I hear Mullinahone have given three walkovers this season so will be expelled from the fourth division and the points from their remaining games will be given to the clubs they are due to play.
Printable View
I hear Mullinahone have given three walkovers this season so will be expelled from the fourth division and the points from their remaining games will be given to the clubs they are due to play.
Its a pity because they have only built new dressing rooms in the past year. But i know there was one game this season when they only rang 3 mins before kick off to say they had turned around and gone home when the home team were out on the pitch waiting, that is unacceptable.
thats unbelievable...when will we know if they are expelled from the league?
The rule is very Clear fail to field in 3 games during 1 season and the team is automatically withdrawn from league. Should know soon as TSDL meetings are every 2 weeks.
jesus....what games did they postpone does anyone know?
Ah balls i would rate head butting an opposition coach and pushin him in the neck alot worse than pushing a referree in fairness. Borris were also thrown out of the cup for that incident, terrible stuff from tsdl in order to get st michaels through to next round.
Regarding mullinahone, how can they not get 11 players together. the gaa season wouldnt even be started so they cant be using that as an excuse.
Assuming Mullinahone are gone the following are my calculations how the fourth division should look like now. This is UNOFFICIAL as the TSDL will officially decide at their next meeting. The statistics are games played and points accrued. Ballypatrick 14-36, Dualla 15-32, Clerihan 13-25, Peake Villa 'B' 14-23, Tipperary Town 10-18, Donohill-Doon Celtic 12-17, St.Kierans 12-17, Moyglass 'B' 12-10, Ballyneale 14-8, Mullinahone 18-6. Any of the above clubs correct me if I am wrong.
haha footballfanatic you obviously were not at that game between st michaels b and borris if your saying the tsdl threw borris out so st michaels could get through wel i was at it so il give you a lowdown. saints b had just scored to go 2 1 up early in the second half the saints player rounded the goalie and rolled the ball into the net and the defender broke up the mich's player after he had kicked the ball into the net which prompted the ref to give a red card which it defo was so down to 10 men and 2 1 down borris were lookin at a heavy defeat the same day the way the game was panning out because mich's had a strong team out the same day. and before you come jumping back at me i can tell you that st mich's have very good relations with two mile borris fc and both clubs have great respect for each other they played each other a few weeks after that in the league which borris won and there wasnt a dirty tackle in the game i think all the borris lads acccepted that it was a mistake on their side the last day and that was that.
But why were Borris thrown out of the cup? You cant say Borris were lookin at a heavy defeat, with just 48minutes gone, just because st michaels had a strong team out, but shur, so did borris.
I was at the game aswell, it was only a yellow card given for "breaking up" the saints player. The resulting red card for mouth talk.
Im not saying they dont have good relations, i know they played twice since and have been normal games with no problems. Borris giving saints B's a 3 nil beating with saints A's beating borris 4-2.
i think saints wwould have at least got another goal footballfanatic if you were at the game surely you saw that michaels were completely in control even before the sending off. as i said saints had a strong team out that day when ye won 3nil a few weeks later mich's were very depleted and if you dont believe that you can go to the mich's website and check back through the teams. finally i think when ye have all yer players ye are by far the best team in the 1div as i have said in previous comments but that was a paddy purtill cup game and any team can get caught in the cup. best of luck for rest of season lad.
Republican, Im just tryin to say with the game abandoned after 48min, it should be replayed and not a result given. Its as simple as that.
You say micks were in complete control, had a lof of possession alright but look at chances and the referees performance and who the referee was, i remember him not giving a definite penalty, unbelievable. If micks to go on to win that cup, the will be a star beside it i reckon ;)
Thanks for good wishes, and same to yerself in fai and munster cups.
Oscar Traynor Trophy: Cork A.U.L. 0 TSDL 2. Great result. Excellent performance.
who scored and how did the team line out. Sounds like a great win.
Great win for the TSDL,i thought the squad would be littered with withdrawals when it was an away trip,well done to all concerned and keep it up now
great win for tsdl. dissapointing that saints and celtic gone out of munster youths cup would have been great for youth football in tipp if we had retained towns title from last season
Scorers were Colin Bargary (60 mins) and James Walsh (80 mins). Team was Ritchie Ryan, Ian Barnes, James Walsh, Paul Breen, Chris Higgins, Thomas Fahy, Ritchie Ryan, Andrew Cosgrave, Jimmy Carr, Shane Guerin, David McGrath. Subs used were Colin Bargary for Carr, Seanie O'Hara for Guerin, Alan Leahy for Cosgrave. TSDL at home to holders Wexford League in quarter-finals. As stated an excellent performance from everybody.
I make it Dualla 15-30 every one else seems correct
didn,t hear about that, any idea why the game was abandoned and therefore why dualla would get the points? i think they will certainly need them in the quest for promotion
The game was played around Oct/Nov. Don't know what happened. Normal policy is to put such a game on hold and if the points are important to any team the game is refixed. As the points are now important it would be necessary to refix the game but as Mullinahone are gone out of football this is not possible so the points should go to Dualla. Remember this is just my opinion and not official. I think TSDL meet next Monday to decide on allocation of all Mullinahone points.
thanks for that, please keep us informed of any developements
Carrick beat Kinsale 1-0 so should set up a quarter final with Clonmel Town,any result from Towns game today with College Corinthians??
any result from tsdl youth game today against galway
Well republican looks like your prediction for borris walking the 1st division is a bit off. St. Nicholas top now after their win on Sunday. Think that they still have to play again so should make for an interesting finish to the league.
great result for saint nicholas especially away to borris. I still fancy borris to win the league though. what happened town yesterday in mjc must have had a bad day at the office you would have fancied them to win that 1 even though they were playing up in cork
Yup, i said it myself, st nicholas are a good side and will give the league a right rattle. They still hav to meet again in league and in shield final. Its gonna be very close to see who wins it. I thoguht borris were the better team yesterday but nicholas are a serious threat goin forward. There goalie also pulled off a fe great saves in last few mins, one in particular from a header was world class.
But on the match itself, john o dwyer is a sham of a man. He denied borris 2 definite penalties and maybe a third. I dont think he blew for a offside the whole game either.
Anyway, well done to both teams on servin up a classic!!!!!
Carrick bet that cork team 8 nil in cork last year in mjc, i was very surprised when i heard the result last night, was looking forward to the match against town but its not to be.
Well if Borris had won that game yesterday the league would have been over so at least it keeps it interesting for the last few games. Borris definitely still favorites but could all come down to the last game of season. Wonder will Tommy Lewis leave the return game till the end
yeah great result for st nicholas alright borris will still win the league doh in my opinion but yeah it would have been over if borris won so fair play to st nicholas. stunned with the town result to be honest but i would expect athenry will get a backlash at the weekend.
Nice to see a discussion on a first division game i.e. Borris/St.Nicholas. Must say the coverage of TSDL on local radio stations, Tipp FM and Tipp Mid West Radio a disgrace. Tipp Mid West have an anchor man who knows nothing about TSDL and is more interested in talking about the Premiership. After a brief discussion with the Dualla manager and St.Michaels James Walsh just wanted to talk about Rooney's elbow incident which has already been beaten to death in national TV and press. I am more disappointed with Tipp FM whose coverage is mainly Clonmel Town. Neither mentioned anything about the Borris/St.Nicholas classic or any other division.
Agreed, Tipp Fm could do do much more; one thing I will say about them though is they hardly ever mention English football. I can get that on Newstalk. You are right, they barely mention North Tipp and never any division outside the top flight North or South.