can't we all just get along
Printable View
can't we all just get along
The PFAI has released it's list of players who have told them that they're seeking a club. Here's who's on the list from LTFC.
Aaron Shanahan Longford Town Goalkeeper 26
Lee Roche Longford Town Midfielder 24
Kevin Cronin Longford Town Defender 25
Philip Byrne Longford Town Defender 28
John Lester Longford Town Midfielder 28
Craig Mooney Longford Town Midfielder 21
David Freeman Longford Town Forward 30
Peter Hynes Longford Town Forward 26
Thomas Hyland Longford Town Midfielder 23
Chris Deans Longford Town Defender 25
Stephen Conlon Longford Town Goalkeeper 21
Craig Walsh Longford/Shams Midfielder 18
Bolded names are the ones I would like to see stay. The rest are worthless.
No Glynn on that and Roche gone? Tasty...
Pity about Mooney and Hyland.
some surprising names on the list..
I'd still expect to see some of them back next season. It happened last year as well with other clubs that players names appeared on the list but they ended up back at the same club.
I think so yeah. Pity he didn't stay on it!
Would Kirby come back to us?
He's said in the past he'd probably come back at some stage and he is living in Longford so you wouldn't know. He'll have better offers though presumably.
id say it would have to count on whether he is finished his degree in DCU or not,if he is in college in dublin it makes sense for him to play up there aswell!
He finished in college in May just gone
are we signing two lads from athlone? some skelly lad and mark nolan?
does anyone have any more on this?
ohh no not skelly , better get a spare midfielder cause hel be suspended all year hes only a mouth
That Skelly lad isn't a bad player from what I remember. Definitely Athlone's best player when we played them in Flancare this season.
wasnt austin skelly the top scorer with athlone last season with ten goals? mark nolan is pretty well rated too.. athlone must be losin the majority of their squad too to other clubs.. if fabio is available i would take him at an instant.. tony cousins was asst mgr at drogs when fabio was there..
Skelly was full of mouth alright when he played Limerick but he actually looked like a decent player. Scored against us (on two occassions possibly) and finished well up in the goal scoring charts.
confirmed on the general forum earlier on the signings thread:
des hope and austin skelly have signed for longford!!
courtesy of athlonetown man. opinions anyone?
des is an decent defender (i'm thinking of the right guy yeah? ) and Austin ain't bad either and does chip in with a fair few goals, i think they are certainly better than some of the lads we had/have currently
according to this, skelly has scored 10 goals in 23 appearances last season, not a bad return!
http://www.soccerway.com/players/austin-skelly/85045/
Des hope is a good signing he should definitely strengthen that back 4 of ours as for skelly not his biggest fan as we all know but if he behaves himself then who knows what he could do 4 us.
Just spoke to Des on fb he signed 4 us on thursday night and said he cant wait to get going and thinks we will have a good season also spoke to skelly who said he signed for us on Friday and can't wait to pull on the red and black and give it 100% and hopfully chip in with a few goals.
so i got here first with this info!? looks like im winning that micky measuring competition on here! :p
Anyone want to be cool and post the names of the people who are definitely staying for next season so and then we can keep copying and pasting the new names onto it?
Was chating to Kevin Cronin last night he is not staying with us , he dsnt know about Gary yet hes still undecided and he told me that Jason Oladale is permanent not a loanee as some suggested and he is staying.
Well I think we can all agree that the Cronin's would be absolutely no loss whatsoever. Absolutely useless.
Two good signings for ye there in Hope and Skelly. I hear you are also after our young keeper Schlingermann. I'm sure he'd only be brought in as a back up keeper as he's still only learning hos trade.
Wouldn't be a big fan of shligerman he was at fault for victors goal when we beat athlone in flancare this season and yes he is young and every keeper makes mistakes but he just dsnt tick all the boxes for me
I'd love to get that lad in from what I've seen hes very good for his age
I knew id get that response but im sorry im just not a big fan of his.
didn't he win the all Ireland with mayo minors? or got to the final or something too
surely for someone looking for a feature in writing on football you cant be making such sweeping statements on players after one game? For what its worth, i think he could be potentially an excellent signing, he was on the books of sligo before playin minor with mayo as mentioned above and was motm in the all ireland semi final.. I think he is exactly the type of player we need, young hungry and wanting to improve, cant be much worse than what we have