Yeah a shower of racist cúntsQuote:
Originally Posted by gustavo
Printable View
Yeah a shower of racist cúntsQuote:
Kevin doyle possibly one of the best players in the championbship at the moment with Reading. He was playing league of Ireland last year with cork!! Did he become a good player the day he moved to Reading i think not so that means our league has good players i'd say, so where do all these burton albion supporters come out with the comments i've seen on their message boards about our league being so bad. After all there best player played here, and no desrespect to keith didn't seem to have things as easy when playing with rovers i remember. He was playing against better teams here even then and i feel the standard has risen dramatically since. :D
Quote:
He's one of Burtons few full time professionals.
Ya i know... but they just want to hold on to Keith.Quote:
So it's ok to make anti Irish comments just so they can hold onto their player? He's Irish himself so it doesn't seem too logical to me.Quote:
Originally Posted by SligoBrewer
They're both in the final of the cup and who they're playing is irrelevant.Quote:
It would have to be rovers.Quote:
Originally Posted by sligoman
Although it is highly highly unlikely that both the F.A Cup Final and the F.A.I. Cup Final will be played on the same day.:eek: ;)
I was watchin Keith on football focus this morning and its great to see a local lad gettin some recognition
After reading the trash on that message board, i cannot wait until Utd knock the living sh!te out of that pub team, regardless of keith. They are racist scum and deserve to be treated like that.
Cheers, tis great to be a racist. All brewers are racist.:eek:Quote:
Originally Posted by Da Real Rover
There are a few bad eggs in every group of supporters.Quote:
Originally Posted by Burton Fan
Even Rovers ones.
not according to thisQuote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by redrov2005
i cant see him coming back to rovers in the near future
while it would be nice to have him of course i think we will get by without esp if Sean gets the kind of players he wants
We will get by but Keith is a player of Championship standard
i thought he gave up the gaelic football
No Keith still plays for calry when he is at home if he has time
he plays for calry whenever he is home...like redtildead said. he is class at the oul GA too!
See before keith scored his 2nd in the match , he won the ball off a lad and he broke his leg!!!!
such a scumbag..Quote:
Originally Posted by feo123
Yeah what a scummer!! lol lol
http://www.burtonmail.co.uk/detail.a...rts&id=6057244
Here we go lads,
Read all about Keith!
Gilroy was on Ocean FM about an hour ago. They asked him bout been linked with Rovers, he said he's happy with Burton but ya never know what happens in the future.
sean met him a few weeks ago in a local shop and they discussed football at the standard he is at in england...didnt even dream about asking him about going to rovers...gilroy was really impressed with him according to my source....
that sean is as cute as a button in a haystack:cool:
Keith is 33/1 to score the first goal on Sunday !!!
played class today.
COME ON YOU BREWERS!!!
What part of Sligo is Gilroy from, he was class yesterday!
he was fantastic....martin tyler didnt stop praising him all game:D
Can anyone name another former Rovers player who played in the FA Cup over the weekend.
Colin Cameron
He's from Calry;).Quote:
Originally Posted by Royal rover
Barry Coogan played for Milwall against Everton.
Steve Jones?
Steve JonesQuote:
Originally Posted by Redie
CalryQuote:
Originally Posted by Royal rover
Barry Cogan
Millwall v Everton
Think it ended up as 1.1
Michael Love - Nuneaton
Quote:
Originally Posted by avvenalaf
When was he at rovers, was it during Nicky Reids reign
Cogan never played for RoversQuote:
Originally Posted by jstuff
Cogan never played for Rovers did he
Keith played really well on Sunday! Martin Tyler F*****g loves him too! Goin over to see him play at old trafford....hope he is on the losing side though!
Quote:- "Can anyone name another former Rovers player who played in the FA Cup over the weekend."
No, Barry Cogan never played for Rovers.
Although a 'Jones' scored for Crewe it was a Billy Jones, Not Steve who was not in the team last Saturday.
I had not thought of Colin Cameron so good one there skimcgee.
Indeed it was Michael Love of Nuneaton who I was thinking of. Ten out of Ten to avvenalaugh.:)
Love played half a season with Rovers under Jimmy Mullen and while he was no world beater he wasn't the worst player we ever had. One memory I have of him is that he played a good cross-field pass to Tony Kelly who then scored the greatest goal ever in the Showgrounds in a match against Bohs that finished 1 - 1. And yes the other players did call him 'Lovie'. :)
The following is how The Sun rated his performance against Middlesboro last Saturday.
"The Chiropractor is the longest serving Nuneaton player and enjoyed every moment. - 7 out of 10"