??? Yeah... I was just speaking to someone who might help us out on that...
Printable View
The ground is as good as sorted lads. Limierick athletic club have a ground on the Ennis rd and they let Shelbourne play there but im sure they'll let us in there too, i have contacts with them :D
I refuse to be Torres to your Benitez, we all know I should be starting every game, why have you already doomed the club to Liverpool like mediocrity with your ludicrous squad rotation? whats next? your gonna grow a stupid smig cause you confused it with the scouser comedy tash?
Thats it, im signing for Pike.
Simply keeping you fit for the important title run in games against the likes of St.Pauls and Dromore Celtic
Now that you mention it I haven't shaved in days......Quote:
whats next? your gonna grow a stupid smig cause you confused it with the scouser comedy tash?
Surely Balla's more your scene :)Quote:
Thats it, im signing for Pike
UL Saturday morning
Say eleven
Anyone about??
Rockbottom Rovers surely....:D
Ok just realised theres only one div the the div 4 (no 4A 4B) so heres what we could be up against if this works out, remember folks there a lot of work to be done yet.
http://www.sportsmanager.ie/t7.php?u..._id=&sportid=8
Id say the 10 month pre-season training may acually put us in contension of not finishing last, so whats our colours gonna be? blue prehaps?:)
Yeah I'm definitely in but those of us who aren't blow ins may have good reason to keep me away from penalties. :)
Saturday at 11 sounds good. As for the a name how about:
FC Limerick?
or something completely ludicrous like
Bayer or Borrussia Luimni?
How about L07??
I'd be hoping for mid-table among that lot tbh, provided we train properly :pQuote:
Ok just realised theres only one div the the div 4 (no 4A 4B) so heres what we could be up against if this works out, remember folks there a lot of work to be done yet.
http://www.sportsmanager.ie/t7.php?u..._id=&sportid=8
He's directing that at you LTID! (and talking to yourself is so passé). ;)
Keithy boy is working out his notice at the moment and he's hoping to pitch up with us at that point too.
Anyway Saturday is it just you and I so far? Cos if it is we may as well just sit and play Football Manager you know! :P
L37 Ultra
Monkfish will be dragged kicking and screaming
thelimerick??
Paul O'Riordan??
KevB76??
John
Get a few more in and we're flying
Where does he play *puts on shinguards* :eek: :DQuote:
Keithy boy is working out his notice at the moment and he's hoping to pitch up with us at that point too.
Hellas Luimni anyone?
If I can persuade Davern to come over I'll bring the pair of us down for a game or two, it could be as successful as Shoddy Collins retired English players experiment at Dublin City
I'd like to hear what PikeRovers07 thinks about this???
Oh wait :p
Great Thread lads and great idea. Will have to pass as my footie days are behind me.."Chourus of Over the Hill..Old Timer.. to follow"
Will front the Supporters Club for ye though !!!
btw was there for the aforementioned SLK penalty take....Still laughing thinking about it.
JohnD
this name should suit ye to the ground:
S-Club 07........................
wait is this a soccer team or a band ye are putting together:p
I hope this goes well for ye lads would be brilliant if ye got a team together.
ye would be like dads army handy 3points for all teams whoever ye play:D
Best of luck to ye with this idea lads. Its great craic. The Supporters Trust in Galway have had a team in the Nightowls league for the past 4 years. Well worth it.
All depends on the numbers really
We've the neucleus for both above
Old??Quote:
ye would be like dads army
British??
No wait, I see what has happened. One of your posts is after making you look really thick again. Oops
That's it lads, cancel the whole thing. I mean, if we're gonna lose a few games :(Quote:
handy 3points for all teams whoever ye play
hellas luimni is a class name lads, id love to play with ye but sadly im living and working in dublin, but if there is any way i can help in anyway id be delighted