Are you actually soft ? seriously like.....Quote:
Originally Posted by Rafa B
Printable View
Are you actually soft ? seriously like.....Quote:
I must admit I'd agree if City had to lose one of either Gamble or O Callaghan I'd rather see O Callaghan go.Quote:
Originally Posted by ColinR
Also I wonder would people agree, no matter what team they support that the league is a lot better with the likes of O Callaghan. For City fans it's generally a love him thing, while other teams must enjoy hating him (if they do hate him). It's the games against the likes of Shels\Drogs etc. that make it all the sweeter following City. It's great having the games against the likes of Heary, Reynolds, Connors etc. in the present day, in the past Paul Whelan,Tilson,Tom Mac Nulty etc that make it all interesting, perhaps I'm not the norm but the hate is enjoyable in its' own way. Digger, a great character and all that, but it's shagging annoying the big love in every time he plays against City (at least that seems to have calmed a bit since his move to Bohs).
O'Callaghan is a good player but IMO not in McCourt's league. Difference is Paddy is respected by other players.
Don't be stoopid NY Hoop. O'Callaghan's been nominated for PFAI player of the year the last few years. Of course he's respected. Miles better player than McCourt IMO but that doesn't mena he's not an idiot and a whinging tosser to boot
:rolleyes: As i said let it go Roo let it go or maybe go back to having a pop at Kenny & McDonnell :rolleyes:Quote:
Originally Posted by Roo69
Not being stupid. I stand over what I said. When Paddy scores you dont see him running to the oppositions fans goading them or screaming when someone barely touches him.
No but last year he lunged two footed at Stephen Caffrey and also elbowed another Pats player. He's far from the model pro. Might be a better one than O'Callaghan but that doesn't mean much tbh...
As i said, are you soft ? like is there something wrong with you ? not being stupid orslagging you or anything but you just seem to follow my postings around the board and just post the oppisite to what i say.... a very strange fixation indeed.Quote:
How about this, why not actually add something to the debate like everyone else, instead of just trying to annoy me ? Do you think you could manage that ? or would that be to much to ask ?
Saw McCourt playing for you against us and couldn't believe how poor he was. He was missing for most of the game.Quote:
Originally Posted by NY Hoop
Since moving to Derry, Kenny has made him an automatic start. Georgie played in the majority of our games. Georgie also has a League medal in his pocket.
Derry fans were moaning about McCourt not having had a rest. Well we'll see how he does this season.
:rolleyes: As someone said your **** stirring and i agree with them so as i said let it go :rolleyes:Quote:
Originally Posted by Roo69
As regards following you around check the posts and you'll see i don't:p
There is 3 pages of replies to the orignal post i put up yesterday. I linked to the story to see what people thought about what O'Callaghan had to say, and it got a response. It's not a made up story but something he said in an interview.Quote:
That's Hardly s*it stirring now is it ? if i wanted to do that i would have just posted O'Callaghan is a moany p*ick or something along those lines.....
O'Callaghan is much better than McCourt as McCourt does not have as much impact on a game on the wing. Almost all City attacks go through George. If McCourt can excel in European i'll revise my opinion.
Gamble should have got player of the year last season but doesn't get as much media attention as George.
Good post. The best opposition player I saw last year was Wes Hoolahan at the Cross. He was immense. Its players like this that we should be attracting to the league and it was dissappointing to see him go.Quote:
Originally Posted by Slash/ED
For me, I think the refs need to improve. If they don't, our game will turn into a version of Gealic Football where you can't use your hands. The likes of Drogheda and Longford seem to base their games on this approach.
PROTECT THE GOOD PLAYERS IN THIS LEAGUE LIKE O'CALLAGHAN AND McCOURT!!!!
now i know your on the wind up ! how in gods name do you make that out about drogs style of play.We have nothing in common with how longford play .We have some great ball players and been playing some great football in the setanta.usaual blinkered cork view.Just because some other corkie says it you all end up with this opinion .
I agree with you about your style of play ndrog but i think the view of City fans is explained by the negativity ye show when playing against us lately(3 games, no goals, 4 reds).
As for Georgie, he's not moaning at all, just stating fact.
Even though he's obviously gonna be crippled before the seasons out, i don't think referees protection has been a problem in the games against Drogs.
Makes me laugh how fans say 'so fecking what . . .?' about him being targeted yet give out that he makes the most out of it when he's fouled.
