with each team having to play eachother,could be a great finish to the season if the fixture holds off until the last game of the year!!.
Bit of a weird weekend on the footballin front lads.
Firstly we had a 2 all draw with Park Saturday an the game hinged on an incident envolving a cocker spaniel,not pullin yer legs honest a cocker spaniel was instrumental in us gettin a point.We played really well in the 1st alf an I dont think Park would have had much to complain about if we had of gone in at the break a few goals to the good but after taking an early lead we let in a slopy goal an faild to convert any of our numerous chances for the remainder of the first half an went in 1 apeice.
In the 2nd half it was as if we swaped bodies with the Park lads an they had all the chances an more of the play an we were the total opposite of what we were in the first half bar the odd break.Park got a well deserved 2nd an looked the more likely to score to be honest.With injury time being played the cocker spaniel came into play,pardon the pun.A Park defender was chasing for the ball with Figo an the dog ran onto the pitch in front of them,the ref blew an stopped play,the dog ran off again an the ref decided to drop the ball much to the annoyence of the Park manager an team,Figo reacted the quicker to the drop an proceeded to run on an cross the ball into Shane O'Mahony who jinked it past the defender an smashed it into the net,The ref blew about 2 mins later an was lucky to get of the pitch alive judging by the way he got roared at by the Park management.Park is never an easy place to go to an you always get a hard game so all in all a point was a fair result.
I went to the Kinsale game fully confident that they would be too strong for Erris.I arrived to be told Kinsale were 1 down an what I saw for the remainder of the game was another dose of the body snatchin goin on.Erris actually played like you would have expected Kinsale to play an Kinsale were poor.The Erris keeper kicked the ball like knowone I have ever seen in my life,it was riduclous how far he was kickin it.Kinsale had a great shout for a peno at the start of the 2nd half but the ref was havin none of it,but then again he was very poor on the day.He let the game break down into a kickin game where you could see someone was goin to get hurt an more often than not someone did.How this game finished without a red I dont know.
As long as I've been watchin Kinsale play they were always one of the best defensive sides I have seen.Especially good in the air an very tight when defendin but Saturday was an off day.The 2nd goal was a terrible goal to give away.Both keepers has a part to play in it but the Kinsale keeper got no help from his back line who never reacted to his mistake.The Erris keeper hit another Howitzer from just outside his 18 yard area.It sailed towards the Kinsale goal,he tryed to tip it over it I think but made a hash of it an tipped it onto the bar,the Erris lad ran in an bundled it in then.
Kinsale had the better of the 2nd half but time an time again the delivery from out wide was terrible an even worse when they had Erris stretched at the back.The 2 Dereks are top strikers but if they can't get the right service then Kinsales chances of scoring go out the window,as it did Saturday.Its a pity because when you look at whats left in the competition then Kinsale would of had as good a chance as anyone if they could have overcome Erris to go all the way.A painful defeat but at least they have the league and Aoh to look forward too.
To be very honest the ref told the 2 lads he was goin to drop the ball between them an that enraged the Park lads.The Park player asked Figo what he was goin to do an Figo told him he was goin to play on as he didnt see why he shouldnt as we were as angry about it as they were.But the Park player maintained (an this is the funny part) that the dog was belong to a Grattan supporter an there fore we should give the ball back to them.The ref nearly fell over with laughter an told him to cop on an as I said just droped it an Figo reacted quicker.
I have no problem in admitting that Park were the better side in the 2nd half,but we should of had them dead an buried in the 1st so again 1 point apeice was fair.A game last 90 plus minutes an if you switch off you get what you deserve,Figo only put the ball in the box,Shane O'Mahony still had it all to do an took it with an unbeliveable turn an finish.I know hes only 18 but he will be some talent if we can hold on to him.
The game itself was a bad tempered affair an the ref who I have a high regard for didnt stamp his authority on it at all.I have no problem with Park but Saturday some of there players went out to hurt our players an thats a fact,the tackle on our sweeper in the 2nd half was a straight red in anyones book,a disgrace.An lettin it go only added fuel to the flames on both sides.John Kelleher is an unbelivable talent an performs on a level well above junior an draws an awful lot of bad challanges,an Park couldnt handle him in the 1st half an got more an more physcial on him as the game wore on.He is not a diver,nor dose he feign injury.He takes an awful lot of punishment week inweek out from players who are not big enough to admit there not up to his standard an the fob it off by sayin he goes down easy.
