New to this guys ..gave up playing last season but still have interest in local football..sad to see cork aul falling away year after year..would it not be time for aul and msl to all go under same umbrella. Just a thought
Printable View
Reaping the benefits of good under age structure now, some great young players in their squad.
I was under the impression that coachford were 100% gone end of the season. Huge loss to aul as the league has lost too many of the big hitters over the last 6-7 years . I hope they dont go as ye have said super club
Grattan 1 nil again. They are back to there best fair play
Few surprises in score lines this morning to say the least. Anyone see any games?
Have to say shocked at glen result. Heard they had two sent off, whether there is any truth in that I don’t know. No doubt they will sort themselves out but it’s a bad start. Grattan b big result against parkview. They had a great pre season so that tells me grattan b must be strong
Don't no why people are so shocked,they really struggled when they came up against premier opposition last year..The glen team now is nothing like the Glen teams of old..its going to be a tough year for them..if they had anything about them they would be beating temple and city wanderers at their ease..
Agh Jesus they have a serious squad. Anyone would love a squad like that.
Glen have Talent all over the field tbf. Two poor results, coachford showed how poor city wanders are Thursday night. Glen were and should be challenging Coachford. Early days though lots a ball to be played.
Long range forecast for September and October is meant to be dry so hopefully we get loads a games!
Hopefully government relax the behind doors bs too
Thats just it Goal-achio, the Glen no longer have a serious squad. More players have left in the last week aswell. 2 more sent off today means they will be on bare bones next week. Not getting in a dig, just stating facts.
Incorrect and you know it ..your having a dig ..the quicker you find a club the better you might get off the glens back .the core of that side from last year and year before are still there.so don't make out people left over management.so wat a football game was lost ..we are in a pandemic whos worried.
He can’t stay off their back. He says a lot of the same stuff as a person i spoke to a few times of recent so he’s either buddies with one of the old glen men or is. No point in continue to slate the players or team if so.
They have lost a few players. Still have a team that shouldn’t struggle but too many players get a way being there one week and away the next.
I can ask my guy to give me a list of names if you want He reckons at least 8 or 9 gone from last years squad , and yes, because of management. He has no reason to make stuff up. I have no beef with the Glen, but any critical comment by me is dived on by you. No response to Local Ledgends comments?? Reality is the Glen are fading.
PS. Dont need a club, havent had a club since playing career finished and no intention of going into management either. Not my scene .
Send me the names on pm and il get confirm or deny but 3 that left the nite of the AGM wouldn't start anywhere .your coding no one .and make sure you msg don't just post on here .make sure you show the players some respects keep ther name off the open forum.
We had a great win today anyway against a very good rathcoole rovers side. We were haunted if being honest. It must be very frustrating for managers dealing with players missing for gaa matches. They had 6 or 7 different players then last week when they got trounced. Have to say we had Buttimer reffing today he is excellent. Love how communicates with players giving him guff absolutely refreshing to watch.
Would never post players names on here, got more cop than that, tks all the same. Though also handy that no one can see them ya??
Lads anyway we can start a thread and leave Steve and beans have this one? Or maybe a one with no talk about the glen? I’m here like a few more people to talk about the aul not personal gripes what ever ye might have.
Great result achio, ye must be favourite for the league after netting a much fancied grangevale too last week!
Why would want people to see ..ohh yes having a dig ..you know what il take a full pic from the fai site of who signed and il send to a known poster on Facebook like goalachio and he might confirm here the glen have a healty 25..I knew you wouldn't send because it's inaccurate.
Favourites 😂😂😂😂😂😂no chance the college were never favourites to win a league in the aul. Banteer, hibs cathedral all good sides. Castleview will come good aswell 6 more points now and we are safe from relegation. I tipped cathedral at the start and I’m sticking to it. Got a great manager in and signed some really good players they will be very hard to beat.
Big one so this sunday for ye, all teams in the 1st look to be even matched will be very tight. GAA been finished for most teams already will make the country teams a lot strong this season.
Totally agree ..GAA should be completely finished in 2 or 3 weeks ..so teams in aul should be very strong ..really enjoying the banter between Beansandtoast and SteveSilvermint.. results so far would tend to suggest beans andtoast not far off the mark. Spoke to my old city wanders manager earlier today and he said glen had only 12 yesterday for game v temple. I took in glenthorn v village and glenthorn look a decent side
Big difference between banter and poisen friend it's called sour grape s .but it's football you take the good with the bad no one likes or want to lose we look forward to your banter.its premier football and it's going to be tough every body knows seasoned clubs like gratan and coacford are the highest benchmark.
Welcome straightbeek, be good to have a new contributor to the fold. Agree with you, Glenthorn have signed well and wont be an easy opponent for anyone once they gel properly. That was an excellent result for Grattan up there last week, cant see too many repeating it. Cracker next sunday in the glebe, Coachford v Grattan.
It wouldn't shock me if grattan came out of it with a 1 nil victory. When are the cup draws lads we started early this year cos I taught we would miss out on playing in the aoh cup. Normally that starts early in the season or am I wrong.
We started a week later than normal this and had no mid week games.
So in theory in are probably behind 2 games at least.
I wonder are they trying to get in a bank of league games in case things are shut down for a period due to Covid?
Think cups will begin at end of September..mossie linnane is on hold at moment I hear.
very hard to see coachford not move to msl , otherwise they run the risk of loosing all there good young talent to clubs like rockmount , blarney etc , take luke casey for example , the club cant be loosing a player of his quality to another club
The draw is out boys