So.... Jamie Harris is going to Bohs AND St Pats???
Printable View
harris to join Keegan, Molloy and Anto Murphy as players in at least their 2nd spell with pats...
Galway United (if we get promoted):
In: David Forde (Derry), Faz Kuduzovic & Adam Hughes (Sligo), Mark Leech & Simon Webb (Drogheda)
Out: Derek O'Brien (back to Sligo) Alan Gough (retired) Alan Murphy (Longford, so they'll have 2)
some team Galway are building.....more Sligo lads,wouldnt be like them
Des Byrne coming back to pats, no matter what we always get them back for free (twice or 3 times sometimes)
kdjac
We should pay you for taking him.
Don't forget where our manager came from and where Webb himself is from...
all well and good but i just cant see that hapening, pure speculation
sher isnt Ndo definately coming to us, too early for silly season!
Alan Murphy to Mayo League, if admitted to delaneyship tier 2
Has he played badly this year? Great player for us. Was dissappointed to see him go last season.
Drogheda
In: Jason Byrne,Joe Ndo
Out:not sure......i would like to see Keddy,Grant and Sullivan boys go.Havent played many games and are eating away at the wages at the club.
Total shame. Hope he can find his form and a new club.
Yeah I dont know why he has been so bad, he doesnt seem interested. Could be an attitude problem.I reckon he thinks he's better than everyone so he doesnt have to pass the ball.He definitely wont be going to any team in the Delaneyship tier 1 they would have to be mad to sign him.
I hope he can sort himself out because he was one of the most exciting players in the league a few years ago.
Spill the beans....Quote:
Alan Murphy does not make the Bench at Galway Jesus no offense but he has fallen a long way from grace he was a fine player in his younger days. By the way i heard one eplayer that Bohs had talks with today and i amazed that they are moving for this player and i would seriously doubt that many of them would have heard of him, he could turn out to be very good but it is a risk.
Derek is a legend and as sound a guy you'll meet.He's a friend and gives it 100% for UTD.He says going to Sligo was the biggest mistake he ever made especially with him been so passionate about Galway.aI know the Sligo lads don't like him but he is a top lad.
Murphy won't join any other club IMO.He's too good of a job in Galway which was got by GUFC.At the moment he has a poor attitude and himself and Cousins don't see eye to eye but hopefully that can be sorted cause on his day he's the best player we have(maybe Raf).
From what i've heard and think.
IN- David Forde,Colin Hawkins,Conor Gethins,Bobby Ryan,Adam Hughes.Have also heard one or two other big names but won't be saying them.Cousins has a list of 6-8 players to be signed should we be promoted.
OUT-Ronan Frawley(Athlone) Alan Murphy(unattached) Dave Golbey(mervue UTD) Ryan O Donnell ,Alan Gough,Barry Moran.
Mixie Harty will definitely not be joining Athlone.
He's improved alot though seriously.Many UTD fans often criticised but he's come on leaps and bounds this season and chipped in with some vital goals.In fact he scored the winner against Rovers and Cobh recently.
He is also the best player i've ever seen at winning penalties.:)
I know ye have been saying since the new league was announced, that Galway are as much as guaranteed a top spot.
I dont want to sound negative towards ye, but as it stands I can not see Galway making the grade.
If ye make the play offs and defeat Waterford, you may have some chance. I hope I'm wrong, cos I would love to see both our clubs in the top tier.
At the moment, we would probably just about scrape in.
there are very strong rumours that kirbs(Alan kirby) is definitely leaving us to go to Bohs. these rumours were flyin around the flansiro faithful last night. It is well known that he is out of contract.
KIrbs if you are readin this please DONT GO!
kirbs will tear u apart again!:eek:
Heard both Pats and Bohs mentioned in rumours alright. A former Town player has been making regular phone calls to him seemingly. Doubt he will be with us next year to be honest, he's already our most expensive player apparently and I can't see us stretching to an increased contract. Very talented player on his day but he can go missing too, especially if the game turns physical
What's Alan Matthews future at Longford looking like?
I overheard, at the Cardiff match last Friday, a few people saying Thomas Butler was leaving Swansea for 'some team in Eyeland that has loads of money'.I however doubt this.Anyone else heard this?
Just heard on RTÉ radio that Roy O'Donovan was wanted by a host of English clubs.
Ive herd Glen Fitzpatrick is out of contract and has been released. Can any Drogs fans confirm this?
Derek Swan been looked at Drogheda U-21 or move to Kilkenny City from what I hear.