Colin Hawkins to Derry is another one doing the rounds......
Printable View
Colin Hawkins to Derry is another one doing the rounds......
Kevin Mc Hugh to Galway when Harps go down.
I have heard that Sligo are monitoring a few of our lads' respective situations with a view to getting them on board next season...Quote:
Originally Posted by The Stars
Good stuff, any chance that one of them is McHugh?:confused: :oQuote:
Originally Posted by harpskid
I've heard of mcwho to Sligo....
Hawkins and Delaney in the same team? How will anyone distinguish them from the Bolshoi? :confused:Quote:
Originally Posted by Maribor
Newry City have deferred announcement of their new manager until the conclusion of the eL season, so Dermot Keely's installation looks a fait accompli. Not before time, either, they don't know what they're letting themselves in for. I just hope he doesn't bring Keely Jnr. with him.
Nice one, we'll see less of that pr!ck's face so:) :DQuote:
Originally Posted by Sheridan
I would be amazed if Kenny signed the man who did more than anyone else to lose him the Bohs job.Quote:
He signed a three year deal AFAIK, if we let him go it better be for some extortionate amount, he's been top class this year.Quote:
I wouldnt at all be surprised. Kenny things the Hawk is a big game player, you know those big European games etc. Maybe Idiot Boy could sign a few more of his former players and take them off our hands.Quote:
Originally Posted by ThatGuy
Rumours I have heard
Ferguson, Fabio, Rogers, McGuinness to Bohs
Hawkins to Derry is one I have heard a few times now
I have heard that Glen Fitzpatrick to Drogheda is a done deal
Harkin to Drogheda or Longford
This is just speculation on my part …..
If Bohs sign Rogers, I’d expect Gregg to leave, and with Derry possibly losing Forde, maybe Kenny will take Gregg.
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnDai
contracts mean nothing.
Mc Hugh is th eonly one Id want us to sign.We will swap Rossiter for him if ye want.Quote:
Originally Posted by harpskid
But hes so much fun to hate, it looks like keelys going for another showgrounds to swindle.Quote:
Originally Posted by sligoman
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Stars
I cant see McHugh signing for sligo, if he does leave harps it will be to one of the big irish league clubs, Linfield are interested
join sligo??? why would he, there a smaller club than harps and wont stand a chance if they get promoted
Just pointing out they'd have to pay to get him, and if it was me I'd demand insane moola.Quote:
Originally Posted by bohs til i die
Bigger fanbase, better stadium, more trophies and a longer history of football. I dont know how you measure clubs but its wrong. Also we bet yee with our reserve team this season so i think we'll fair better than yee next season.Quote:
Originally Posted by Strabane_Harp
wouldnt mind seeing him come to us.....classy player IMO.Quote:
Originally Posted by bohs til i die
Newry? Jesus keely has lost the plot for sure. And he went mad when Roddy left CHF?:rolleyes: The mind boggles....Quote:
Originally Posted by Sheridan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Da Real Rover
bigger fanbase???? what have you been smoking :rolleyes:
Strabane Harp, if Mc Hugh leaves I will put money on that he won't join an IL club;)
I've Sligo are tracking the movements of Jonathan Minnock, Eloka Asokhu and Michael Funston.
Another wan for yis. Fergal Harkin to Harps if we avoid the drop:ball:
Ive heard Luca wont be leaving ballybofey due to committments
Gary Dicker back to Pats (Fulltime football)
Also over heard Pat Sullivan going back to UCD
Forde to study in UCD AFAIK.
Kenna didn't go to college so isnt tied down to the club:confused: Maybe another one for Doolin to snatch:D
Jealousy is a terrible thing:p .Quote:
I guarantee you we'll do a lot better in the Premier next season than Harps have this season;)
Would'nt be to sure of that........Quote:
Oh I would. You can take note of what I said there and confront me with it towards the end of next season if you like;)Quote:
Originally Posted by Roo69
:o for you !Quote:
fabio is NOT going to bohs. he IS looking for more money from drogheda. a la Georgie Cork.
drogs will not sign another defender
have agreed a deal with a striker and midfielder from team we like to nab players from:D
yiz can have rogers at bohs but you'll be beggin us to take him back after a few weeks. ive watched him grow up as a gaa player and as a soccer player all his career and all i can say is LIABILITY
Quote:
you arent promoted yet u know :rolleyes: here's to yet another great sligo last day failure
What about JPK anyone know the story with him?
Im sure they will if gray or garto go to reading! and btw where dya get your info from:confused:Quote:
Originally Posted by diamond
Won't happen. Read his interview in the UCD forum for a start.Quote:
Originally Posted by ilovejam
Would love it!Quote:
Not good enough for us - don't rate him at all.Quote:
It's the contract with the club which is important, not the time in college.Quote:
Incidentally, I've also heard Alan Cawley to Sligo a few times.
Glen Crowe to pats. Seriously
Seriously doubt it, he'll go to drogs before patsQuote:
Originally Posted by Dodge
McHugh seems to take his business seriously so I can't see him moving far. Looks like the man who was Harps through and through will be at the Brandy.
Thinking logically, if Harkin were to go to harps if they stay up would he not move to us if you didn't if it's a return home he is after.
Kevin Doherty to Bohs. His loan with us will be up and Bohs badly need defenders. When he's injury-free, he's the best in the league.
Uh huh, 4-0 tonight, wait and see my Harpy friend, wait and see;) :pQuote:
That he is.Quote:
Originally Posted by bluemovie
Have to disagree Endai,he aint that good,thats why he is being let goQuote:
Originally Posted by EnDai
Cult Hero : YES
Great footballer :NO
OOPS whats that 4-0. to be honest id love to see Harps stayin up because we will miss the trips Balley-buff-ey next season aswell.Quote:
apparently we are gonna sign 2 longford players at the end of the season.