I have spoken to refs over the season who actually told me that they dread doin our games because they rekon Figo is just too good an some of the challanges he takes border on assualt.I'm not sayin skillful players should get extra protection but goin the other way they shouldnt be the target for abuse either.
As for the potential league winners I will use experience an say there are too many big games left to say whos goin to take it.What I do know is Wilton are at the minute on top an as it was pointed out already whoever wants to win it will have to put some run together.
Wilton have to play Leesdie,KinsaleGlenthorn I think an then us ,twice.Now if they are still on top at the end of that lot then they deserve to be champs.But I dont think it will pan out like that.
was at the game and have to say that wanderers were lucky to be in at half time, glenvale hit the post and missed a few chnces. wanderers scored from a questionable free kick, even though the young lad scored it from about 30 yds, and the 2nd was miles offside but to be fair the ref was poor for both teams. glenvale got back into it and sored in the last 5. even though from what i saw of the game they should have been disappointed that they didnt take their chances. have to agree that that the 2nd division is anyones at the moment....
Hey lads.
Finally back up and running.For some reason i was disconnected from the internet at work but after some convincing i got them to connect me back.
Anyway a lot has happened since i've been on this last.Our A team has seen their challenge for the league drift away.Terrible defeat to Coachford 2 weeks ago and had to settle for a point against Grattan last weekend.
I was at both games and have to admit the game against Coachford was probably the worst performance from any Park team i have seen in years.
The game last Saturday was a far better performance and should have taken all 3 points especially with the 2nd half performance.
The incident at the end was unbelievable.A dog ran on to the pitch and got in the way of Willie clearing the ball.The Grattan player said he'd give it back because Park had the ball.As Willie stood back expecting grattan to knock it back,their player crossed in the ball and as our backline were left to wonder what was going on,their striker knocked it end.To say the players and management were furious is an understatement.
The B team are having a better run of it at the moment.Didnt play a game for 9 weeks and then win 2 in a row-both on pens.
Played Springfield 2 weeks ago in St Micheals cup,we eventually won 8-7 on pens after a 2-2 draw.Mayfield at home in the Quaters.
After a 1-1 draw with Waterloo on Sunday we headed for spotters again,this time coming out 4-3 winners.
Lads, we were informed last week by the AUL that 2 of our players were suspended for our game last Sunday as they had accumulated 4 yellow cards. We had no choice but to leave the 2 out of the squad as per the rules. I have no problem with this..... However, even though we knew that each card also incurs a fine, what I didn't realise was that the 1st & 2nd yellows are charged at €5, the 3rd is €10 and the 4th is €20!!!!!! That means that we have had to pay €40 per player in fines..... I really do think that this is excessive to say the least, opinions???? Also, does anyone know how much it costs to rent an all weather pitch for an hour for training on average? Cheers lads
Lads a question for ye here!!.Does anyone know if a player has played with a league of ireland side in the season just gone,is he able to play in junior level competitions eg fai junior cup,munster junior cup etc?
Not entirely sure. I know there was big debate two years ago in the Munster Junior Cup when Clonmel were deemed to have played an illegal player. I think part of the issue was that different Junior competitions had different rules (I think the player/Players in question were legal in the FAI but not in the MJC)... I'm not sure if it has been standardized or not. Maybe if you try reading through the truly riveting rules on the MFA site:
http://homepage.eircom.net/~munfa/
Tis very quiet lads,no posters on a Friday,football in Shannon an 3A in Limerick draws more attention than us,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
For the sake of it im goin all out for a magnificent 7 away wins.
Boscos v Kinsale,,,,,,,,,Kinsale
Blarney St v Grattan,,,,,,,,,Grattan
Knockavilla v Leeside,,,,,,,,,,Leeside
Park B v Mayfield,,,,,,,,,,Mayfield
Dillons v Village,,,,,,,,,,,Village
Hibs A v Springfield A ,,,,,,,,,,,Springfield A
Richmond B v Kinsale B,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Kinsale B
Doug, I think the AUL plan to look at the values of the fines, and rightly so in the current times, but I think the concept is here to stay. Some merits in it, but it is crucifying us financially. We have asked the players to pay it and they have no bother with that. However, it is hard to ask a guy for money for training, script, tickets etc when he may be out of work.
On your other point, an all weather pitch 60/70 euro.
