FT UCD 0-2 Derry
Mons 2-0 Waterford
John Reilly
FT Mervue 1-1 Cork
FT Mons 2-0 Waterford
Good work Town Legend.
FT Wexford Youths 0-2 Longford Town
Thanks Verdebianco!
Yeah was a good result to get out of there. Onwards and upwards from here...........hopefully!
bohs 1-0 drogs drogs seem to be hard to beat!!! in the mons game did roddy do anything exciting?????
He won his first game....that's enough excitement for one nite.:-D
Seanie robbed his coat.. :D
Seannies sartorial taste has always been in question, but the tactics and committment from a limited Galway team was excellent.
Although Dundalk deserved the win, even if it took a late goal to snatch it, most teams will have to play well against Galway to get 3 points. Dundalk did enought, just about, without really playing to the standards shown in most competitive matches so far. The highlight, yet again was a stunning strike from about 30 yards from Mark Quigley. Sean Kelly also scored a cracker for Galway. It was good to see Shaun Kelly back in Oriel and he had a fine game.
A comprehensive report on Dundalk V Galway already up on www.dundalkfc.com
http://www.dundalkfc.com/dundalk-gal...ort-march-2011
G'wan the Bray! Coming back from 2-0 behind and winning away from home, well done.
Some result by Bray to turn it around like they did. I've written them off for the season but to be fair, good result for them. Good result for Boh's as well picking up another win. They would have hoped for two wins from the first two games. Should help ease fears of a big slides but definitely many more challenges to come. Good wins also for Dundalk and Derry. Both should do well this season. 13 goals in 4 games last night is good going. It's a pity LoI highlight are shown over the weekend.
we were poor. we should have been out of sight by half time but didnt take our chances and i worry where our goals will come from
saying that. the referee should be ashamed of himself. Im not making excuses because we've only ourselves to blame that we didnt get the three points on offer last night but I have never in my life seen a more one sided refereeing performance last night.
defenders hanging off Cummins and Sullivan last night and nothing given. the slighest touch to a Mervue player and the whistle goes. Gavin Kavanagh was left in a heap on the floor in the corner and ref does nothing. It got comical towards the end last night, to the point where we were suprised if we got a throw in.
the weather didn't help last night. but i wont be going back to Fahys field. Like Drom its a fantastic set up and I'm quite jealous of these clubs, I wish City had something similar as a training facility.
However, if they can play their league games there, then we should move back out to Bishopstown, or any random field with a fence around it in Cork. Nothing remotely resembling a shelter for home or away fans. No hot food, though in fairness to them they had soup and tea which was a godsend.
I really dont understand what the point to licensing is when clubs like Cobh cant get one but Salthill and Mervue can say pretty please and the FAI turns a blind eye
Cobh's exclusion has nothing to do with their ground in fairness.
Athlone v Harps game is off - waterlogged pitch.
stunning result for Bray. Fair play.
Any coverage of the Sligo game tonight?
good for harps why would of gotten destroyed anyway
McCabe 1-0
Oman got away with murder before ht and Oneill took him off during the break...typical.
0-1 result
So does the game go to penalties now too?
That is why we are champions.
get it up yehs!
[QUOTE=placid casual;1463594]That is why we are champions.
get it up yehs![/QU
Get in there...
Good result alright for Shamrock Rovers. They are now level on points, goals scored and conceded with Boh's. In any other season, it would seem both clubs are picking up where they left off last season, very little between them. Of their respective position, Boh's have probably beat two clubs who'll be in the bottom three. Shamrock Rovers have probably beaten two clubs who'll be in the top 3 at the season's end.
What we seen tonight in the showgrounds is testament to why shams will win the league. Simple as that. And there is nothing any of us can do about it.
laughable refereeing tonight, truly unbelievable stuff
Any of the Shams fans know who won the fight between the two lads in the green and white scarves behind the Shed End, after the game?
Shams were terrible tonight, we were worse :disappointed:
Early days, come on Rovers!
Sligo a bit unlucky to go in at half time behind. But apart from the time added on were Sligo could have scored we totally dominated the second half.
You must have left with 10 minutes to go so.
If we were there for another hour we wouldnt have scored, it was one of those nights. Gifted Shams a goal in the first half with Mannus making a few very good saves in the first half. The second half, for half an hour was very tight with both teams playing some decent stuff without creating any real chances from play. We tried our best to score toward the end but its wasnt to be.
Oman got one yellow card in the first half when he should have got three - best move of the match was MON replacing him for Flynn at half time. A draw would have be a fair result (as said by me chating to a few Shams fans after the game, to their credit). 4 or 500 Shams down but not the 2 thousand that one lad told me would be at the game in the pub before hand.