Fenlon has said that he is only fit enough to play for the last 20 minutes or so, so I dont think he'll be on too earlyQuote:
Originally Posted by dynamo kerry
Printable View
Fenlon has said that he is only fit enough to play for the last 20 minutes or so, so I dont think he'll be on too earlyQuote:
Originally Posted by dynamo kerry
http://www.steauafc.com/nou/index.php?cat=mainQuote:
Originally Posted by bigmac
its on the steau page ... but in romanian obviously :o
Is that radio or tv? :confused:Quote:
Originally Posted by macdermesser
Shels really under pressure now, Steua are really attacking them. Curtis Fleming coming on for Crawley now
3-1, Delaney made a massive mistake. He came out to clear the ball and slipped and missed it and it came to a Steua player and he hit it into an empty net. Shels are out now IMO :(
They can't let there heads drop now...otherwise they could get seriously spanked.
Ah cr@p, good night Shelbourne :(
Lads there's still 30mins to go!! If they grab a second in the next 15mins or so anything can happen.
Hoolahan about to come on
Are you watching the match though? They are'nt really attacking much. Maybe with Hoolahan on now they can do something, he's replaced Alan MooreQuote:
Originally Posted by dancinpants
In fairness I'm not...but "it's a funny old game Saint" ;)Quote:
Originally Posted by sligoman
:rolleyes: :DQuote:
Originally Posted by dancinpants
Kitchen sink time in my opinion... They might as well throw everything at it, you might as well lose 5-1 than 3-1.
Yes, they're either going to win or do a Longford ;) :DQuote:
Originally Posted by holidaysong
Hehe :DQuote:
Glen Crowe has a chance that goes centimetres wide... 74mins.
Carmarthen - Steaua, Carmarthen - Steaua, Carmarthen - Steaua....hmmmm, doing " Longford" is fcuk near impossible!!!Quote:
Yes, brilliant chance for them. Since Hoolahan has come on they have improved. I think Crowe should be replaced with Fitzpatrick now, he's looking tired, :( .Quote:
Things are been thrown from the crowd at the Shels bench now :mad:
Ndo comes on for Richie Baker-10 minutes left.
It's Ollie in the crowd throwing them dressed in a Steaua jersey trying to get them thrown out of the competition I think...Quote:
Ndo on for Baker...
Beat you to it! :pQuote:
I'll give you that, I much rather the three points we got for ye on Monday night :p :DQuote:
Wouldnt be surprised! :D Lets hope they have good aim, Fenlon is a hard target :eek:Quote:
Feck Off! :mad:Quote:
Jason Byrne just headered the ball wide with 5 minutes to go
Ndo just given yellow card
Fenlon is a fool. If he'd started Ndo and Fleming (plus maybe Hoolahan) Shels would have won this. baker and Crawley are brutal and have cost them dearly.
If Crawley and Delaney hadn't gifted them the goals how different it might have been... :(
4 mins stoppage time
Crawley doesn't deserve his dinner tonight but Baker hasn't been brutal..Quote:
Originally Posted by Éanna
Dinita sent off for second bookable offence. He dived to get his second yellow card
Penalty to Steau-handball by Shels defender, and it's in the back of the net 4-1.
Steua Bucharest 4-1 Shelbourne. Full time-Shels are out :(
Sad way for it to end... All eyes now on Cork.Quote:
Ah well. They are rubbish in the league - it was a bit much to ask them to beat steau with the way they've been playing. I wonder who they'll lose now with inter-toto football next season (if they're lucky)
Nice one for the updates lads
Thought this was to be the last year of the inter toto?Quote:
Originally Posted by shedite
Ah crap. Went for a walk. Didn't expect them to get hammered by the time I got back. All attention on Cork now.
I think the Inter Toto is gone. No European football for Shels unless Derry or Cork win the cup or they can peg back Derry.
Does that mean no europe for shels next year then :D
Champs League for League winners
UEFA for second and cup winners
Is that not just what I said?Quote:
Originally Posted by shedite