On the Park/Grattan canine interference, Im somewhere in the middle. Tough to take if it happened to me, but, I dont think I can blame the player either!!
Any news on the dressing rooms, littleman?
Anyone heading to the AUL game next week? Whats the best way from here to Wexford? Do we know anything about the Dubs?
In what has panned out as a very strange season for Premier teams, this weekend may be the most important of the present season.
Due to the strange results last week in the National competitions, All Teams are now back fully concentrating on the local comps. Obviously the Aoh. is the big one and this weekend will tell a lot. In our own case all we were hoping for was a home draw at this stage. Delighted to get that , And then unfortunately we get a team like Park who know doubt will want to go a step furthur than last year. What you have here is Two Prem. teams going through the motions in the league ( really with nothing to play for) . So the opportunity to progress will either make or break your season. On this note here I must give a small rant on the way The Mossie Linnane is run this year :mad:. League basis :confused: What a joke. It will only suit the teams that are still involved in their respective leagues or the Aoh. If anyone out there reading this can do something about this , Please, Please let it be a knockout Comp. next year. :rolleyes:
dont ruin the silence small man calm before a storm and all that,
Boscos v Kinsale,,,,,,,,,Kinsale at a canter
Blarney St v Grattan,,,,,,,,,draw...just, for a poor grattan side against a second string blarney street team
Knockavilla v Leeside,,,,,,,,,,Leeside on the rebound
Park B v Mayfield,,,,,,,,,,mayfield
Hibs A v Springfield A ,,,,,,,,,,,hibs
Richmond B v Kinsale B,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,richmond by 2.
premier league turning into a joke lads,a shame the top tier of junior football reflects two folded teams @ each team getting free points for other teams demise....all wrong.....
predictions
Boscos v Kinsale,,,,,,,,,Kinsale
Blarney St v Grattan,,,,,,,,,blarney street
Knockavilla v Leeside,,,,,,,,,,knockavilla
Park B v Mayfield,,,,,,,,,,mayfield
Hibs A v Springfield A ,,,,,,,,,, Draw
Richmond B v Kinsale B,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Richmond
have to agree with you berba premier league is turning into a farce.. obviously we are all looking forward to the game against grattan tomorrow and will be going all out to win it of course but i think the way points were handed out for the teams that folded is all wrong. i cant understand why the aul just dont scrap all points awarded to all teams from the villa and ballyphehane games and play an extra round of league games.. but they know best i suppose..
Blarney St Ath 1-0 Grattan Utd
Good result for us on Saturday very tough game, coming into it we expected to have only 11{ stags work injuries ect} and no manager through working too but come Fiday we preformed a loaf and the fishes!!! 14 togged off manager there, with Colin Hourigan injured and Derek O C at a stag.
We stated 4-5-1 thinkin the Gratts would be 3-5-2, they went 4-4-2 thinkin we would!!! Grattan had the 1st 20 mins with the ball going up to the forward and comin straight back down, no fault of Stevie Walsh who was magnificent but 1 on 4 dont match! Harry had a header after 5 mins and Shinky from a cornior got a great leap but saved, been honest grattan didnt have any thing after that. 0-0 at half time wind behind us still not really have started and playin in to the scoring goal{ye know ye all have 1} we really felt we could win this. goal came from a great run down the right from Eoin Cremin who put in a low cross Jp came on to in flicked it up and it was a rocket after that. so real chances after that, ref blew for a few offsides for us that were dissputable but it remained 1-0 to the ended. on a side note Babbsty put Figo in his pocket the same player done the same to Varian and from what we hear International Cap could come soon. Figo was at it again drop ball tp be played back but just played on with Eoin down. didnt go down to well i can say, think sportsmanship could be gone out the window at the gratts 2 weeks on the bounce now??????????????????
