Any plans to resurrect the Brandy Blogs Kev?
Printable View
Cork destroyed Shels at the back last night. Shels were bad - an appalling display of ineptitude in defence and midfield - their passing was awful and I hate to name names, but holy Jaysus, Colly James, what was that? Played like they'd never actually been in the same team before. A 9.2 magnitude implosion.
Cork ran riot in the end.
What's the story with Gary McCabe? Noticed last night Karl Moore took his number 7.
Picked up a knock against Copenhagen. Should be back next week.
So who's goal was this?
http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/w...747/544429.jpg
It's nice to see Derry top of the table (even if it's brief) for a change.:cool:
Missing three of our back four and our first choice strikers, but that probably still wouldn't have made a difference. Limerick deserved the win even if ye almost let us sneak back in for a point. It was a decade since your last win in the RSC. The signings made a huge difference. Gaffney's cross and Behan's header for the opening goal were quality. Couldn't begrudge a few luxury signings to Limerick after your years in the doldrums.
can this crap start getting moved to the bohs/rovers sections?
stop detracting from our 4-1 hammering of Shelbourne!!!
Kevin Devaney gets a debut goal to put Harps 1 up Vs. Mervue.
Meannwhile in Donegal..................Harps 1 up.
Stop bringing football into this.
2-0 Harps :)
Blaine Curtis scores for harps and with a handle like that he must also be some kind off LUVVY actor :)
Easy peasy win for the Champions against a mediocre plucky mid table side.
We should have scored in the 1st minute from billy Dennehy but it was a controlled performance from Rovers for long periods of the match.
They tired towards the end, due to exertions on Tuesday but Rovers were full value for the 3 points.
I have no interest whatsoever in the minutes silence debate - I'll leave that to others to expunge their largely ill-informed opinion.:loser:
and nice one Carkies- Hope youse manage to come up this season.
tatty bye bri.:ball:
Any Harps fans at the game, how did Devaney and McGoldrick play?
Expect our run of clean sheets in the league to end tonight, 2 (Keane & McGuinness) of the normal back 4 out.
We could struggle alright.
It will be interesting to see if Mark Griffin or Jason Byrne starts up-front.
Foster not used to having a choice!
Its hard to pick. Depending on Byrnes fitness personally I'd go with him. The Dundalk team is relatively young and Byrnes experience could be a useful addition. Futhermore Byrnes aerial ability in the set piece is something Dundalk have been missing in recent weeks. That said Griffin deserves his place. His goal scoring record and all round play has been excellent but in this case I'd go with the more experienced option. That said if Griffin doesn't start I'd expect him to feature at some stage. But its great to see finally we have options in attack. Even Johny Breen has shown in a recent friendly (he scored a hat trick) that he is pushing for a place.
DUNDALK: Cherrie, Madden (C), Bennett, McHugh, Gaynor, Ward, Bolger, Maher, Kearns, Quigley, Griffin.
SUBS: P Murphy (GK), Byrne, Breen, Foley.
SLIGO ROVERS: Clarke, Ventre, Peers, Foran, Powell, Ryan (C), Ndo, Dillon, Davoren, Russell, Doyle.
SUBS: Kelly (GK), Cretaro, Kirby, Blinkhorn, Greene.
http://www.dundalkfc.com/laptop-live...v-sligo-rovers
UCD, you lovely, lovely people. Great result.
Some come back from UCD. 2-2
Any word on the crowd in Inchicore just to see what damage midweeks standoff has done.
Live comentary from Oriel.
Always good for a laugh.
http://delicast.com/radio/Ireland/Dundalk_FM
Mad game in Richmond, ref lost the plot a bit.
Player sent off for Sligo, don't know who yet lol
Danny Ventre it was who got sent off. two yellows, 2nd for diving.
Tom Connolly the kunt. A stonewall penalty for Rovers, and he sends Ventre off for diving. And his first yellow was never a yellow card.
You Reckon !!!!
[QUOTE][/Q - Red Card - Ventre walks for diving in the box. He ran on to a neat ball from Dillon and played it beyond McHugh and then made sure that he hit the defenders leg and went down. 2nd yellow and off, the Sligo bench are incensed, personally I'm fed up seeing players looking for contact and going down and I'll applaud you Mr Connolly.UOTE]
http://www.extratime.ie/fixtures/detail/12631/1/
[QUOTE=bullit;1516770]You Reckon !!!!
Watch MMS. I reckon!!!!Quote:
[/Q - Red Card - Ventre walks for diving in the box. He ran on to a neat ball from Dillon and played it beyond McHugh and then made sure that he hit the defenders leg and went down. 2nd yellow and off, the Sligo bench are incensed, personally I'm fed up seeing players looking for contact and going down and I'll applaud you Mr Connolly.UOTE]
http://www.extratime.ie/fixtures/detail/12631/1/
[QUOTE=Redzer;1516773]
Watch MMS. I reckon [QUOTE]
I will watch it on Television thanks very much.
[QUOTE=hoops1;1516774][QUOTE=Redzer;1516773]
Watch MMS. I reckonThat's probably a very good place to watch MMS:rolleyes:Quote:
I will watch it on Television thanks very much.
UCD at the very least deserved the point. They could have been three of four up at half time. Pats players just didn't turn up at all, absolutely shocking perfomance.
Dave McMillan scored a goal of the season contender.
Tomney's decisions were laughable today, what a clown.
Glad to see the back of this week.....
Cretaro for Sligo with late goal.
Sligo hit the front :(
Top of the League and having a laugh with 10 men. How's that for a joke???????
Injury time pen for Dundalk..........................................a nd Quigley scores. 1-1