Me + 3
Printable View
Me + 3
lookin forward to it :D
There are about 14 of us heading over. Staying in what must be the dodgiest hotel ever.... working out at €20 each per night :eek:
Me + 1, the new Mrs. CTP, for whom it will be her first exposure to any football, of any discription, ever. (fingers crossed for me now, boyos, for if she doesnt like it, my life just got complicated)
Me and the ma are going over, but what I need to know is does anyone know:
- The time the train goes down to London from Hollyhead?
- Station closest to Craven Cottage
- How many hours down?
http://www.nationalrail.co.uk. Try this website.It should answer all your queries re travel from Holyhead to London
Putney Bridge, which is on the District Line is best for Craven Cottage..
You and your Mum are brave people. Its a long journey..Double check the train times before you leave.Best of luck.
me on my todd Billy no mates. Probably have 2 spare tickets too if anybody needs any.
The nearest tube station is Putney Bridge on the District Line (the green one if you have a tube map), then a 10-15 minute stroll through Bishops Park to Craven Cottage. Just follow the crowds. Two decent pubs right by the station and no end of bars across the bridge in Putney High Street.
Just checked out the Fulham website to have a look at how tickets were selling and its good news. Looks like about 80% of the ground is sold out including a good number of columbia fans. Roll on thursday. Slan
just checked in online 6 of us on ryanair to gatwick at 8am thursday, seems like a different century since we were coming home from prague, heres hoping the athmosphere will be better than any premier league game ever in craven cottage
gio trap
gio trap
gio gio gio trap
gio trap
Quick warning;If you go to Brogans, be warned.
Whilst the pub is fine, some of the local natives(Not known for their love of the Irish) are truly revolting!
& happy to hand out more than just verbals.....
Go Closer to Fulham, or Hammersmith.
And don't broadcast it on here?
I'll be there with a couple of Swiss friends..
For anyone still over on Friday night and like Ska theres a free gig at a Scottish pub in Brixton. Excellent 10 piece band called the Top Cats are playing
the placed will be rammed...
www.hootanannybrixton.co.uk/
www.myspace.com/topcatsmusic
ardeebhoy i think we might have a person in common.....
The pub is Irish in name and everything else, I don't think on a thursday there will be too many chelski fans hanging round looking for a fight.....I could always be wrong though!
The area itself is fairly posh too, but you are right when chelski organise fights it usually happens round there.
[quote=paul_oshea;951835]Ah no it will be grand, and its a big pub too so loads of room, the other ones closer - down the by the river - by aren't that big.
Will you be wearing yer hornet ireland top?[/quote]
Of course!:)
going to ring the manager now and see if I can get some 2 for 1 cocktail stuff for all foot.ie people rather than printing out things etc. will post up here if i get anywhere!!
looks like he is doing something already
The BOYS IN GREEN are coming to FULHAM.
Rep of IRELAND v COLOMBIA at Craven Cottage
Thursday 29th of May k.o.8pm
Choose from our 2 4 1 menu(including Irish Stew)
Guinness at £2 a pint.Magners Light £2 a bottle
Bible Code Sundays live at the Apres-Match PARTY
OPEN TILL 1am FREE ENTRY with flyer. Dont miss it
BUY ANY 2 COCKTAILS AND ONLY PAY FOR ONE Offer Available Monday to Friday all day.
I'm arranging to meet with the usual suspects at either, The Crabtree on Rainville rd. Hammersmith (crackin pub if the weather is nice) bout 8 min. walk along the river to the ground.
Or Brogans on Fulham Broadway, 15-20 walk from ground.
For those of you not familiar with them, a very good live band called Bible Code Sundays will be playing there after the match, well worth a listen.
6 of u leaving work at 3 tomorrow, will be in putney for 4. could be blitzed before the game starts
ya just going to add, ive seen bible code sunday in waxys before, great band that play great irish tunes and play them very well.
I spoke with the manager and the lads had spoken to him already so thats why he is doing the deal already. anyhow looking forward to the day later today.
Another option for you lads is to travel to Putney mainline station. Then you can have a few pints in one of the many lovely pubs in Putney plus some decent grub too before crossing the bridge for the match.
This might be much easier for some. Saw some are coming from Gatwick for example. Easiest way to get from there is a train to Clapham Junction and then it is three minutes on another train to Putney.
All these trains go from Waterloo and Vauxhall too.
I live in Putney and it is a really nice area with plenty of drinking/eating options if that is what you are looking for.
The place is full of Aussies/Kiwis/and Saffas so it will be nice to see some Irish hanging around.
lads anyone who sees this and is going to brogans before the game will ye bring some good cds. By that obviouslly i mean irish songs....
is it not a bit of a walk from brogans to the stadium?
have you signed the dave langan petition yet paul o'shea?? forward it on to yer muckers.
enjoy the game, i can't make it unfortunately but i have been trying to direct people to brogans!
Thanks GSpain for the ticket.Will see a few of you later on. Have we finally decided then where we are going for food and drink.I will require both.I'm getting off at Hammersmith and down Fulham Parade so I need directions to Brogans or if there is a better station to get off at.
Directions help would be great as I'm limited by time at work today to search.
Thanks,
Brendan
brogans are doing two for one meals and they do a nice stew. i love stew :D
It is beside Fulham Broadway tube station, its literally 49ft according to google maps. When you come out of the tube turn right and its on the left. Sorta on the corner/turn of the road.
tfl.gov.uk:
http://www.brogansfulham.co.uk/
http://img01.beerintheevening.com/2d...013ce79d0f.jpg
http://www.sff.net/people/chris.amie...oadway_jpg.jpg
its just called brogans above but that should identify it easy enough the tube is literally just round from there.
Fulham Broadway tube for Brogans(turn right?) & Putney Bridge station for The Cottage.
Please NB. 'Rush hour', as in extra time!
Brogans is here
http://www.streetmap.co.uk/newmap.sr...=newsearch.srf
Red arrow is Brogans so it is right by Fulham Broadway.
If you are going via Hammersmith - best bet is to take the Piccadilly line to Earls Court and then the district line to Fulham Broadway (should only take 10-15).
Or you could get the 211 bus outside the station straight to Fulham Broadway - might be a bit longer depending on the traffic.
According to the TFL website the walk from Hammersmith to Fulham Broadway is 43 minutes - go towards West Kensington station on Talgarth Road. You'll pass Barons Court on your way but when you get to West Ken turn right onto North End Road and then it is a long straight walk until it meets the Fulham Road. Brogans and Fulham Broadway tube station are to your left on the Fulham Road.
TFL also has the walk from Brogans to the ground at 26 minutes. They are always quite conservative though but give yourselves 20 minutes.