Best of luck to Minty and all the gang in the OT Cup Final next saturday :ball:
We have superb ability in our forwards and attacking midfielders but do we have the ability to keep the Dublin AUL from scoring? :confused:
Cork AUL have to be going in as big underdogs... but stranger things have happened... Fingers crossed!!! :rolleyes:
[quote=Doug89;1113090]Lads, we were informed last week by the AUL that 2 of our players were suspended for our game last Sunday as they had accumulated 4 yellow cards. We had no choice but to leave the 2 out of the squad as per the rules. I have no problem with this..... However, even though we knew that each card also incurs a fine, what I didn't realise was that the 1st & 2nd yellows are charged at €5, the 3rd is €10 and the 4th is €20!!!!!! That means that we have had to pay €40 per player in fines.....
i do think that referees are way too quick to hand out yellows and i may be wrong here, dont know the cost of a fella picking up cards. the way things are at the moment i cant see too many people affording to pay that especially with other costs involved, ie; script, training, insurance etc. does anyone know if the league has consulted the officials?? it would i imagine make the ref be a bit more wise to dish the cards out so flipantly. on another note the overall standard of refs is poor, i know theres a shortage but my god they are gettin well paid and the least they can do is be fair to both teams.......
I watched a dvd the other night while on a mini holiday down in Redbarn .It was called Vantage Point,the idea of the show was that it took different views of the same action an gave an all round veiw or verison of what actually went on.Good show an a good idea.You may well think im either losin me mind or i should be on the DVD review thread but im ok,just attempting to help prove my point further on.
Cass i agree with the majority of your points you gave,again a decent honest review of the game for the most part.Grattan turned up for the game but never turned up during the game if those reading this follow me.We have been turning up to games all season an teams expecting one thing of us have for the most part bar the odd game got something very different.
I watched the game Saturday too an in the first half I thought we shaded it an should have gone in maybe 1 or 2 up if we had of taken our chances,but we didnt an as I watched the game with a person whos opinion on football I regard very highly we both came to the opinion that with all the chances we missed it looks more likely that Blarney St would nick one,an they did.Fair dues.No problem with that.Blarney St for me defended very well an attacked on the break again very well,we had the majority of possesion throught the game but more often than not wasted it.You cold say the pitch had a part to play in it but at times we tried to hit the first time pass an stretch them rather then takin a 2nd touch to kill the ball an then puttin a quality ball in or through.Our own fault in the end.
Cass again you made the point that Babbs had (who I rate as the best full back in the Aul)had Figo(who I rate as the best player in the Aul) in his pocket.Babbs an indeed you an everyone else at the game could see Figo wasnt fit to play.Your post started out well but finsihed up with a dig at my club with regards to unsporting behaviour,you saw the 2 incidents at both games an I for one admire a footballin brain/point of view,but your comments about the incidients are petty an cheap .A good post is one that gives you something to think about or agree/disagree with or even stops you an make's you think ya he has a point there.
You were on goal an watched Alan O'Brien an Cremmin put in a fair 50/50 tackle,Cremmin was'nt injured,he got cramp an it happened basically on the line at half way.The ref told your manager he wasnt goin to stop the game for cramp,especially when the player was in an area of the pitch when he wasnt goin to interfear with play.Your manager wanted to win the game an got a bit heated but I can understand that,but sayin it was unsportin of us to carry on is way off.We had the ball in your last 3rd when Todlum went down injured off the ball an the ref stopped play,the ref droped it an Blarney st drove it back down to our corner flag,we lost the imputus goin forward because we did the decent thing an got no thanks for it but thems the joys an we got on with the game.
Before you throw the Park thing at me in return you again were at the game,it wasnt a set play on our behalf with the dog attending special training sessions mid week,it was a freak one off laughable incidient.In all fairness to blame a dog for loosin or drawin a game,the dog went off chasin rabbits again an the Park lads were what ? waiting for us to say ya we deliberatly put him on to slow down play an prevent ourselves from scorin.Figo just reacted qiuckest to the drop ball,nothin dirty or unsportin.The Park lad did ask Figo a question,"are you goin to kick it back",Figo said why should he an that was the end of it.The Park player should have got his mind back on the game an got on with it an as I reminded you Cass you were at the game an saw it happen in front of you,yet you put a different twist on it.
Despite what Berba would describe as a poor Grattan side against a 2nd string Blarney St side I take your comment on board but forgive me if I dont agree with you.It wasnt a poor Grattan side far from it,it was a good Grattan side who just didnt play well.The majority of players on show for us Saturday were the same players who won the league for the past 2 seasons,they have set the standards for those who wish to take their crown,an they are only too aware that it has been a frustrating season this year.
was lookin at the star yesterday and they were doin a preview of the oscar traynor game. I was just wonderin where the lad from grattan was was pa connors i think his name is. was he not on the irish junior side last season. Sorry if this was discussed before but i'm from south tipp and i was kinda surprised with the lack of grattan players over all in the team.
