ya thats correct, game is on this sunday
Printable View
Any thoughts on our favourite radio stations sports show tonight missed some of it.
Ballinasloe Gas playing in the Junior AIB All Ireland Final in Croke Park on Sat 9th Feb. Couple of dual players in the team, reason for request to put match to 17th.
Listened to the podcast. It was good. They seem to be giving more time for soccer. Quicker pace to it. Adrian Walsh was on, congrats to him. Heard last night that Muiris is gone to WLR. Best of luck to him.
what was the saints keeper sent off for against town
Paul Breen sent off for punch. Not Derek, the keeper.
Yes the challenge could have warranted a red Still it was very similar to the nasty challenge by Paul on the same player two years ago, when a yellow was shown when a red was warranted.
I'm not making excuses for breeno just my opinion on it Sunday as for couple if years ago both players shud have gone for nasty tackles again but to be fair complex man if we were to go over every saints / town game last 20 years probably more red cards could have been produced for either team , whatever is going on between both players they need to cop on
Never mind the past lads season is entering squeaky bum time can see the league goin to a play off be a good end to the season.
I prefer a Saints v Town game with a bit of bite. The odd red card is inevitable
O yea it needs it town can go clear at the top for first time with a win against peake wont be an easy game but I think they should have enough to see them through.
I listened to podcast there now but i dont usually so not sure is it improving. They talked to adrian walsh, the clonmel celtic manager, talked about townvmichaels game, gave there predictions for league (all went with celtic) and maybe a playoff someone suggested.
ronan made a few blunders but all good i thought, he is a good radio man.
No mention of tipp youthes or north tipp soccer.
Draw made for 1/4 Final of inter league youth Cup. TSDL Youths v Dublin & District Schoolboys League. The Dubs lost in Final last year to Cork and are one of the favorites to win it this year.
Thanks footballfanatic. Am a little disappointed with that agenda. Really thought the TSDL youths should have got a mention. After a disastrous 7-0 drubbing by Waterford they have really surprised and their manager (don't know who he is) deserves better than not even a mention. Also I feel North Tipperary soccer is completely snubbed. Tipp FM is advertising as ''covering the whole of the County.'' North Tipp deserve their share of coverage.
West hammer, that is some draw for the TSDL youths. Really up against it there but at least it is a home draw. It will be interesting to see our lads up against what should be the cream of youth talent. It gives some of our talented players an opportunity to display their skills against the Dublin hierachy. With a full squad the TSDL should acquit themselves well. Should be some game. Probably be played at Borris ground? My choice would be Bansha - the Dubs wouldn't like a tight ground.
north tipp league never gets any coverage but in fairness the north tipp committee do nothing to promote its league anyway, the 4 teams left in the title race played each other last weekend and i dont think their will be any meaningful reports our pictures of either game and not evening a mention on the radio monday night, they havent entered an oscar traynor team at youths our junior level for nearly 10 years even when the top clubs have shown an interest in it, there is some good football sides up here but the only time they get mentioned is when they play in munster or fai, surley if north tipp committee pushed for it they could get someone on the radio monday night
Dublin AUL and Dublin Schoolboys drew 0 v 0 in the 1st Round of games.
Manager Peter Sullivan has done well with the youth squad, they may not be the most talented squad in the 1/4 Finals but they seem to be able to pull out the results at home.
Dublin will be hot favorites, but you never know on the day. Think it has to be played before 16th March.
Anybody posting crap here will be met head on with a suspension/ban.
Wins in the league today for Clonmel Town and St. Michael's.
Any ye lads league table?
**Premier Division
P. W. D. L. PT
Clonmel Town 11 8 3 0 27
Clonmel Celtic 10 8 2 0 26
St. Michael’s 9 6 2 1 20
Old Bridge FC 11 6 2 3 20
Cashel Town 12 3 4 5 13
Peake Villa 13 3 2 8 11
Wilderness R. 11 2 1 8 7
Bansha Celtic 13 0 2 11 2
Good result for town yesterday top of the league, with them playin wilderness next week win that an they have celtic and michaels at home gonna be agreat end to the season can see a play off happening which would be great for the neutrals.
Are you sure that league table is correct? I may be wrong but would somebody from Cashel Town or Wilderness verify it? I thought Cashel had 13 played and were on 16 points. Have they just one game left, at home to St.Michaels? Wilderness have two games left, I think, at home to Clonmel Town and away to St.Michaels?
Table from TSDL website. Checked website still the same. Cashel played 12 and Wilderness played 11 Games.
Anyone know why Town v Wildies is off
A request from Wilderness.
another mistake today from the saints keeper, time foe a new keeper me thinks
Think that time came a few blunders back to be honest but if they go on an win the league an cup all will be forgotten. With celtic down to play bansha sunday and maybe the bridge nxt week looks like there leavin town michaels and celtics games till the end should be an exciting finish have a feeling town might nick it.