Originally Posted by
southern kid
Only heard today about abbeys objection against ratkeale,can some one just clarify if abbeyfeale objected over loosing to a very much depleted ratkeale team who played a b player or 2,not a lge of ireland player but a b player,if true its very petty and i kno rules are rules but if ur beat on pitch dat shud be it especially in the case of a B player playing. one time the A team always had choice of club players once they were not cup tied and former chairman said it was a grey area a number of seasons by the club i was involved with. i heard ratkeale were going to take this one all the way due to some email that was sent after cup had started stating rule..