glad to see men are no longer afraid to talk about grooming with each other. all i'll say is thank god for nivea for men for making grooming products more accesible to the common man. they just cut out the waffle and called a spade a spade
Printable View
glad to see men are no longer afraid to talk about grooming with each other. all i'll say is thank god for nivea for men for making grooming products more accesible to the common man. they just cut out the waffle and called a spade a spade
Agree completely with you $Leon$. Grooming has become a central feature of the modern man. Hair products, facial care, moisturising, etc. is vital in this day and age. Anyone know of a good body moisturising product out at the moment? Have been looking for one for some time now.
With regard to Max Power and his looks for the cup final, I agree with him that he should be cleanly shaven. For some reason Max's facial hair tends to be ginger. No offence to ginger people, but red hair so 1993. Max needs to stay closely shaven. I'd suggest to him to shave every second day, just to avoid irritating his skin.
You're just trying to act the hard Kerry man now. Maybe that is why there are no sex symbols from South Kerry, with the exception of Jackie Healey Ray. If you ask me, grooming and alcohol go hand in hand.Quote:
Originally Posted by Conor74
conor74 have u ever tried putting alcohol on ur face just after shaving? didn't think so it would burn da fcukin face off u thats why moisturiser is a better bet. where not talkin bout eatin da stuff we still drink alcohol we just like to take care of our bodies as well
conor74 i hope ur not trying to split hairs with me. i hate split ends but i find the new l'oreal shampoo is best at stopping split ends
Conor, you are giving us country folk a bad name. i.e. only using aftershave at Christmas after you receive it as a gift.Quote:
I suggest you buy FHM magazine from now on and pick up some helpful tips. Otherwise, keep paying attention to this thread. You might learn a thing or two.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peadar
yeah i did,and there's feck all suds off them as well :rolleyes:
The ponce's and nonce's thread....
You'd be amazed at the amount of "grooming" products that contain some form of alcohol. From mouthwash to moisturiser, they've all got some trace of alcohol. ;)Quote:
$Leon$ I find Simple is much better than Nivea.
Especially if you're putting on cologne because it means that there's no mixing of smells.
next up.
toilet paper ratings
best carpet cleaners available
low fat or full fat milk
nail varnish colours. :D
Dinosaurs like you, Conor and Macy are a dying breed!Quote:
Originally Posted by the 12 th man
In nature, the male is typically more flamboyant than the female.
We're readdressing the balance of nature.
Peadar, you are a legend! I've often heard that Cork people are a little more sophisticated than their neighbours from Kerry. You and Conor have both proven this stereo-type to be true! Keep up the grooming and the good work Peadar! :D
Quote:
L'Oreal 'Out of Bed' my ar$e Peadar! Purchased it a few days ago and it's a total waste of money! Bitterly disapointed and I spent €5.79 on it. Luckily I got some fine advice from the Jamaican PM and have finally found the best gel on the market- PUTTY!
You picked the product I promoted least favorably.Quote:
Originally Posted by Dillo
I gave you a choice and you were unhappy with your own decision.
The stuff I use myself is the best I've ever used.
Can't believe I didn't comment on this sooner.
Best shampoo is Schwarzkopf or however they spell it.
The worst is that Fructis crap (for longhairs anyway).
The rest is somewhere in the middle.
I know a fella who swears by Herbal Essences shampoo.
Peadar, you shouldn't be giving advice on hair gels if you dont think they're up to standard. Thanks for trying though.
So do I! ;)
Does Beckham still promote Brylcream. Dont know how anyone could use the stuff. Putty is where it is at these days.
As the saying goes, there are horses for courses.Quote:
Originally Posted by TheJamaicanP.M.
That out of bed stuff is good for spikes when you apply it to dry hair.
The putty is good for a messed up look.
I was offering choice.
That's as much as I can do.
As a matter of interest Peadar, which fashion do you think is "in" at the moment? Spikes or the messed up look? Or a bit of both?Quote:
Depends on the person and their hair.Quote:
I expect there'll be a new style in time for the Christmas party season.
