Finished Hughes more like :D
Printable View
Good.
I was at a wedding on Saturday and heard from someone I know who goes to the same gym he does that he's a lazy fecker - stops training the second the backroom staff take their eye off him, interrupts other team member's when they're training etc.
Huge potential, zero application. The guy's trouble, so getting rid of him was right.
All Galway United's players Released and retained see here http://www.galwayunitedfc.ie/squad/suqad-update.html .Good luck to all the lads who are leaving its a sad time as most have been around for a good while.
He had 2 very average seasons since he left ye lads and also I doubt vey much that he would go Full Time.He still is a Legend down here though and its a pity to see him go.
Good player imo. If he had got a run in the team he may have knuckled down. However, a succession of managers refused to play him. I heard that Harps wouldn't take him in the summer when offered. Obviously, something up with the lad's attitude, called Millions by the Derry players due to the amount of spoofing about his London lifestyle and constant name dropping.
Philly Hughes was sitting behind me at the Ireland game, spouting off. He's been sacked and paid up by Dundalk but definitely hasn't signed for Kildare or anyone else. Apparently the story in the paper was the first John Ryan heard of the "deal" too.
Adam Hughes is definetely going to Drogheda.
Marc McCullough from Shels to Galway :(
Darragh Magure is now officially a Hoop, as is Darren Stapleton, we also signed some other junkie reject we could do without but hey, in Scully we trust:)
Koh
Hughes signing confirmed on official site
http://www.droghedaunited.ie/scripts...ArticleID=1277
The Beast has signed a new 3 year deal.
Amazed scully has released Cassidy he is a great little player. Any time I have seen him he has been impressive!
Drogs confirm Hughes capture
Stephen Gough has left Bray (phew).
Ryan McCann and Dean Richardson have been released by Bohemians:
Duo make Bohs exit
In contracts Tommy Barrett and John Tierney...
new contracts to former under 21 players John Grant, Donie Curtin, Eddie Brazier and Darren Harrington. More to follow
Pat Flynn supposed to be signing for us after the play-offs. Any Waterford fans with an opinion on ability etc, will he be a loss or are you glad to get rid?
mark leech looks like he is signing for United
very good source Vinny just check our own forum here although Gilberto doesnt think to much of either the source or player.:eek:
I think sligoman is bored waiting to see what his club is doing.
David Cassidy has been released by Rovers? Maybe they are reforming the Partridge Family.... and that's gone way over the head over everyone under 30 on this list :D
Keith Fahey signed a 3 year contract with pats over the weekend.
Good news with him, Quigley and Barry Ryan all signing new contracts in the last couple of weeks
Pat Flynn is more divisive than marmite down here, with about half the fans (the mentalists) thinking he's great, and half (the sense expressors) not so.
Most, though, will at least agree with the song that goes 'he used to be sh!te, but now he's alright'.
As regards if he's good enough for Rovers if they're thinking of having a tilt next year, ehhhh, no.
blues fans turned a mediocre defender into sum sort of cult hero down here, but as stann said 'he used to be ****e, but now he's alright' pretty much sums flynn up.
Thanks gents, with the defenders we have at the mo I'd be surprised if he was gonna be in the first X1, although Scully has been known to turn defenders into midfielders!
Murphy signs a new contract with Bohs. Terrific news for them...
tp://www.elevenaside.com/eircomleague/irish_soccer_detail.asp?newsid=30086