Along with 'Fairytale of New York', 'Jingle Bells' and 'So this is Christmas'..Quote:
Originally Posted by jorge
I cannot stand 'White Christmas':mad: :D
Printable View
Along with 'Fairytale of New York', 'Jingle Bells' and 'So this is Christmas'..Quote:
I cannot stand 'White Christmas':mad: :D
fairytale of new york is my favourite:)
From?:confused: So, Christmas is over then yeah?:D :p.Quote:
Originally Posted by Anto McC
Ah but she's not bad looking all the same though;).Quote:
Originally Posted by Maz
Cant say I'd be all that bothered what way she lookedQuote:
Originally Posted by sligoman
Ah, no need to deny it, we know ya would;) :D.Quote:
Originally Posted by Maz
No no, Really I wouldntQuote:
Can't say I agree....the word diva was invented for her as well.......too high maintenance.....Quote:
:p
Your over thinking it DFX,its a simple question,Would you lob one into her.............Thought so :cool:Quote:
Originally Posted by d f x-
Jaysus dfx, I wasn't talking about starting a long relationship with her, not starting a family or anything like that:rolleyes:. As Anto said, answer the simple question;):p.Quote:
I *suppose* I would......:rolleyes: ;)
I'd agree with that. I really hope they play it on the radio when I'm driving home to Kilkenny on Friday.Quote:
Originally Posted by Anto McC
I presume thats a joke - I hope so anyway.Quote:
I'm really only posting cause my post count is on 666 and slightly disturbing me.
It's disturbinf us to finlma:p :DQuote:
Originally Posted by finlma
Ah, just kidding
Happy Christmas, you young devil you. lol:D
I hope you'll be able to visit Hamish Mansion some Christmas dfx.Quote:
I have a very large animated deco of (a very young) Binh Crosby siging White Christmas with a lovely window in the background with stars, snow and twinkly lights 'n' everything plus he's standing beside a Christmas tree. :D
You'd absolutely love it.:p :D LMAO
Gotta be "I won't be home for Christmas" by Blink 182. Don't like most of their stuff, but this songs fcukin' hilarious.
Grandma got run over by a Reindeer... great tune :D
Anyone ever heard "Guadete"???:confused:
Gaudete
Gaudete! gaudete! Christus est natus ex Maria Virgine: Gaudete!
Tempus adest gratiae, Hoc quod optabamus;
Carmina laeticiae Devote redamus.
Deus homo factus est, Natura mirante;
Mundus renovatus est, A Christo regnante.
Ezechiellis porta Clausa pertransitur;
Unde lux est orta, Salus invenitur.
Ergo nostra concito Psallat iam in lustro;
Benedicat Domino: Salus Regi nostro.
Cashing in on Christmas by Bad Newshttp://images.amazon.com/images/P/B0...CMZZZZZZZ_.jpg
Fairytale of New York by the Pogues and Kirsty McColl
It's Clichéd to be Cynical at Christmas by Half Man Half Biscuit
absolutely cannot stand Mariahs yoke of a thing.
Also for some reason Bruce Springsteens version of Santa Claus is coming to Town makes my fcuking flesh crawl. I think it might've been an 'in' joke that got out of hand. It's a poor performance, dreadfully recorded and about as funny as a rs e cancer.
Fairytale of New York -The Pogues.
Stop the Cavalry - Jona Lewie.
Christmas(Baby please come home) - Darlene Love.
Frosty the Snowman - The Ronettes.
Winter Wonderland - Darlene Love.
Wham,Rea,Carey,are all a joke compared to the above.:)
Mine too even though I can't stand herQuote:
Always gets me out on the dance floor
I get a good slagging for liking it from my friends ..
One of the best things about the Christmas is dancing to cheesy christmas songs after a couple of jars its great fun :D
Was that Hymm Number 632 at the Tridentine High Midnight Mass to start things off??:confused: :D Or the Responsorial Psalm??Quote:
Originally Posted by sirhamish
Top three Christmas ditties:
Band Aid-Do They Know It's Christmas (the original, obviously)
The Pogues and Kirsty McColl-Fairytale of New York (wouldn't win a beauty contest though)
Jonah Lewie-Stop The Cavalry (Kirsty McColl featured as a backing dancer in a previous hit for Jonah Lewie)
Last Christmas
Belleau Wood -Garth Brooks
Silent Night
O Holy Night
What's that now??? Sorry, TB, haven't a clue what your'e on about:oQuote:
Originally Posted by Thunderblaster
Love that song though Thunderblaster. In the early 70s K-Tel and Ronco were the forerunners of the Now, multi-hit albums. That's where I first heard Steeleye Span's version of Gaudete.
Hot albums then had a very eclectic mix, from pop to heavy metal to folkie stuff to soul. etc etc. Nowadays, the various hit albums appear to have a collection of samey-samey stuff. Maybe I'm just showing my age.
Can't imagine a group relessing a song similar to Gaudete nowadays.
Beautiful song.:)
Obviously this one is always going to get a mention
The Pogues & Kirsty McColl - Fairytale Of New York
the one, the only and still the best Christmas #1 EVER.
My favourite Xmas song:
Silent Night (Even Hannibal Lecter enjoys Christmas):D
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kA5Gj2l4AMk
(Well worth a look-nearly 16 million hits)
is that a "Best Xmas #1 Ever" poll i can smell (or is it just my feet?)
I'll plump for this one. Wouldn't be Christmas without Slade.
baby brother....who'd have thought brothers could love each other! :)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stay_An...nd_and_release
heres another festive masterpiece.
Ah Skstu you'd me goin' til you posted sir cliff ....you ARE on a wind up.
Anyway sticking a bunch of gluesniffers in dufflecoats and dropping some false snow on them does not a christmas song make.
Anyway I like Slade as well ...and Wizzard of course ...and Boney M. Pogues and Kirsty is a classic - recorded in seperate sessions on two seperate 2" tapes y'know. Originally just kicked straight into "They've got cars big as bars..." -then someone suggested it needed an intro. This was recorded on a seperate 2" reel and they were just cellotaped together as was the way in the time when recording was analogue and linear.
Most of ye won't know this one. It's bloody marvelous mind...
Sir Cliff was a joke :D
I was deadly serious about East 17 - doesnt get the recognition it deserves at this time of year.
genius