what do ye think of Heff? has he played well for ye?:confused:Quote:
Originally Posted by bluemovie
Printable View
what do ye think of Heff? has he played well for ye?:confused:Quote:
Originally Posted by bluemovie
Heff was the one shining light for us last year would be great if we could get him
Alan Kirby is possibliy the best player for Longford, great player .... when he left Waterford, alot of people at Cork hoped hed end up leeside, but it wasn't to be !! :o :)
What position does he play?:confused: Longford's site just says midfield.Quote:
Originally Posted by A face
In the middle ... hes is not a winger !!Quote:
Originally Posted by sligoman
True but Kirbs hasnt exactly shined this season.Quote:
Just what we need, slot in beside O'Grady in the centre:cool:Quote:
he played right midfield&made ****e of us for 25 mins in league cup game this season. looks like ollie keogh
i think SC will be aiming higher than this with his signings tho
Quote:
Can some Longford fan please say what his best position is:confused:Quote:
Originally Posted by Red4Eva
Right Midfield IMOQuote:
Maz would know best there i'd say .... i mean, it is actually possible that i could be have been wrong, i know you'll find that hard to believe but trust me .... i am not always right !! :) :pQuote:
Oh you lie, I'd say it was just memory lapse on your behalf!Quote:
Yeah .. that was it .... memory lapse .... how forgetful of me !! :pQuote:
Originally Posted by Maz
Kirby going from Longford...thanks be to jaysus.....
I've never liked playing against him....he always seems to do something against us..
Why, how many times have you played against him?:confused: :pQuote:
Originally Posted by d f x-
Well it's us he could be joining so he can still do that "something" against ye next season:DQuote:
Yeah, but he has to have quality players with him.......;) :p :D
And he has that at Longford?:confused: :D.Quote:
If he joins us then, by next season, he will have them, trust me;)*insert another big grin smiley here*
Well done Sligo enjoy the Premier Division:(
Well done, Sligo have been the best team all season.
Welcome back to the "big league." ;)
Kirbs has another year on his deal. Ye have been sniffing around Sean Prunty seemingly but AFAIK his preference would be to stay, however he is out of contract so you never know.
Thanks for the compliments lads, especially from the Harps fans. Would love to see us play each other in the Prem. Would much prefer Shams to go down,hate them. Playing Harps is friendly rivalry but just hate Shams, homeless P*icks
*sigh* I really hope you can back up this "big man" talk, we're coming to get ya!!! :mad:Quote:
Originally Posted by deecay
Sure you're ready for the big time???
Here we go!:pQuote:
Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red
and gareth gorman:D
dont forget luther watson:)
and Mike Keane
higher than what? kirbs has been one of the better players in the league for up on five years now:rolleyes: you should be so lucky to have him;)Quote:
Originally Posted by Red4Eva
a few points here...
1. congrats lads, good team, great club, great away trip,lookin foreward to seein ye all next year, its a pity i dont have another year left in that bastion of educational excellence that is sligo it, id be able to catch a few of yer games next year...
2. ye do however need to be realistic about next year, ive no doubt that youl be able to mix it with many of the teams in the premier, but your first season in the premier is all about survival, ye shouldent go gettin your hopes up based on a few cup results against st pats etc..
3. the sugestion that the likes of alan are not the kinda playyers ye should be aimin for is a bit ridiculous, attracting good players to a newly promoted team is much harder than you think, and the fact that youve a decent ground and good support counts for little in the transfer market, money speaks, and unless ive missed somethin, ye arent exactly flush wit it.
all the same, as ive stated many times before, i would like to c ye do well next year, and the very best of luck:ball:
Hey IT Sligo is great of course!
ya thats true we might find it hard to attract the top end player but thats always been the case cos of our location we already have about 6 - 7 premier class player but we know only only too well more players are needed there was a definetly a gap in class when ye played us earlier ,its been stated before but we need a pair of wingers , a striker a central midfielder and cover for centre back
.. you've been to Sligo IT, then you need to be lectured by somebody.
It is not a "proper" college :rolleyes:
Quote:
Originally Posted by deecay
phew ! we're safe ;)
Quote:
Originally Posted by blutil
in the 1st division:D
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrick Dunne
what is a proper college then might i ask?
typical Galway fans with their Inferiority complex and trying to make up for it by slagging our I.T, well done Patrick
Ya twas a good one alright.:DQuote:
Originally Posted by shedhead
unlike galways season
[simple but funny]
anyway this thread is going too off topic
champions=sligorovers
as i pointed out in my post, this counts for nothin, ye're startin again as far as experience goesQuote:
Originally Posted by Rogue Trader
didnt think ye had, but if ya say so....Quote:
but for the quality of players your talkin bout, youl need substancial money aswell...Quote:
no lectures, just friendly advice, hate to say it, but yer startin to sound more like the corkies every day:rolleyes:Quote:
National University of Ireland, Galway :DQuote:
Originally Posted by gustavo
Yet another intelligent contribution from a sligo fan:rolleyes: Enjoy your one year in the premier.Quote:
Originally Posted by shedhead
What is wrong with what he said? Are you not allowed to hate a certain club now?:confused:. He said ye are homeless, is this not true?:confused:. You can dislike any club you want, if you said you disliked us, nobody would criticise you for it because you are allowed hate who you want and it just happens that he hates ye, what's the problem?Quote:
Originally Posted by NY Hoop
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrick Dunne
note i said college
NUIG is a university
the clue is in its name where it says university