Is anyone else on sunday morning flight to stanstead then on the bus trip to heathrow for flight to larnaca??? with no tickets for cyprus flight?? anybody else worried or do you reckon it'll be ok??
SCARED!
Printable View
Is anyone else on sunday morning flight to stanstead then on the bus trip to heathrow for flight to larnaca??? with no tickets for cyprus flight?? anybody else worried or do you reckon it'll be ok??
SCARED!
Very few flights require tickets now.Quote:
Originally Posted by Duffer
I expect you'll be met by a rep. and you'll all check in at one desk where your names are on a list. They'll issue you with a boarding card and off you go. Just you make sure you have your passport and stop worrying about everything else.
Have a safe flight.
Whats the story with getting money out of the hole in the wall in paphos? Are people changing dosh before they head over? Can ye use your Irish cards over there? or is it best to bring Euro?
:) I know you can use the holes in the wall with Irish cards in Ayia and the rate you get may be slightly better per ccfcgirl elsewhere and I believe it's true. There are dangers in bringing a lot of cash and carrying it around but that's a matter for everyone. I was going to bring cash but put money on the credit card so that I could get it from the hole in the wall. Bad news was that the balance had to be cleared before I could draw down cash!Quote:
Originally Posted by onenilgameover
What cards have you??
Got normal AIB card and a visa card from said bank but i dont know me pin for the visa....I reckon we'ill be able to use just the normal aib/boi of whoever's card but not 100%. The AIB and the same with BOI have the link and the plus logo's on the back of the card.
Im bringing cash .Cyprus is expensive ......
:confused: All cash? If it's expensive it expensive for cash and cards. I was thinking about carrying around a lot of cash or safety of stashing it in the aparts.Quote:
Originally Posted by ccfcgirl
Safty deposit boxs..............
Anyone interested in the ten day weather forecast for Larnaca, Limassol and Nicosia can log onto www.weatheronline.co.uk or www.weather.com. I'm flying out myself on Wednesday and I'm based in Limassol. Surely will be good craic. Was in Paris last year and it was amazing.
Looks like we're sorted...no need to take large sums
Here's an atm locator with results for paphos..if ye got a visa or plus logo on the back of yisser card your grand....
http://visa.via.infonow.net/locator/...15263-ac120764
rosport 5 finaly freed yesterdayQuote:
Originally Posted by sylvo
only one week to go deadlyQuote:
Originally Posted by sylvo
One day you mean.
:DSame for me Collie. I am away at 8.15 in the morningQuote:
Originally Posted by Colie
Ive 2 more days to wait.Neighbours must think Im bammy actually they know I am .I ve 2 Irish Flags drying on the Line ..............
I think anyone that carries cash in their bags is mad to be honest. I am bringing my cards as you can use the hole in the wall and credit cards too. If you lose case u are ****ed. I am off at 9 in the morning, and just leaving work now
Bring it on
Have a safe flight ...........Quote:
Originally Posted by NeilMcD
Thanks and I will see you in the Anthea Apts I will have our room ready for you when you arrive.
Have the fat frogs ready:D :DQuote:
Originally Posted by NeilMcD
Anyone on the 11.10 from Manchester tomorrow? :)