What do you think of the current style of spiking hair up at the back of the head? Putty is good for that. One observer recently pointed out that the back of the head would appear to be the new fringe. People seem to be taking great care in spiking this part of their hair. What do you think Peadar?
People with too much time on their hands!Quote:
In order to be successful a hairstyle needs to be practical.
If you need to spend ages twisting your spikes then you may only have time to do it before you go out.
The messed up look is much easier to achieve.
Yeah I'd be inclined to agree with you on that. Spikes look a bit gay anyway. Messed up look with putty is the way forward.Quote:
Until the next style craze hits us at least anyway.Quote:
i used brylcream was terrible. i use colourFX styling gel if i want something out-of-the-ordinary. my head's the wrong shape for spiking, although messed up always seems to go down well with the ladies. whats the best product for messed up, but kinda long? i havea clay thing but it kills me scalp so i dont use it that often.
Definitly VO5 Putty. I think you will find that a lot of people on this thread will endorse that product.Quote:
Originally Posted by ShedEnd.com
Definitely the V05 Putty, quite hard to come across but it is def available in Boots
Quote:
Originally Posted by Don Vito
i've been accused of being a dinasaour on this topic,
but give me the days when the nearest you got to this kind of thing was a tv ad with henry cooper turning to kevin keegan and saying "nothing beats the smell of brut" :D
I really recommend this hair product. The Jamaican Prime Minister made me aware of it not so long ago and it has transformed my life entirely. You only require a small amount of it while it retains the colour of your hair to give you that natural but messed up effect. Sadly, I am greatly limited to what I can do with my hair but Vo5 Putty definitely helps you achieve it's maximum potential.
Quote:
your right der its like a minger in da 92 almost impossible to find.
now outside pleadin with the bouncers is a different story.
fair play to the lads on the door for keepin the standard so high.
I hope VO5 dont decide to sell putty anywhere outside of Boots. Usually skangers wont venture into Boots. Thats a good thing. Hopefelly we can keep putty for the select few.
I was in the Boots in Jervis recently and there was a load a skobies in there Mr. PM. They were lookin at hair stuff and aftershave, maybe we're not all that different form them after all.Quote:
Actually wait I paid for my stuff, they didn't pay for theirs.
Fair enough if you're married and settled down 12th man. Been in a realtionship myself foir the last 14months and I really let myself go, stopped worrying about my appearnace, put on a stone, generally looked like sh!t and didnt care. Its all changed now though, saw some pictures of myself that were taken in the summer and I was disgusted cos I'd been having a go at herself for putting on some weight. Thankfully I'm getting back to my best, approx. 85% finess at the moment.Quote:
Originally Posted by the 12 th man
I understand completely how you felt Don. I was in a relationship for over two years. Its amazing how you can let yourself go. I stopped worrying about such simple things as a shower and grooming the hair. I didnt have your foresight to sort myself out during the relationship but thankfully I have now got to grips with things. As one observer recently pointed out, I am now at my peak. The only way I feel I can improve is by having more money and a car but we cant all be like Max Power. Im happy that Im at my peak. VO5 putty has helped me get there. Don, if you keep working hard and dont become complacent you can reach full fitness.Quote:
Quote:
Putty is the way forward, but let's hope it doesn't become too widely used. I love the feeling of having something the common plebs don't :D
I had years of sh1te gel(sooo 90's) then brylcreem wax which nearly involved surgery to remove it, then i found putty...a door opened in my life. 'Tis great stuff, and you only need the tiniest bit to get it to work. I have a double crown ,which is hell, but Putty can control it! :eek: Respect to Putty.
I feel that you are singing from the same hymn sheet jofyisgod. Life seemed pointless before we discovered putty. BTW, what is a double crown?Quote:
Originally Posted by jofyisgod
since discoverin putty my life has meaning, purpose and directionQuote:
:confused: What's that $Leon$????????????????????????????????
it gives me a reason for living dillo. thought you'd understandQuote:
Originally Posted by Dillo