We were 1 up against WGHill in the quarters of the Michaels Cup with 20 minutes to go in a sticky kinda messy game. The final result was a 3-1 defeat for us. Three goals that we are disapointed to concede. Worse than walking away from a game like that is the Manure fans telling you that the Pool are 2 down with 5 mins to go. The 3 o clock kick offs mean there isnt a second half for us to follow any more!
I didnt realise Pa Connors was with Corinthians - three talented brothers in that clan. Dave came back from OZ and scored the winner for us in Last years City Challenge Cup Final and went back to Oz. A genius of a player. Steven destroyed us another day with Northvilla.
Will Dublin be heavy favourites for Saturday? How long is the drive to Ferrycarrig?
Doug, looked at your division league table - March and 7 of the 10 teams has a genuine shout for promotion. Brilliant
having read both casilles and littlemans posts on last sat game i suddenly remembered why i enjoy this game so much.as you touched on with your dvd review littleman it is amazing how people can see things differently and the different opinions one can arrive at out of a fairly poor game. for what its worth here is mine.....
firstly i am not gonna comment on what happened down in park with grattan cause altough i was there i was too far from that particular incident to hear the exchange between the players involved. either way i will say that if i was the park manager i would have been livid with my player for not telling grattan that he woukd give the ball back and relieve the pressure from his team. (which is exactly what we done on sat and i make no aplologies for this) it is an accepted part of the game nowadays and something every team does. anyway the game was not stopped for an injury so i dont see why the gratten player involved should give the ball back. now i also work with a park utd person who said that the player did say he would give it back to them and didnt. this is different so again we have conflicting reports from both sides of the story.
on saturdays game the only difference on the day is we scored and grattan did not. grattan did shade the first half and came close through harry with a header which the keeper saved at point blank range and through brian and shinky with headers aff corners. what nobody is mentioning is that there was a strong breeze and i genuinely felt if we could get in at half time level we had a great chance. as it turned out we probably shaded the second half and managed to get the all important goal,which was superbly taken by john paul thompson. after that grattan did push hard but were forced to go long ball mostly and i felt we dealt very well with this.
littleman it is not for me to comment on grattans plight but im sure you will agree with me on this but i think a big difference for ye this year is the quality on the bench. when i watched ye before down through the past two years the line was always very strong and full of very good players. for me i dont think it is as strong now.you are right the players on the field are more or less the same players which have won the league the last two seasons
as for babsy marking figo out of the game i must say i only heard now that figo was not fit. that is fair enough but i still wont take from babsy who was outstanding.again when you say i got frustrated on sat with the ref for not stopping the game you would be spot on but this was simply the straw that broke the camels back. i was really annoyed because of all the offsides that he called against my team previous to this. what really got to me was the position he was in which was about 20-30 yards behind the play when he blew his whistle every single time we broke. now having spoke to someone who i regard as one of the better refs who was watching the game on the line who told me that at least 3 times the player was on side. what ever happened to giving the attacking team the advantage. so my rant had nothing to do with ye not stopping the play cause cremin was down with cramp but more over with his general performance. for me unless a player is seriously injured the game should not be stopped and even then only if the ref stops it. having to put the ball out to allow the ref to allow first aid on is a joke and only leads to arguemens.h
have to give a special mention to danny quinlan who came off the bench on sat simply to compete with the grattan back line who were dominating every thing in the air in their own box. he totally changed things and its a good reward for him having trained very hard over last few weeks. won some great headers when defending in our box too
anway have to say im really looking forward to the game on sat and cant wait to travel up and support the lads. should be an intersting team selection for minty with anthony buckley back but was told tonight that figo is no longer involved.anyone shed any light as to why this is. littleman? i really feel he will be a big loss.
i cant believe that the aul in their wisdom have decided not to travel up on the fri and stay overnight. in big games like this the small things make a big difference and i think they have failed the lads on this. maybe im wrong but it sounds like penny pinching to me which is all wrong.for me the lads should be brought up on fri night,have a goods night sleep and be able to have a lie in and relax on sat morning. instead they are meetting at nine in the morning and then travelling up presumably by bus.after getting offf the bus they then have to go out and play one of the biggest games off the season."fail to prepare,prepare to fail" springs to mind. i hope im wrong of course and that it wont affect the players but we will wait and see.
anyway best wishes to all involved and i hope they do it. are there many people making there way upon sat. do we know much about the dubs