:D I look forward to having my mind changed :)Quote:
Originally Posted by tarzan1
Printable View
:D I look forward to having my mind changed :)Quote:
Originally Posted by tarzan1
Have to say - from my few experiences of Bray, these characteristics hold true.Quote:
Originally Posted by Éanna
Yez are getting a bar in Flancare?! Excellent! Won't be going home after that one! :)Quote:
Originally Posted by DE TOWN
Yeah, I don't know the ins and outs but I think its nearly finished.Quote:
Originally Posted by pineapple stu
Yeah i did, but at leaqst you have a very nice club house and a good size covered stand. St. Mels just seemed to be covered in tin roofing, even around the premiter of the place.Quote:
Originally Posted by Clones Road Cas
So just like EVERY other ground in the eircom league then ?Quote:
Flancare Park is not always cold...Quote:
Originally Posted by Roo69
There isnt the best atmospherre but there is a small 1 ;)
There is a few annoying kids but nothing like Bray
And 1 thing is for certain, The Flansiro is not a dump of a ground...
So NO, Carlisle Grounds are not like every other ground in the eL, They are just crap in their own way :D
Don't forget the jacks! :eek:Quote:
Eh it's Ireland were talking about here, it's bloody well freezing most friday/saturday nights no matter were you go ! The coldest i've ever been at a match was a toss up between Hars Vs. Bray or UCD Vs. St. Pats. There isnt the best atmospherre but there is a small 1 ;) - just like Bray so. Every club has annoying clubs and the only reason why we notice them no matter were we go is becuase of the lack of crowds. If every ground was fully we wouldnt even know the little ****s where there :pQuote:
There are worse ground in the eL than the carlisle. St. Mels, Finn Park, CHP, St. Colemans, Belfield to name some of them.
And you'll be all delighted to hear that work has started on a brand new jacks, no more aiming in the dark and hoping for the best :D
Mels is worse alright.Quote:
Id put Carlisle on a par with the rest you mentioned apart from Belfield. There might be nobody there but they have a nice little stand. :p
not just like them. like them, but worse :)Quote:
:eek:Quote:
Interesting theory!
I'd put Belfield slightly above the Carlisle purely because
1) the jacks and
2) the fact that we don't have a corrugted iron cowshed spoiling one side of the ground.
Belfield's actually a tidy little ground, in fairness - though that's about all you can say for it! :) Hopefully when it's done up, it'll be better!
Finn Harps by far the best!!
Yeah, for a 1st division team it is :DQuote:
Originally Posted by pineapple stu
Galway is the favourite. Super place, good fans. Derry on a overnight is great if they play ON A SATURDAY.
Cork is a great town but should be a saturday night where you would have more away support.
But of course every Hooper is looking forward to Finn Harps this season. Not much of a place but always great craic and great to see crowds at a game!
Harps and Longford are usually good crack. Haven't been to Galway in years but was good when I was there.
Wouldn't know anything about that these days! ;)Quote:
finn harps. best away trip is ballybofey
Back in the good auld days of Winter football,we always seemed to be drawn away to Sligo on Stephen's/boxing day.Some great trips,always good (drunken) crowd without any hassle, unlike trips to other un named neighbours! ;)
Our supporters club have a club room now above our local, which we'll be using before games. The ground is only five minutes away.
We'll have sandwiches for any away fans that are about and look forward to having the banter like with the Longford fans last season before the League Cup Semi and the same with the Drogs the season before in the FAI Cup. A handful of Drogs enjoyed the 'local delights' so much they ended up staying the whole weekend partying with our lads.
I always liked trips to Galway and Drogheda myself.
Looking forward to a wee trip out the road to United Park this season :)
Excellent. :D That elevates Harps up to no. 1.Quote:
Originally Posted by fbtn
Hang on, what about the amount of times both these clubs have to travel down the country, our closest rivals are Derry next prob Drogs then Longford...Quote:
I would say Galway is the best for an overnighter, looking foward to the Cork trip as the FHFC Dublin Suporters club are having an overnight trip down this season
I'll put the kettle on! :DQuote:
Originally Posted by dublinharp
I'm not the worlds biggest fan of travelling so 5 hours in a car makes this MY worst trip. It's not because of the fans/town etc....Quote:
Originally Posted by dublinharp
'handful of Drogs enjoyed the 'local delights' so much they ended up staying the whole weekend partying with our lads.'
Indeed we did - got to a stage where we had a local that weekend ;)
'Looking forward to a wee trip out the road to United Park this season'
Its a pity where you have to come from though - hope you use plenty of disinfectant before coming down seen as you're up in craptown ;)
Where was yer 'local' just out of curiosity :rolleyes:Quote:
Originally Posted by Cosmo
Ah Dundalk's not that bad......Quote:
Originally Posted by Cosmo
Well there's worse........I'm sure there is somewhere worse....
Or mebbe not :eek:
couldnt you have just posted here. couldnt be that hard to find on the same page :rolleyes:
cobh people and the internet..how do they manage it????
threads merged
Quote:
Great nite that was alrite capped off with a place in the final :D :ball:
Brilliant fair play to you. What's the name of the boozer? We'll know the fixtures tomorrow anyway...........Quote:
I enjoy my 2 nights in Cork when we play them.
Also like Galway and Dublin if its an overnight.
Its going to be a Friday night this year, the dogs have moved nights. Great news for all us 9 to 5 workers :D Hated Thursdays myself !!Quote:
Originally Posted by NY Hoop
Junction 15, Main Street, Ballybofey ;)Quote:
Originally Posted by NY Hoop
Thats it - Junction 15 - can never remember the name.
Good spot :cool:
Great news for the dogs eh dortieQuote:
Originally Posted by dortie
Brendan
Yeah, I heard dortie was the negotiator with the dogs. :eek:
I always like the trips to the Sligo showgrounds.