I didnt realise that there was no bar, Im there Tuseday to Friday, Ill make the most of the pubs thats near the hotel(watch now probibly miles away)
Printable View
Ptegan
I'm staying at the 3 ducks hostel - cheap and hopefully cheerful at £20 per night.
3 DUCKS HOSTEL: 6 place Etienne Pernet - Paris (PA) 75015, France
is it a decent area for a pint (at a reasonable price) and a bit of craic
Thanks for help - invaluable as never been to Paris before
Staying at the acte V hote lnear pantheon, cheap and central. and good reviews.
The 3 Ducks Hostel has a great rep in town. Very cheap and usually very cheerful as well :)
Compared to other places in town though it's in a "quiet" area. Not that there aren't any bars around but that you won't find hoards of Green supports walking past your hostel door all day.
This doesn't matter though because in Paris your hotel/hostel is almost always no where neer you do your drinking and dancing. 90% of the 2-star hotles for example are in areas that you wouldn't spend the evening in; if the area had a load of cool, funky bars and great places to eat well you hotel/hostel wouldn't be only costing you €20 or €40 but more like €120 or €160.
Within a few minutes you have the metro line 8 which takes you direct to Opera district, Republique and Bastille. Better IMHO to get a cheap hotel on a good metro line as you have done rather than pay over-the-top money for a crap hotel smack-bang in the center of town. The €100 you save on your bed for the night is easily made up in the 30 minutes you'll spend in the metro.
Hi Ptegan do you have any opinion on Best Western Aulivia Opera
Paris, FR in relation to location and quality.
Many thanks for any help:ball:
3 of us in the Victor Masse hotel tues and wed nights. single rooms for 65 euro per night
Good stuff - I am going Tuesday night - Belfast to De Gaulle back on thursday evening with Esayjet.
Will be on my jack on tuesday night as mates not arriving until Weds morning on Liverpool flight - but will prob just take up residence at the 3 ducks bar!
Thanks for the help Ptegan - sounds promising all need now is a result!!
2 of us in Hostel Vintage. 500m from Gare du Nord apparently
Paris35 is a handy site to use to search for cheap accommodation.
There is a good group of six or seven of us lads staying in "Auberge internationale des jeunes paris". It's dirt cheap at 14 euro a night so I know thje place will be a bit 'kippy', but we jus need a place to go for a few blinks and thats it. Don't plan on spending much time there obviously. Does anyone know what it's like? I have looked on google maps and the area looks O.K.
Staying in the Timhotel in Clichy our next door neighbour is the sexodrome ! Should be fun coming home at night . Which door to chose ??
Just booked into Paris Hilton, heard its supposed to be gorgeous:p
The reviews on trip advisor make me laugh for each hotel I've been checking out.
1 star - the lift was tiny.
1 star - I saw a drunk 400 metres from the hotel one night.
Americans eh?
I'm going for a bit of comfort this time around.
Four of us booked into Hotel Le Regent Montmartre for the Wednesday night: http://www.leregent.com/
One of our crew gets over on the Tuesday night and will be spending that night in Le Montclair Monmartre hostel but will meet up with us early the next morning: http://www.montclair-hostel.com
Anyone else in either?
There is a quadruple room availible in Eden Opera availible, 100 euro per room per night, If anybody is looking to book accomadation. www.booking.com
Four of us booked in to Du Square d'anvers in Montmarte. Return flights, Dublin to Paris and 4 nights accommodation...€€302. Happy with that.
Staying there myself with two of the lads. Was there in 2004 aswell when we had a bit of a run-in with the desk monkey over noise the night before.
Like you said it's grand for a bit of shut-eye and the Bottleshop pub across the road does a nice breakfast. Might see you there.
Yeah, it's the same for rooms. They think they're all "small". :DQuote:
Originally Posted by shakermaker1982
Unfortunately, Europeans don't live in mansions. So hotel rooms reflect that.
For anyone interested, a friend of mine is selling a double room in the Ashling Hotel beside Heuston Station for the Saturday night of the France home leg for €50, he prepaid €80 but can't make it now so is trying to sell for this price. PM for more info, cheers.
This is the place to be lads......right next to the Gare du Nord
http://www.venere.com/img/hotel/3/4/...rontview_1.jpg
Already asked and answered by ptegan. 6 of us in here too.
http://foot.ie/forums/showpost.php?p...45&postcount=9
Cheers Eaststand - read through the thread and totally missed that response!
have a spare twin room in hotel avenir monmartre tue -thurs if anyone still needs somewhere to stay
I've booked into Hotel Bonsejour in Montmartre. Anybody else staying there?