Quote:
Originally Posted by A face
Some Cork City fan you are...i bet you have a picture of Mc Court on your bedroom wall...;)
Quote:
Originally Posted by WindmillWarrior
Leg/pulled.....joke/craic/messing...all the terms i can use for what i said about where have all the new Drogs fans come from on here..:D
You lot are worse than the Cork City fans for moaning...:D
By the way Drogs are a credit to the league for pushing on and becoming a Professional club..there is a nice little rivalry building up with our clubs and its all good...
Oh and lastly if i had not changed my name on here my join up date is actually 1853...i swear..:D
It must be the hair, its hypnotic:DQuote:
Originally Posted by RedX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dazzy
It has to be the hair because whats under that is frightening...and i dont mean the skill...:D
McCourt is a great player but an even bigger luxury than O' Callaghan. I think Kenny said it all when he didn't even start him in the biggest game of the season last year.
I think Kenny f*cked up when he didn't start him in the biggest game of the season last year.
I think all the other players are luxuries, not McCourt and O'Callaghan !!Quote:
Originally Posted by Soko
It wouldn't be Kenny's first time f@cking up a team selection.Quote:
O callaghan forgets that he can dish it out as well as take it, he is a fabulous player who gets in the thick of things. I don't really see what he is moaning about. As for this debate about McCourt and O Callaghan, Paddy plays on the wing can beat people for fun and is a different palyer from O Callaghan. McCourt has the talent and ability to play at a different level. He just needs to believe he can do this and work harder on the dirtier aspects of the game. O Callaghan for me is up there with McNulty and Treacy(formerly of ST pats) in that he will always antagonise the opposition players and fans. He might have the respect of the Cork fans, but he is no Dave Barry, and he could take a leaf from his book, a genuine league of Ireland legend.
Well, you must be the only adult Cork fan on the web then! ;)Quote:
Originally Posted by RedX
This seems like an appropriate place to put this.
from the webchat.Quote:
Originally Posted by Ollie
Imagine how much he'd be hated now if Shels had met his demands! :eek:
*shudder*
Imagine ImagineQuote:
Originally Posted by Jerry The Saint
That was a long time ago so why did Ollie bring it up now???? but Ollie splashed out of Crowe and co from bohs so I take what he said with a grain of salt....... Sure Georgie spoke to Drogs as well. He's deflecting attention from issues that are more prevalent and relevant today..... no title and a high tax bill.
Tax dodging smuggler sure who would believe him.....
On the Georgie front, he has calmed down and he walks away from a lot more than last year so credit to him. He has also helped defensively as well which is another improvement. Of course he tries to wind up opposition players, every player does. Skippy was the expert on that, he used to stand beside the defender give him loads of stick and next thing he was gone defender left behind wondering what Skippy had said concentration broken, meanwhile Skippy is off down the pitch after a ball.
Some player just do it more than others but they all do it, part of the game just as sticking your hand up for a throw or a corner, when you know it's not you ball, is also part of the game.
George is not a luxury player. He works his ass off in games.Quote:
Indeed he did. And he got a nice extra wedge out of Cork for it!Quote:
Originally Posted by Dricky
He brought it up because Cosmo asked him about Georgie. The drogs obsession with Georgie is getting worrying at this stage.Quote:
And Cork got a title out of himself and Co. So we get more back than it cost us....... Drogs should try that sometime;)Quote:
I was not referring to your style of play, I was talking about your rough house tactics/persistant fouling against us. When I saw the Dungannon V Drogs game on Setanta I was very impressed with ye. It seems only against us that Drogheda resort to the more violent approach.Quote:
Originally Posted by ndrog
When I was talking about Longford I did mean style of play zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Though isn't it funny how fans of most other clubs don't seem to like him either :rolleyes:Quote:
Originally Posted by Peadar
We got loads of money, we got loads of money! ;)Quote:
Very few people like Trevor Molloy but we don't stalk him like Bunny Boilers! :rolleyes:Quote:
Quote:
Your mother was always right, money doesn't buy you happiness.... :D
I think it's time for that classic Bohs song, "Can't Buy The League!"Quote:
We're talking about Cosmo here aren't we!Quote:
Originally Posted by Peadar
I don't expect you to agree publicly that it's strange behaviour but deep down, you know he's obsessed!Quote: